Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Matrix WWII M3A1 Full Steel Grease Gun Airsoft AEG by S&T (Model: Standard)

11 Customer Reviews

by Austin H. on 03/01/2019
"This is a pretty cool gun. It feels real and definitely has they build quality of the real one externally. It is actually more green than black like the picture shows, which is actually more accurate. I'm a high cap magazine fan personally so that's a plus. The retractable/removable stock is also a cool and accurate feature. Unfortunately it is fully automatic only, but so it the real one. The entrance for the battery compartment is a little cramped, you most likely won't be able to fit a regular NIMH in the hole. I had to buy a thin 7.4v lipo to fit it in the gun. Also the battery cover feels like it could get knocked off and lost pretty easily.

Pros:
Incredibly realistic
Solid build
Good weight
Good rate of fire

Cons:
Proprietary gearbox
Trigger feels a little loose
Possible problems finding replacement parts
Battery hole too small for NIMH
Battery compartment cover is easy to knock off and loose

So so:
Fully automatic only (but accurate for real weapon)
High cap mag (I like them, but some people hate them)

Overall I would recommend this gun if you are looking for a cool and realistic collectors item, that would also work on the field if you wish to play with it. THIS IS NOT A GOOD PRIMARY WEAPON, AND NOT A GOOD FIRST AIRSOFT GUN. It's worth five stars to me considering the personal circumstances of why I purchased it.
by Mike P. on 01/16/2018
"This is a great little gun! I bought this in early September of 2017 and have taken it to several matches since. The weight of the gun feels close to the real steel (Which I've held and shot before, so I'm not just throwing crap out there) and the function is great too! Although you don't need to rack the bolt for the first shot like the real thing, I do appreciate that the "safety" is accurate: Closing the dust cover. (To fire, you open it. Pretty simple.)

It obviously has a much higher rate of fire than the real thing, but that's understandable. I went ahead and got a 7.4 LiPo with 1000mAh for mine, and the thing can run all day with it, outlasting all the M4s on the field.

The range isn't phenomenal, but it's a lot better than you would expect out of a small gun. Using .25s, I can easily walk it onto my victi- er, "targets" from about 50 yards. Granted, it looses some "oomph" by the time it gets there, so your rival might not feel it or just not call it. So do what I do and just mercilessly dump bbs into them until they call it out.

Pros:
- Small and versatile, great for CTF and run-n-gun
- Accurate with .25s out to about 50 yards
- Decent range for an SMG
- Batteries are long lasting
- One full Hi-Cap mag can last a whole game and then some
- Very unique gun (I get loads of looks and comments/compliments on mine)

Cons:
- FPS a little week (with .25s mine chronos at about 285fps)
- The battery door on the bottom of the handle comes off too easily (I lost mine already)
- .20s will swoop STRAIGHT UP after about 25-30 yards, no matter the hop-up setting
- Full-auto ONLY (Which is realistic, but requires trigger discipline if the game calls for semi)

NOTE: This gun has iron sights that are hard to use. This gun was never meant to be for range or accuracy, so I don't view this as a "con", I view it as realistic. They are functional and you can use them, but it's way simpler and faster to just walk in your shots. It's always on full-auto, the bbs are white, so it's really not that hard...
by Anthony K. on 09/25/2016
"I have had this S&T M3A1 for a little over a month and shot about a magazine a day (its a wind up and they claim it holds roughly 520bbs). It is mostly made of steel and even has that nice grayish parkerization color to it making it an accurate replica of the real steel. It fires at a slower cycle rate (compared to your standard M4, AK47, Thompson, etc.) the lower rpm on the airsoft smg is again perfect for closely replicating the real steel. It fire at a constant and accurate (I emphasize accurate) range maximizing at around 30 to 40 yards. I am a radioman for a WWII and Vietnam War airsoft teams and believe if you are in the market for a gun that could take a beating from the field, want a compact and reliable piece to carry into battle, then this is a great choice! A small con I have about the gun is that the magazine release button on my is a bit short and I have to hold the magazine while firing. I can solve the problem easily by filing a bit of the magazine catch and allowing the main part of the catch to grasp the magazine completely.
by cody m. on 10/24/2015
"For 165 bucks you're really getting more then you paid for with this sub gun. The gun is solid from muzzle to wire stock and clocking in around 350 fps more or less consistently. On top of that for an inner barrel as short as it it the range is phenomenal , even using it's archaic irons youre able to hit a man size target at 150 feet with no problems, and in my case 200 feet is somehow obtained without arching the rounds. I have to say S&T is really stepping up thier quality with this sub gun. I hope they release mid caps soon so the buyers dont have to scrounge up ares mid caps as a mag alternative. Overall if youre debating between the ICS and S&T , the S&T is hands down the better alternative in terms of build quality, feel, out of the box performance, and inherent feel of handling. In a side note if you can find a grease gun cone flash hider it will act as a noise amplifier and all but deminish the sound of the AEG firing , instead you only hear loud satisfying pops that can be heard across the field. Overall a definite purchase for anybody doing WWII, Korea, or vietnam impression, or even if you just enjoy classic firearms
by Hudson S. on 07/01/2015
"Is 6 stars available? No, only 5? This gun deserves at least 6 stars, it is hands down the best gun I have ever owned. I run a ww2 US loadout, and this thing has never failed me. It is an incrediblely faithful replica, from the sights, the retractable/removable stock, down to the welds along the frame. The internals are great for under 200 dollars, good gears, good spring, great piston head, full with steel ball bearings, and a pretty good piston body.
pros-
Great replica
good internals
strong fps
pretty good rpm
easy to remove orange tip (can be reattached)
Reliable, will not break

