Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

KWA KMP9 Gas Blowback Airsoft Submachine Gun (Color: Black w/ Grip)

67 Customer Reviews

by Timothy S. on 04/27/2021
"If you play CQB and don't want to just be another guy with an M4, buy this gun.
If you can find this gun in stock, buy this gun.
You can buy a tapped mag for HPA or a few extras they'll cost about the same.
HPA is the way to go if you can get over the tank and hose.
Buy the CQB valve for sub 350fps.
Almost forgot, definitely buy the tracer suppressor if you can find it in stock.
Buy this gun, you won't regret it.
by brandon s. on 12/08/2020
"Dead accurate shoots super fast mags r pricey but this gun is a spam can and get the suppressor sheesh it's a beast and a half it eats through ammo like nothing so I'm buying a 1500 rd drum mag in hpa for this and I'm gonna see what happens all in all I did had the money I would buy one for all my AIRSOFTING buddies.
by Denis A. B. on 10/23/2020
"This is a classic. Its been in production and popular for the longest time ever for a good reason: it's a beast. Although polymer externals, the externals are not going to break anytime soon. I did have to repair the disconnector, but thats normal wear. KWA sells individual parts on their website which is quite nice. If your accuracy starts to go bad after some time, get a new bucking. Believe me, it makes all the difference! I use .30 bbs and this short smg is a legend! Last game I played this month was so fun with this thing! Got lots of people with it! It performed actually quite good in the cold (WA). I, as well as the tech I know, highly recommend this beast! I get more people out by scaring them with the loud sound it makes than hitting them :)
by Joshua S. on 10/16/2020
"Originally the gun came in and I was so excited, but had to wait a week to go shooting with it so the anticipation was killing me. The gun died after a few hours. Something was jamming the bolt and keeping it from closing.

I sent the gun back to KWA and they took care of the gun. I got it back and it performs absolutely fantastic. I found that it shoots bit faster than advertised which means I cant take it to every field in the state but that's okay because I can take it to the one in town.

The only downside is that learning how much gas to put in the mags in kinda tricky but after some practice you'll be able to get ahold of it real fast. Just remember to store your mags with a little bit of gas to keep the seals shut and lubed up.

Has a good fire rate, I nice satisfying kick, shoots hard and straight, relatively easy to take down and clean. Honestly after going to green gas, I cant go back to aeg. Firing an Aeg feels so disappointing compared to firing a gbb. Got a red dot and more mags for the gun and I am ready to go.
by David G. on 07/17/2020
"Great gun, shoots accurately and has a strong hop. Mine shot 400 fps with .25s so it was a bit too strong, but once it wore in it was shooting around 1.4J. I run it with .32 gram bbs and that works really well. Fire rate is really high, around 1300 Rpm. Gas efficiency is also great, getting around 3-4 magazines out of one gas fill in 80F weather, so in colder temps as long as you top up gas after every game it should still work.
by brandon s. on 06/01/2020
"This is an all-around great gun I bought it for my first smg with the suppressor and it worked great it's a pain to take apart and clean but it is a solid build and an all-around troop that doesn't stop going it works hard and plays even harder of you want a good starter smh then get this the only downside is the price for extra mags but other than that it is my best purchase yet.
by Stephen M. on 05/04/2020
"What a blast!! This thing is great! Loud, high ROF, and snappy. it is a perfect little GBB SMG. I replaced the valve in the bolt for a low power one as the stock configuration yields 400 fps+!! with the low power valve it sits right under 350 fps. I got an HPA taped drum for it because why not? I use the gas mags when I run it as a secondary to my MK 46. Get it. You will love it.
by Mike B. on 08/28/2019
"Got this for my middle child and cuz I wanted a kwa style gas gun. On the second mag it broke. Shot one bb out then all the gas gone. After screwing around looking inside and pressing my luck for warranty coverage I called Evike they said it’s a kwa deal now. Called kwa bla bla bla Rma sent it in after about 15 days I contacted them. I didn’t know if the gun made it there or not. Stuff disappears in mail all the time. Yes it was there in fact 2 days later it showed up. This little kmp9 is sick. Now it works and I love it. It had a poorly installed cylinder seal. Would recommend oil oil and oil plus 4 to 8 mags. Booya
by Colton S. on 03/19/2019
"Awesome gun. The gun shoots like a champ is very accurate with the power of suppressor and looks super awesome! I would totally buy another if I had the money… the mags are a little spendy, but they are worth it. The gun is really built quality. It is a mostly polymer gun, which but is built very sturdy and feels very realistic weight and look wise. FPS with power up surpressor right around 400 with propane. Great gun and would recommend to those looking for a superb smg!
by Dow C. on 12/15/2017
"
by Ethan G. on 05/25/2017
"Absolutely love this gun! It shoots accurately and yes it's loud but if you buy the power up suppressor it take away quite a bit of noise. Only problem with that is it shoots at 426 fps with .28 bbs when using the suppressor. Biggest flaw is that it chews through the nozzle springs like candy (gun will work with out them but it slows down the rate of fire quite a bit). Has a good feel to it and if you have ever taken a gas gun apart this one is moderately hard to take apart unlike the mp7 (mp7 by kwa is the worst gbb to take a apart, I traded the it for the mp9). Runs through gas quickly so I hpa tapped the mags and is one of my favorite guns by far.
by Landon M. on 05/07/2017
"I recently bought this gun from a friend in pretty much brand new condition and I'll have to saw it was one of my best purchases I've made in airsoft. The gun kicks hard, is loud, lightweight, sleek, and overall just a kick a#% gun. If you are looking for a good Smg look no further. Just be warned the magazines are expensive but it is well worth it.
by Kevin D. on 01/23/2017
"Pros:
Small Platform that packs a massive punch
Folding stock with Divet to lock it into place
24 rounds per second, capable of mag dumping the 48 round mags in two seconds flat
Loudest GBB on the market? (When picking it up for the first time in Evike store the Rep who helped me jokingly called the KMP9 "The Buzzsaw" but that totally holds true as this thing is quite possibly the loudest GBB on the market or at least in the top 5!
I use this gun for outdoor play on a large scale field. I like using the gun with the Angry Gun Mock Suppresor which has a inner barrel inside of it. My fields limit is 450 fps at 75 foot engagement and this thing chronos with the suppresor at around 435 fps with .25 gram bb's. Without the Suppresor this gun shoots around 350 fps with .25 gram bb's

