Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

JAG Arms Gas Scattergun Airsoft Shotgun (Model: Super CQB / Black)

24 Customer Reviews

by Dominik R. on 05/17/2021
"Good gun.
Works with simple spring CYMA shotgun shells.

It does come with the grip also
by joey m. on 02/07/2021
"I love the reaper model It’s It’s compact enough so it’s not hindrance to Carry. barrel length is just right to make some good ranged kills with the right angle adjustment you can easily hit someone in an excess of 110 feet gas storage is also very nice I can go through all three shell Before re gassing I definitely recommend
by Marcus K. on 01/09/2021
"I absolutely love this gun not only does it work with both propane(with silicone oil) and green gas but I also can get 5shells (on the 3 round selection) worth of shots on one gas fill. I plan on taking it to a field this weekend to put it through its pace

Pros
*full metal
*gas efficiency
* mlock handgaurd

Cons
*none
by Lron O. on 11/30/2020
"Hpa tapped mine and threw in an m4 mag adapter. Shoots around 300 fps with a .25 and is an overall beast at my local cqb field.
by marvin c. on 09/17/2020
"I just got the tan spx....powerhouse so far. Shotgun runs great on green gas....waiting for my grip line to convert to hpa.
by Aidan J. on 06/07/2020
"good gun i hpa tapped mine but if you buy one get .30 bbs
by Dan L. on 01/26/2020
"Great reliable shotgun especially for indoor arenas. my advice would be to stick to 3 rounds as it helps with gas consumption and range. I've become a legend in my local arena thanks to this beast and it performs excellently out of the box, I do have one complaint, however, the pump on the gun stopped working in the middle of a game for me and i discovered that it was scraping against the inside of the gun. now I've lubricated the thing inside and out and now it works fine so just take standard procedure and lubricate the gun before and after every game.
by Daniel M. on 11/09/2019
"First shotgun I've owned and this is gonna be the only one I need. The model I'm reviewing is the TS model (telescoping stock and top rail w/o the shell caddy). With .32g and .30g bb's im getting about 100+ feet of range up until the gas tube is nearly empty that's about 5 shells on 3rd mode and 3-4 shells on 6rd mode in 50ish degree weather. the construction of this gun is honestly surprising for what I payed for it. It racks smooth, cleanly and effortlessly ejects the magazine from the mag-well, perfect length for cqb I might add. overall probably the best $130 I've spent in airsoft.
10/10 ign would buy again
by Daniel M. on 11/09/2019
"First shotgun I've owned and this is gonna be the only one I need. The model I'm reviewing is the TS model (telescoping stock and top rail w/o the shell caddy). With .32g and .30g bb's im getting about 100+ feet of range up until the gas tube is nearly empty that's about 5 shells on 3rd mode and 3-4 shells on 6rd mode in 50ish degree weather. the construction of this gun is honestly surprising for what I payed for it. It racks smooth, cleanly and effortlessly ejects the magazine from the mag-well, perfect length for cqb I might add. overall probably the best $130 I've spent in airsoft.
10/10 ign would buy again
by Ezra P. on 07/14/2019
"Great Shotgun when HPA tapped

I got the super cqb black version of this and it performed amazingly well. I HPA tapped this so that I can use it for a much longer time and not have to worry about the temperature factor. When HPA tapped, this thing shoots FAR. It apparently also stings quite a bit even though I'm shooting people from 10-15 yards away. I would recommend this HPA tapped because green gas does not do well in cold weather and because its a smaller shotgun, it will not have as many shots. Overall build is nice with a metal exterior but it would be better if the inside was metal as well (interior is a mixture of plastic and metal).
by Walker C. on 03/08/2019
"I bought the HDS and i’ve had it for about 6 months now. It’s worked flawlessly other than the fact that one of the tabs that holds the stock pad into place broke off, but i fixed it with a little bit of JB weld. The gen 2 works great compared to the gen 1. You can tell the difference by the orange tips. The gen 1 tip is painted on and the gen 2 is an orange cap. The 6 shot mode is a bit picky with it only accepting certain types of bbs and certain shells. The shells that come in the box work fine with the 6 shot mode. The kicker in the magazine well is a huge plus, with you not having to dig the shells out. The finish is way better than the it’s TM counterpart. Overall a great shotgun and a very good gun for the price. It is a bit of a gas hog though, you’ll only get around 5-6 shells worth of gas on a full fill in 60 degree weather.
by Walker C. on 01/17/2019
"I bought the HDS version and have used it for about 3 months, and it works very well. So far i have had no problems with it other than user error. Safety is stiff, but not a problem. Gas consumption is great, and i plan to HPA tap it in the future. Weight is very similar to that of the real steel version. One thing i did not like is that the follower in the magazine tube that assists in removing stored shot shells rattles around when empty, but this can be solved by filling the magazine tube with shot shells. Overall i would recommend this product to anyone looking for an M870. In my opinion the JAG arms version is better than the TM, but the JAG lacks trades.
by Koalby O. on 11/25/2018
"If anyone has the SPX2 one can u tell me how well the gas holds
by Joshua B. on 06/26/2018
"I love this gun! It has a nice feel (more on the heavier side) and is really sturdy. I've only used it a few times since I got it but it think it is going to last a long time. The pump is a little loose but when you go to pump it, it is SUPER smooth. You can adjust the amount of BBs from 3 to 6 which is really cool.

Pros:
Nice Feel
Pump is Smooth
Easy to adjust The BB amount
Really Sturdy
Range is really go for a shotgun
Spread of BBs is decent

Cons:
Pump is a little wiggly
Stock is a little wiggly (but not a big problem)

(My gun was refurbished and is still really good, so if you buy one from here I'm guessing its going to be better)
by Spencer D. on 10/02/2017
"Got mine the day they come out. It is a great gun. Truly amazing. For mine, .25 bbs are best for range and accuracy. I keep mine as a back up to my krytac, but take it out a lot for fun. For the price its great. over all tm is better, but out of the box its a bunch of fun. 10/10 would buy again!!!