Cons-
kinda heavy
proprietary gear box
not a great starter gun


If you know your way around an airsoft gun pretty well, this gun will be easy to maintain.
by Michael B. on 02/18/2015
"
by Devin C. on 01/10/2015
"This gun is freakin' sweet. I have mostly positive things to say (except that a battery isn't included). The weight is a bittersweet aspect; the heaviness is nice for feeling authentic, but the heaviness is also kinda cumbersome when using for extended periods of time. The FPS is good, and the gun is very accurate. The price is very reasonable. All in all, this is a great buy.
by joseph d. on 08/26/2014
"this is a great gun overall......ive had it for almost 2 years and no problems.....only issue i see is the weight but its not very heavy to me.

pros- perfect for cqb
- good for outdoor play
- good fps

cons- little heavy
- nothing else on the cons

great gun and worth the money.........oh yea it is full stamped steel so no plastic or polymer
by James M. on 08/01/2013
"Received my new S&T Grease Gun M1A1, This thing really shoots hard, smooth as silk, beautifully heavy, meaning it has a good solid feel, The weldings are right there with the WWII Greaser. It really has a nice high capacity magazine which is also metal like the rest of this O.D. green beauty. Also would like to mention and thank Evike for it's quick shipping abilities,and excellent packaging, and also that S&T really packed this gun for "shipment" It came clear across the U.S. looking the same as it was when it left the west coast..The small battery fit into the pistol grip perfectly, so don't worry about that at all. If you're waiting to hear more about it, wait no more, get one while they last. If you like submachine guns and don't mind one that's close to 8 lbs., then this is for you!. A REALLY NICE LOOKING REPLICA.
by Jacob R. on 04/05/2013
"This gun is accurate down to the weld marks, with the only thing missing being the "trademarks". It has a parkerized finish, instead of the matte black of the ICS M3. The retractable stock can come off, which is nice for slight reduction in weight. The dust cover also acts as the safety, however it has to be completely closed in order for it to work properly, even if it's left slightly open, the safety will not activate. It's also heavy, weighing in at about 7 pounds with the magazine inserted. The orange tip can be removed with a small screwdriver and some elbow grease. The magazine holds about 480-500 rounds, the FPS on my particular M3A1 was on average 340 FPS, which is nice for both CQB or (if you were to try it, like I did) Field Use. The trigger pull is nice and smooth, no tension. There's a small amount of wiggle in the stock, but only when it's retracted inwards, When it's retracted outward I don't notice any wiggling or looseness of the stock.

TL:DR - Overall this is a nice replica, and I would certainly recommend it.
by Alex B. on 12/21/2020
"This was a great gun. Great attention to detail to be as true as possible to the real steel version. Unfortunately, the gun stopped firing after less than a month. Because this gun is full metal and welded shut, I'm also not sure how to go stripping the gun down. Looks like I'll have to pay a professional tech to fix this. For the price of the gun originally, having to pay any more is incredibly frustrating.

Overall, great as a decorative piece, bad as an airsoft gun.