Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Cybergun FN Herstal Licensed Full Metal SCAR Heavy Airsoft AEG Rifle by VFC (Model: Standard / Black)

51 Customer Reviews

by James K. on 02/11/2021
"First let me say this has been my dream gun ever since I started playing airsoft. I bought this after Christmas and though it took a while to process the order it got here relatively quickly. That doesn't have much to do about the performance so lets get into it. When I got it, it was well packaged everything was where it should be and it had a nice smell. When I picked it up it was heft just as it should be everywhere that is meant to be metal is metal and everywhere that is supposed to be polymer was polymer. That weekend I took it out to the field and chronoed at around 381 with .20's. It has a really good trigger response and feeds really well in both full auto and semi with the VFC midcaps. I has a very good maximum range even with no hop adjustment but with the hop up adjusted just right it was a laser out to 235. Now for pros and cons.

PROS
hefty
well built
plenty of rail space
comes with iron sights
adjustable
tightbore barrel out of the box
it's a scar H

CONS
eats through batteries
not a lot of battery space
could be pro or con goes through a full 500 real quick
hop up could be better( will be switching it out for a rotary style)

P.S.
If you can't afford The NGRS scar H but still wanna be like Alfonse this is the perfect gun for you.
by Kameron N. on 09/26/2020
"This gun is AMAZING!

Fires great
Looks great
Feels great

It could definitely use some upgrades but that's just a minor complaint. I absolutely love this gun!
by Hayden J. on 05/01/2020
"So lets start

Pros: great gun
Feels good
Great customization
Good fps
strong gearbox

Cons: the hopup is the worst thing in the world as i was adjusting the hopup strait out of the box it broke almost immediately. The hopup is literally plastic with plastic componets you must be exstreamy genital with it when adjusting it. Last but least the bolt lock dont work if gun is tipped up but thats not really that big a problem so whatever

The gun is great and is built incredibly strong ... except the hopup
On a scale of 1 to 10 i give it a 9 cause of the horrid hopup if you pay 350$ for a gun that is bragging alsot the hopup should be good. But hey ill make it work.
by Bill S. on 12/11/2019
"Excellent AEG.
This SCAR-H is probably my favorite airsoft gun so far. In the box you get the gun packed with a plastic bag around itself and the mag and a thin plastic placeholder for the gun in the box. Battery is not included so you will need to buy a battery for this. My first impressions were wow. It feels awesome in the hands and the forehand placement is surprisingly comfortable even with your hand on the rails. It comes with a strong aluminum upper receiver and reinforced polymer lower receiver, pistol grip, and stock. If you get the tan version the upper receiver is going to be darker than the polymer parts because of the material. It also comes with front and rear sights both of which can fold. The charging handle, which can be switched to either side, locks back in place revealing the v2 hopup adjustment. The gun also includes a hopup adjustment tool which I find very helpful. It even has is own little spot to store it under the rear sight, or in the real steel versio, the gas adjustment valve. Pressing the single sided bolt release releases the bolt closing the access to the hopup. For me I found that if you hold the gun so the either side is facing the ground, the bolt/charging handle doesn't always lock into place but when I hold the gun upright, it then locks. Just putting that out there. Gun has ambidextrous select fire - safe, semi, auto. The switch is going to be stiffer than a typical m4 type selector switch. Also comes with ambidextrous mag releasee, I love the mag release button shape too. The stock folds to the right side and doesn't pop out when you shake the gun. Stock is more durable than it looks. Pushing out the body pin and pulling the butt bad off on the stock reveals your battery compartment. Small Tamiya connector attached to some stuff and thin wires which seem like they would break pretty easily so be careful when handling them. It perfectly holds a 9.6v 1600mah nunchuck/butterfly battery. There is plenty of room for a lipo as well. I found that the butt pad pin holes didn't line up perfectly with the stocks hold so you have to move the pin around a bit to get it all the way through. The magazine fits beautifully into the mag well. If you want to remove your orange tip, then grab yourself a pair of pump pliers and grip the orange tip making sure you have leverage and turn clockwise. Your outer barrel may turn instead if the orange tip depending on how much glue was put on with the orange tip. Internals are very well built, this does not have a quick change spring system, so you will have to open up your gearbox to change springs if you so desire. All metal internals. To change the charging handle to opposite side you will need to disassemble the gun and take out the charging handle spring then the handle can slide out and be but to the other side. If you don't know how to disassemble this gun there's a YouTube video on how to do it, the guy disassembles the SCAR-L but they both have the same process.

