Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 7am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $129! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

JG Electric Blowback AKS74U Folding Stock with Steel Receiver and Real Wood Furniture

22 Customer Reviews

by Sean D. on 01/29/2022
"Gun feels great nice and sturdy I recommend. The only thing you need to worry about is crushing the wires with the dust cover so be careful with that but other than that great gun.
by Noah A. on 07/27/2021
"This gun is my baby,
Starting in the way you would see it.

The box is covered in absolutely art, the gun comes with a batter a mag and the gun. Picking up the gun you notice how heavy it is, the gun being full steal and real wood is extremely heavy, it feels like a tank, only complaint on the externals is that the hand-guard wobble. The gun has a crisp smooth trigger pull and a nice recoil impulse. I can hit around 75ft with this gun consistently. Beautiful piece and highly recommend
by James S. on 07/25/2021
"This one heck of a great airsoft firearm. I have many that I would report either good or poor on but this one rates pretty much #1 in my book I recommend, and get a mid cap mag at the same time since they hold a lot of BBs without winding.
by James S. on 05/06/2021
"I've owned every conceivable semi-auto AK47/74 variant in original caliber configuration that I could buy when you could get them. 7.62x39, .223. 5.45x39 and loved them all. BUT, this little AKS74U is a real demon that shoots great, feels great, and costs a mega-ton less to shoot than the real guns. I like it, and so will you!!!
by Samuel A. on 11/15/2019
"feels solid
pros
all metal exccept for handel
blowback that is functinal
cons
battery space
by Samuel A. on 11/15/2019
"This gun is awsome it dosent shoot quite as far as the cyma ak but it is pretty good for its size it is all nice felling metal exceppt for the handal which feels fine any way
pros
weight
small and solid
blowback that is cool
cons
rang is sorta low but fine for a submachine gun
by Byron M. on 06/29/2015
"Great gun had it for over a year. It's a monster 400 fps easy to upgrade, and the noise as the dust cover hits the metal is a great noise.

Pros
-Easy to upgrade
-Full metal
-Made of great parts
-Scope mount
-Easy to run around with
-Blow back
Cons
-Not a lot of battery space (if you take out the blow back this can be fixed)
-When the stock is folded you can't mount a scope
by Michael B. on 02/03/2015
"I have had this gun for a couple months now and am extremely happy with this gun. Its very high power but still low enough for cqb games. The paint dosent scratch very easily and blowback is realistic and makes the gun a lot of fun to use. Be warned though because the stick battery that goes in the top of the gun interferes with the blowback and has to be put in a specific way or the blowback wont work. Overall this is an amazing gun and I would highly recommend it to anyone
by Jonathan B. on 11/24/2014
"I couldn't be much happier with this gun for the price I paid for it. In general, I actually hate the design of the AKS-74U, but wanted to have a spare gun for friends and something smaller than my M4 for CQB. For the $100 I paid, I wasn't expecting much. However...

Pros:
-Solid metal receiver with a smooth finish. Seems like it's actually made of steel instead of pot metal. Feels great, and gives off a solid "Clang!" when making contact with other metal, such as the side folding stock snapping shut.
-Real wood handguard. It's a bit smooth and shiny, but still looks and feels great. I'm sure the look will break-in with us.
-Crisp blowback. It feels good, sounds good, and the bolt has a decent amount of travel.
-Surprisingly high ROF with an 8.4v battery (included)
-Accurate. The irons were actually perfectly zeroed when I received it. Only had to adjust the hop.
-Quality hi-cap. The included hi-cap feeds very well, emptying almost the entire reservoir with a single wind. Nice.
-Build quality. No creaks or wobbles. The sling mount makes a bit of noise on the stock, but only because it's metal on metal.

Cons:
-Restricted to 8.4v stick type batteries. 9.6v batteries will interfere with the blowback system, however, the motor does a great job making the most of an 8.4v
-Paint scratches easy. Other reviewers are correct on this, but this is an AK - They should not look pristine.

Overall, I didn't want to like this gun that much, but I honestly find myself toying with this gun more than my M4. If you're looking for an AKS-74U, or are on the fence about which one to get, just know that you really can't go wrong with this AEG. It's built well, performs well, feels great, and sounds great. No regrets in buying this whatsoever.
by Logan R. on 06/03/2012
"This is a great gun but one thing i have to say is make sure all screws are tight, I orderd two and on one the blowback now dosent work because it's missing two screws since they fell out and on the other it's missing the front sight allan screw that goes into the bottom and a pin that holds the upper foregrip on. over all great gun.

PROs

Full metal
great FPS
Blowback
Folding stock
great for CQC
Real weight

CONs

Plastic pistol grip
fps con maybe for some feilds (400-420 with .2)
maybe heavy for some...

over all amazing gun love it and evike sells some great flash mags for the gun as well!
I give 5-5
by Carson B. on 04/12/2010
"This gun has HIGHLY impressed me. For 160, you really can't get a better deal.

Performance wise, this gun is absolutely excellent. It gets surprising range and grouping for its size, and can easily compete with other AEGs in field scenarios. The stick battery it comes with is Meh, I suggest a 1200 8.4v It only uses a stick type, keep that in mind. It gets a fair rate of fire with a 1200 and the sound of the bolts blowback is music to the ears.

The blowback on this gun is easily my favorite of all the EBB's I've used. It sounds great, it's crisp and adds that slightest big of shake to the gun to make firing it so much sweeter.

The weapon looks FANTASTIC with the metal flashhider on. The orange hicap the weapon comes with is also Meh. I suggest classic AK-47 black ribbed magazines, they really compliment the weapons looks.

There are only two considerable cons I've faced with this AEG. The top part of the wooden grip, along with the front sight are very wobbly. Screwing the flashhider on tightly helps, but should you bump it it will go astray.

With hopup at the ideal setting, it hardly matters anyway. Your sights are next to useless, just trace your BB's or get an optic.

That brings me to the second con. The weapon comes with a siderail to attach a soviet style scope mount, but doing so disallows the folding stock. Which really isn't that big of a problem, the gun is already compact with stock extended, there's little reason to need to fold it.

The gun looks great, performs great, and is at a great price. I highly recommend it.
by matthew w. on 01/31/2010
"Full metal, but the pistol grip is plastic. Solid gun A++++++++++++++++++++++
by matthew w. on 01/31/2010
"Full metal, but the pistol grip is plastic. Solid gun A++++++++++++++++++++++
by Nathan C. on 04/20/2022
"Picked this up on sale (~130) because i needed to satisfy an itch for a 74u. This was my second JG product (the other being their T3 G3 clone) and my first EBB gun. OOB the gun works just fine shooting .20gs out of MAG midcaps, EBB is crisp and fun. BBs drift to the left and the stock wobbles without any straight-forward DIY fix, which are the only two issues I've run into with this rifle. For 200 dollars you'd probably be better off picking up a CYMA if performance and quality are your main concern.
by Hunter H. on 01/13/2021
"A very well made rifle! Some minor problems though. They say its an all wood furniture but I think the top hand guard is made of some kind of plastic. Watched a review on the exact same gun!! In the video the guy's flashhider was black and metal but mine was orange and plastic. In the video, it showed an engraved soviet star and serial number on the side, but mine did not have that. MOST (not all) AK magazines will fit but they don't exactly click into place. The electric blowback is a bit finicky too. Tested one shot and the charging handle got stuck like it was jammed. Got it fixed though. Very sleek and seconds looking. Overall, I love it!