Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
AirsoftCON 2019 - Saturday 10.19.19. Click Here for more info!

EMG STI / TTI Licensed JW3 2011 Combat Master Airsoft Training Pistol (Model: Green Gas)

18 Customer Reviews

by Jorge P. on 09/01/2019
"A M A Z I N G ! ! ! ! ! !

I almost lost my jaw because of how amazing this pistol is. This pistol is so nice I wish I bought two. My next and next next pistol will be an EMG!
by Howard A. on 08/28/2019
"This pistol is totally worth the wait if you are one of those like me who pre-ordered it, which I assume you are at the moment since the item isn't technically showing "in stock" yet as of today.
The finish is superb from the color of the barrel to the imitation stippled STI grip.
Now, this gun isn't just a show-piece, upon operating it in my operator mode I have discovered it extremely accurate and fun to shoot. By far my favorite pistol on par with my SAI BLU! Initially I assumed it would be an AW Custom system as I have access within my team a few of those, but surprisingly it appeared that a lot more attention to detail and performance had been put into this pistol making it probably one of the best hi-capa I have used to-date. Great job EMG!
by frederic f. on 08/27/2019
"this pistol is the real deal ! wow ... Thanks Evike from Canada
by Ian O. on 07/26/2019
"Absolute solid and well made STI 2011 replica. It sounds awesome when fired. It is crisp and quick to cycle and is hopping 0.30's easily. Really glad I jumped onto the pre order and now I just need to get a couple of more mags. The stipple job on the grip could be more accurate but that is my only gripe.

Anyone wondering about the guide rod. What looks like a pin is actually a grub screw. Use the Hex/Allen key that came in the package to loosen it and it splits in two and removes from the front. It's fiddly to put back together though so just be careful.

Impressed with it just as a show piece. But I intend to use it as its just too nice to keep in a box!
by Thomas A. on 07/25/2019
"Awesome pistol! Shoots like a laser and all markings are good quality and correct. Extremely high quality gbb pistol, if the reliability is just as good as the outside build quality, this gun should last forever. Would like to know how to disassemble the slide though, the return rod is giving me trouble, looks like a small pin breaks it down into two pieces but I'm not sure.
by Daniel H. on 07/25/2019
"Excellent representation of the real deal! Wow! So glad I jumped onboard for the first pre-order! You will NOT be disappointed!! As others have mentioned, there are no instructions with the gun.
by Matthew W. on 07/24/2019
"This is it.
Order it while you can. You won't regret it.
Everything is spot on.
by Shay E. on 07/24/2019
"its a awesome gun that shoots really accurately. i highly recommend this gun
by Miguel R. on 07/23/2019
"I got it yesterday and the detail is amazing as well as the action. Nice weight to pretty well balanced. Well worth the weight i may consider ordering another as a keepsake who knows. I have not tried to disassemble mine. As another patron mentioned there no instructions. I do love the perks for the pre-order a holster for a Hi Capa and the holster attachment to put them together. I however couldn't get it to work b/c the screws provided were not long enough or i just couldn't figure it out. However it was a great buy and long wait for John Wick Fans. If your on the fence jump off and get one!

PS: I plan on ordering another holster with hardware make sure it goes good. Thank you to Evike, EMG, STI and TTI for making this happen.
by Evan D. on 08/22/2019
"A solid (literally) pistol with some sick looks and respectable performance.

Appearance:
I was in the second batch of preorders for this pistol, and am admittedly disappointed. The first batch got the correct magazine type (a second CO2 mag if you ordered the CO2 model), while I was stuck with two different types (CO2 and Green Gas, useless to me), and a hardshell holster (while I am stuck with a generic softshell). But qualms aside, it was a solid pistol. I have yet to chrono it, but it shoots loud, hard, and fast. The internals seem durable, and it is a heavy, rugged frame. Although the paint coating on the frame and anodizing on the barrel do have some scratches on contact points, nothing that impedes upon performance.