Pros:
Good weight
Comfortable
Excellent stock
Left handed shooter friendly
Metal internals
Strong aluminum upper receiver
Battery storage
Plenty of rail space

Cons:
Difficult to line stock body pin with butt pad pin holes
Bottom rail doesn't seem fully secured (you will only notice this if you're using a bipod)
Expensive mags (my opinion)
Tamiya wires are thin
Charging handle can scratch paint off if pushed down when pulling (scratched is not noticeable whatsoever)

I recommend this gun highly to anyone looking for a SCAR-H Mk-17 platform AEG
Well done Cybergun & VFC 👏🏻
by Tanja L. on 04/01/2019
"I LOVE this gun it preforms very well and looks amazing. I would give it a 10/10 ITS AMAZING
by Brennan S. on 06/14/2018
"REVIEW FOR SCAR-H SSR VERSION. I got this gun as a "little" graduation gift from my gf and right out of the box, all you really need to do is adjust the hop-up (if you have to) and it was so perfectly acurrate I was bouncing around with happiness because I finally had a weapon with amazing accuracy. I only have two problems with this rifle. The battery internal wires are complicated. They were really weird because the wires themselves are really long, even with the stock fully extended, so it made it really hard at first to adjust to keep them in a snug spot, and finally managed to do so, but when you find that spot, it wasn't really allowing me to adjust the stock itself. The other problem is the pin to take out the stock plate has what I believe is a hair pin clip (not sure what type of clip) and it's super small and thin, so it breaks off easy, and its got a tight squeeze when you have to put it back in. I got one a little thicker and managed to work, but it's slightly harder to pull out. None of these problems really bother me now, so all in all it's a perfect weapon indeed.
by Alex R. on 08/30/2017
"Let me set the record straight.

If you're interested in buying a VFC SCAR.. go for it.
Don't listen to your friends.

VFC SCARs EXTERNALS are one of the most BEAUTIFUL, REALISTIC externals in the world.
They're so sweet. Rock solid, and just plain gorgeous. I promise.

VFC SCARs INTERNALS are ok... I mean people complain about the Internals being "Garbage" and whatnot. But that's because they like to upgrade the crap out of them. And VFC is pretty darn picky with upgrades. The only Upgrades I do to my VFC SCARs are very simple. Like Changing the Piston, Spring and Inner barrel. (You can change the stock bucking and motor for a better one if you want. Regardless, it works perfectly with the stock bucking and motor)

But believe me, they have lasted me years because of the upgrades I did. I use a 9.6v battery on ALL of my guns. I'm not a big fan of lipos lol yeah, yeah call me a wuss. I just don't see the need for them.

Now my advice to you future VFC SCAR owners is that I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND to change the Piston, Spring and Inner barrel. (SHS Steel Teeth High Speed Lightened Piston) and (MadBull Black Python 6.03mm Tight Bore Barrel) and ( Matrix M120 Spring) after those upgrades you're good to go!
by Chazz G. on 07/24/2017
"Overall great gun, I saved up enough money to finally buy this model, and it is totally worth it. It is very accurate, great rate of fire. The gun is exactly the same as my SCAR 17, feels exactly the same. Its a little heavier than I thought but that wont stop me from using it. Overall great gun, had no issues just the space for the battery is tight so you gotta work with the battery. No problems, in love with this gun, I recommend this item.
by Mark C. on 06/08/2017
"Overall great gun, but keep in mind this is a work gun. I have had this gun for a about year, I got it in december when it was about $280. At first, I fell in love with this gun. But after a little while the wires in the battery disconnected and broke. about a $15 dollar repair. I replaced the old wire connectors with Denes connectors and that seemed to do the trick. Then I turned the entire mag part so it fits M4/M16 mags instead of the expensive S.C.A.R. magazines. So, in conclusion to this reveiw I would give it 5 stars.

