Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Matrix PKM Russian Battlefield Squad Automatic Weapon Airsoft Machine Gun by A&K (Furniture: Real Wood)

53 Customer Reviews

by Jakob L. on 03/14/2021
"Awesome gun for someone playing as Russian or insurgent forces. It's pretty heavy and very well made. I did have an issue of it not firing when I first got this but it was a simple fix. The gold connectors on the fuse had fallen off. Took about 10 seconds to fix. Other than that I have had no issues and recommend this gun to any one looking for a good HMG. The only thing you might want to buy along with this is an M100 spring since this gun does shoot at 430 - 450 fps with .20
by Steven O. on 03/12/2021
"It's amazing that's it it's just that good
by Zachary B. on 05/19/2020
"Poggers.

This gun is poggers.

It shoot fast, it shoot hard, but not too hard unless you're doing CQB.

The only thing I would want is a semi-auto mode but I understand why there isn't one.

If you're not a big guy with big arms do not buy this, it weighs upwards of 25 pounds when fully loaded
by Casey B. on 02/11/2020
"Great gun, I have been using it for about 3 to 4 years or so. Gearbox is indestructible. VERY accurate, and boy dose it hit hard with .25's. However once again (key word again) im cucked by Evikes "quality control"... The gun came rusty in the box... RUSTY! It doesn't take a f-ing Guinness to open a box and say; wow this gun is defective lets send it back... (the box was easily accessible without ripping seals, tape, plastic wrap, ect). Im almost 110% sure This wont go through the admins "biased bs", But screw it as long as someone reads it and understands what im dealing with cool. If you dont understand then pull your head outta your ass.

Gun 10/10
Evike customer support 11/10
Evike shipping center 2/10

No hard feelings
by jarrett s. on 04/26/2018
"The gun it's self is very sturdy and very well made, I've yet to have any problems with the gun out of the box. Unfortunately the standard orange plastic tip during shipping and the nice people here at Evike were kind enough to send me a replacement one.
by Albert M. on 01/19/2018
"Just a little tip: put a krytac 8$ bucking in and run .28s. Mine shoots about 330 with .28s
by Albert M. on 01/19/2018
"This gun is a beast!!! Its that perfect intimidation weapon showing u mean business on the field! Its solid weight is on the heavy side ish but its a SAW (not for the faint of heart) shoots about 1000 rounds a min with a 11.1 lipo. U will need a 11.1 lipo. I love the QD front barrel easy access to hop up and barrel. If you want to be a SAW gunner this would be a great gun for the job!
by Alex B. on 06/09/2017
"Hello, my PKM arrived the other day so I decided to take it to twin cities airlift in Wisconsin. holy mother of Petes uncle this gun is a beast. its like lugging around a toddler with a very bad attitude. I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone looking for the meanest support gun on the market!
by Mike Z. on 06/27/2016
"I got this gun today with "three day shipping" that took five days (maybe because it takes a while to deliver to Illinois... -not sure but probably just UPS' fault), and the gun is pretty impressive. It is built well, full metal besides the stock, grip, orange tip and carry handle. The plastic is very tough though, it seems very hard to break, and is harder than the plastic on my echo1 M4. I was expecting a few issues with the gun after looking at reviews, like the carry handke pivot, but even though the carry handle can move side to side, while carrying the PKM it doesn't wobble much. This is kinda a relief because I heard other people complaining about it, although it isn't bothersome at all, the carry handle just moves so it doesn't interfere with the adjustable ironsight when you let go of the handle and aim. The iron sights are hard to look through especially with a mask, but it works decently. The magazine is amazing and was built in a very good way, it is metal, and can be attached and detached quickly, but while attached to the gun it will not fall out. You can literally hold the gun by the box mag and it will never fall off unless you hit the relase trigger on the top of the magazine. Most other magazines don't hold as well, and can fall out of the gun while running (this has happened to me with my M4, AK47, Thomson, pistols and shotgun). I have not shot this gun yet, but I'll update my review when I do, it should be accurate especially being so long... I normally play as a grenader and rifleman in airsoft, but had trouble suppressing other players with my other guns so i hope this does the job. It has an adjustable fire rate and from other people I heard that the mosfet used for the variable fire rate is pretty crappy, so just set it to one of the higher fire rates and it will work fine. Making the fire rate alot lower doesn't save much power and puts more stress in the gearbox, because it's preventing the gun from feeding in rounds and shooting quickly. I did however try out the magazine and shot a little to test it out and I don't see any feeding problems, just check the wiring since the gun and magazine use one battery. I have a 1600mA butterfly battery, but saw others use higher amperage and voltage batteries, and it works better then. There is plenty of battery space, enough to fit two of the recommended nunchuck/butterfly type1600mA. I'm probably going to try out larger and better batteries because the gun can definitely take it. Last thing I wanted to point out was that this gun is over 20lbs. It isn't much for me, and I can take it and run around with it, but my younger brother can barely lift it and shoot it while holding it. The entire platform is different than most guns, especially American guns, and is like a more difficult version of an AK platform to use while shooting, the gun bipod is pretty decent and can be used as a grip while moving and shooting, then deployed when stationary. It can't swivel but it doesn't really matter for me at least. The gun is just so large you need a secondary for cqb because it can't really shoot around corners. I recommend a high quality gunsling with this gun. Overall the gun is extremely strong (you can beat someone to death using the gun and not even have a scratch on it) and amazing, it outperforms most people out of the box w/o upgrades.
by Erik P. on 06/12/2016
"This gun is the best matrix I ever bought
by Isaiah L. on 03/25/2016
"This is the best SAW machine gun I have ever used! If you are tired of the M249 that everyone have, and want the AK of the SAW series (M249 is like the M4, this is like the bada** AK!)