Performance:
I'll be honest, the hop-up is junk. Mine ranged from nothing to almost adequately hopping 0.20s (I will admit the sheer power still lets you engage out to 100')... The thumb safety on mine was a bit sticky, but I believe mine was just a lemon, after comparing with others. It was fixed after disassembling the safety and fiddling around with the part. It's now smooth as butter and actually operates like a real-steel 2011 (thumb safety can only be engaged when the hammer is cocked), which I find really cool. Problems aside, it is reportedly TM spec, so upgrades should be easy (Anything for a 5.1 Hi-CAPA should work). The trigger is amazing. Light, crisp and VERY short (somewhere around 1/16th to 1/8th of an inch). Beavertail safety functions as it should. Field stripping is a dream (the only pin is almost concerningly too easy to remove), easily breaking apart and reassembling.

Pros
*Great trigger
*Solid, large, heavy (could be con) frame
*Looks bada**
*Runs smooth out of box
*Shoots surprisingly hot and loud for GBB
*reasonably gas efficient (two mags for one CO2 cartridge)
*Internally threaded outer barrel (I've been told this works: https://www.evike.com/products/36449/)
*Enlarged magazine release
*It's a 2011/Hi-CAPA (flared magwell, double-stack drop-free mag, etc.)

Cons:
*Poor quality control (I've heard of several problems, and experienced one. Be prepared to possibly RMA or DIY)
*Not Cerakote paint by a long shot (it will scratch at contact points starting with the first mag, but what pistol won't eventually?)
*Poor stock hop and bucking (can be fixed for cheap)

Tl;dr, It's a great base if you can afford it that may need a little work internally, but is by no means bad. A powerful and upgradeable package.
by Eric C. on 07/27/2019
"Its taking a while but hopefully it comes early on August and when it arrives i write a full review about it. From all the reviews it should be a worth to wait .
by Hubert M. on 07/25/2019
"I got the pre-order version of the pistol and its fantastic. I love the pistol and custom magazine. However the holster just doesnt want to connect to the MOLLE Attachment. I think the screw is too short for it to go through the attachment to the holster.
by Charles H. on 07/25/2019
"Well, as some said just right below, I just received mine too :

Pro :
Looks freaking good,
Well built,
Very strong,
Heavy enough,
God damn good range,
Hop up really easy to set up,
Trigger responsive,
Punchy blowback ,
Because of the pre-order : one green gas magasine offered one hardshell holster
Mags are really strong and NOT leaking (very good point)


Cons :
Received with the right part of the ambidextrous thumb safety broken, a bit sad about that.
Mine was a bit dry, don't forget to clean it and relubricate it.

Talking about the holster : some of you mentioned that screws were not enough long..
Pro tip : just remove the nut from the molle attachment, and then screw the holster threw the molle attachment ... ;) Now it will be just the good length :D

4/5 because of the ambidextrous thumb safety broken, however would have been 5/5 without this trouble. But definitely a good choice if you're a fan ! (And even for those who are not)
by Ian H. on 07/24/2019
"Overall this pistol is well balanced. The grip feels good in hand there are no sharp edges to rub your fingers the wrong way while using it. The extended mag release is a bit goofy looking up close however it does its job well. The recoil on the gun is better than every other pistol I have shot out of the box. However I find that the hopup unit to be a bit lacking. My backyard is only about 30-40 ft and with the dial adjusted to full hop with .25g bb's they are barely making it to the treeline before dropping off. If you are looking to work on this beauty yourself then you MUST keep track of the small Allen tool that comes with the gun. That tool is used to take out the set screw in the guide rod to allow it to split into two pieces. After that you can disassemble it just like any other hi cappa of that style. After fielding it at a local indoor field I found this pistol to be more gas efficient than the other AW custom I have. Lastly you do not have to use the slide release when reloading the pistol. You can grab the slide and rack it again to reset the slide.

Pros:
-Light
_ aggressive recoil right out of the box
- gas efficient
- split guide rod
- Realistic reload capability
- comfortable grip
- comes with 2 nubs for the mag release
- threaded outer barrel

Cons:
- plain rear iron sights ( Thats just a preference )
- pre order bonus holster is incompatible with the attachment
- lousy hop up
-after about 500 rounds the finish on the outer barrel started to come off
by ernest l. on 07/22/2019
"this is a sick gun!!!!! i freaking loved it!!! Per ordered it on june and received it a couple days ago and fielded on SC village. It was so crisp.
The only thing i hate about it is that there is no info on how to disassemble the gun. i tried to disassemble it but i cant remove the return rod for some reason.
Is there anyone or any info on how to do it?