Pro's:
Great range and accuracy
Feels like the real thing
Very good looking
Lots of tac rails
Good trigger response

Con's:
Hop-Up sucks [I glued my hop-up in one position]
Magazines are expensive


Overall, I like the gun.
by Dane A. on 04/15/2017
"Great gun, I got this because I own a real scar-17. This is almost an exact replica. It weighs the same as the real one, about 6 pounds. It has a good rpm and a descent accuracy.
by Zachary M. on 02/10/2017
"I love this replica the scarh is one of my favorite firearms the only issue is the hop up everytime I try to fix it goes back down again that's a very common problem that this gun has
by Johann T. on 02/08/2017
"I have a G&G SCAR as well, and upon a friend's advice, made the switch to VFC. I am super happy with this gun, played many games with it last year and had absolutely no issues with it. The stock hinge on this is way cleaner too, where the G&G has exposed wires. VFC has metal leads in the hinge itself, which is way nicer and won't get caught on branches when engaging with a folded stock.

As for being all metal, it has metal in all the places a real SCAR H has metal (as a real SCAR's lower and stock are poly). I own an actual FN SCAR 17S (civilian version), and the dimensions are dead on, this is a great, super high quality copy. My friend with a less trained eye could not even tell a difference.

I used an 11.1V LiPo all season, no malfunctions with gearbox, so good job there VFC. Battery space is a little small for a 2000mah lipo, but the smaller batteries work fine.

Shoots hard and accurate, VFC mags are beast. Worth the extra $$ for supreme reliability.

Highly recommend.
by Chazray L. on 10/24/2016
"Its amazing. I've had one mine for a week and have only had one major problem but otherwise, it's great. It shoots great, the magazine is working perfectly, no problems with the barrel. My loadout is a sniper, 1911, and this, and it's perfect for that type of fight. It's not really a short range gun, but that completely fine with me. I'd recommend using a 9.7 volt battery like it says and you won't have any large problems. The problem i've had with the gun is that the part that connects the fuse to the battery snapped. After a week. I'm not really sure how to fix it either. I also had a friend with a MK16 have the same problem 6 hours before.

Pros:
Excellent weight
Great range, FPS, and power (I used it on a guy from 15 feet, a week and a half ago and he still has raised welts)
Realistic
Scares the opponents
Cons:
Just the fuse and that its kinda hard to remove the battery

5 Stars. BUY IT ITS WORTH IT
by Alex R. on 06/11/2015
"ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RIFLE.
I Got it on the 29th of May.
Amazing ROF.
Good FPS. (Mine is shooting 409 FPS)
Not so heavy it's balanced.
The paint job on this rifle is Perfect.
the trade marks on this rifle IS PERFECT.

Pros:
Great rate of fire.
Great FPS.
Balanced.
Great Paint job.
Really nice trade marks.
pretty solid.
Metal and Polymer body.
Ambidextrous. (Lefty friendly).
LIGHT trigger.
EASY disassemble.

Cons:
Wobbly Bolt.(Easy fix)
The wires in the stock are cheap. (BE EXTREAMLY CAREFUL)
mine came with a Wobbly gas tube. (Easy fix)

This rifle is Worth it. Every gun is going to have some cons.
like my buddy always says "Take care of your guns and they will last."
by Matthew C. on 06/03/2015
"This gun is absolute beast! VFC truly knows how to make excellent high quality AEG's.
Pros:
Lipo ready
Light weight gun
Offical trademarks make it look very cool and realistic

Cons:
con for me, $$$$ price is sort of high but I bought this during the memorial day sale so...
Overall 5 stars this gun!!!!