Super realistic, exactly as expected and love it!
by Ryan O. on 03/15/2016
"I got my Echo 1 Rifle Dynamics HMG PKM just about a week ago, The gun arrived in beautiful condition, I did not use the battery or charger that came with the gun, as they are usually just a waste of time, I did pick up a 9.6v 5000millamp crane stock battery, super pricey.. But I wouldnt suggest that, because of the battery large size one of the three parts of the babttery has to sit in with the bbs making feeding sometimes not so consistant... I have ordered this weekend a lipo battery that will fit 1000 times better and look way more clean.. Other then my personal issue with the battery causeing a bit of feeding issues(only like once or twice), Im not sure the issue that caused this one other issue is I had the gun was set in auto wind mode, but would not auto wind,( but winding the mag only took a second anyway so take that however you want, i know my battery had plenty of juice to power the auto wind function) some good things i wanna say is other then they few times it hiccuped the feeding on the gun with a 9.6 is amazing i should also say i have the fire rate set to the highest setting, I dont own a crono so i cant give a RPS or an FPS rating to this gun but Im using .25s and this gun hits hard and shoots straight( me and my buddies were able to destroy a target borad at 100 feet just destroyed it, super accurate gun, I would really like some dummy 7.62 rounds to string from the gun to the box mag to cover the battery wires, I also if you dont work out atleat alittle upper body work out, then im gonna 100% suggest a sling, I have ordered an AK/SVD style sling off evike should be here in a few days, its not the worst thing to work with, It is shoulderable but for extented engagements a sling and or the bipod will be the best bet.. The Rifle Dynamic trades on my rifle are very faint almost like warn off, some might like this some might not like it, I dont know if its like this on all echo 1 PKMs or just mine, I am on the fence it looks cool and war torn, but at same time I really like Rifle Dynamics and the guns they put out, so I like the trades being on the gun.. Okay overall this gun is amazing, I 100% trying to get your hands on one if you get the chance..
by Ryan O. on 03/15/2016
"I got my Echo 1 Rifle Dynamics HMG PKM just about a week ago, The gun arrived in beautiful condition, I did not use the battery or charger that came with the gun, as they are usually just a waste of time, I did pick up a 9.6v 5000millamp crane stock battery, super pricey.. But I wouldnt suggest that, because of the battery large size one of the three parts of the babttery has to sit in with the bbs making feeding sometimes not so consistant... I have ordered this weekend a lipo battery that will fit 1000 times better and look way more clean.. Other then my personal issue with the battery causeing a bit of feeding issues(only like once or twice), Im not sure the issue that caused this one other issue is I had the gun was set in auto wind mode, but would not auto wind,( but winding the mag only took a second anyway so take that however you want, i know my battery had plenty of juice to power the auto wind function) some good things i wanna say is other then they few times it hiccuped the feeding on the gun with a 9.6 is amazing i should also say i have the fire rate set to the highest setting, I dont own a crono so i cant give a RPS or an FPS rating to this gun but Im using .25s and this gun hits hard and shoots straight( me and my buddies were able to destroy a target borad at 100 feet just destroyed it, super accurate gun, I would really like some dummy 7.62 rounds to string from the gun to the box mag to cover the battery wires, I also if you dont work out atleat alittle upper body work out, then im gonna 100% suggest a sling, I have ordered an AK/SVD style sling off evike should be here in a few days, its not the worst thing to work with, It is shoulderable but for extented engagements a sling and or the bipod will be the best bet.. The Rifle Dynamic trades on my rifle are very faint almost like warn off, some might like this some might not like it, I dont know if its like this on all echo 1 PKMs or just mine, I am on the fence it looks cool and war torn, but at same time I really like Rifle Dynamics and the guns they put out, so I like the trades being on the gun.. Okay overall this gun is amazing, I 100% trying to get your hands on one if you get the chance..
by Gerald S. on 03/15/2016
"I have had this gun since it released. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the gun itself. I am known for upgrading everything I have and the only thing I have been able to do to this is shim/grease the gearbox. The variable rate of fire works perfectly, the quick change spring is more than useful, and the shear fear factor of having this gun in the staging area is worth owning one even with it weighing 20 Lbs. I have had one fault so far and that is naturally the box mag. I believe I broke the winding spring. $80 for a new mag is going to hurt. If you're a beafy player who wants to have something a little different and doesn't mind laying out $20 in ammo per match then check it out.
by Gerald S. on 03/15/2016
"I have had this gun since it released. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the gun itself. I am known for upgrading everything I have and the only thing I have been able to do to this is shim/grease the gearbox. The variable rate of fire works perfectly, the quick change spring is more than useful, and the shear fear factor of having this gun in the staging area is worth owning one even with it weighing 20 Lbs. I have had one fault so far and that is naturally the box mag. I believe I broke the winding spring. $80 for a new mag is going to hurt. If you're a beafy player who wants to have something a little different and doesn't mind laying out $20 in ammo per match then check it out.