Cons:
Can't be used for indoor without modification you must buy the Flute valve to lower the Fps for indoor play as this gun will shoot 400 fps with .20's when most indoor field limits are 350 fps.
Vertical foregrips interfere with folding stock (This was posted on the review above mine) not entirely true as I have had multiple grips on this gun. If your going to put a Vert grip on this gun make sure the screw to tighten down the grip is facing left and it will allow for the stock to be folded!

Intermediate:
Lightweight platform that feels incredibly solid
Its KWA a company regarded as having some of the best GBB's on the market
For all you CSGO fans out there this is a 1:1 replica if your into video game weapons!
Loud as a Volcano arguing with itself which to some would be a pro and to some may be a con. For me its a Pro because many people ask about this gun and it turns heads all the time, even after 5 months of owning it.

In Conclusion: If you are looking to get into the Gas blowback market and are looking for a lightweight lethal platform this is the gun to get. I would honestly place this gun (in my opinion) at the top of the list of GBB's for the price nothing will compete. If you want to take this gun to the next level purchase the Angry Gun Mock Silencer http://www.evike.com/products/40309/ this attachment simply screws onto the gun and immediately gives a 80-100 fps increase because of the extended inner barrel length. I have gotten over 150-200 foot shots in combination with .25 bb's and the silencer. Lastly, if you happen to do just indoor play or want to have the option of switching between outdoor fps and indoor fps just buy the Flute valve and your set to inner change bolts. http://www.evike.com/products/36455/
by Thomas M. on 05/25/2016
"This gun is awesome!! I've had this gun for about a half a year and have had only one problem, which was actually my fault. The problem was I forgot to re-lube the gun after a day of play and then went on to play again without proper lubrication. This caused the nozzle seal to dry up and break apart, which I think also lead to one of the nozzle springs to break and the other to warp. BUT REMEMBER- this was my fault. Moral of the story is to remember to always take care of your stuff. I use this gun as a primary, and as a secondary for when I'm sniping. As for power, I use Propane as it is cheaper, and I use .25g BBs, but I think some .28g or .30g would really make this gun shine.
Pros:
-Loud (Definitely the loudest GBB out there. It will turn heads.)
-Crisp
-The Rate of FIre is insane, and it seems more insane because of how loud this thing is.
-Accurate to around 100-120ft
-Great for CQB as it is compact and easy to maneuver
-Full auto and Semi (It has a 2-stage trigger for a safety)
-KWA!!
Cons:
-I honestly haven't found anything to be a con!
Overall, the coolest GBB out there. It literally addicting to shoot. 5/5 all day, everyday. KWA- Engineered to Outperform
by Robert V. on 11/27/2015
"First off this gun is amazing looking! Kwa did a fantastic job with this one. The gun is very ergonomic, everything from the safety to the fire selector is within a 2 inch distance from one another which means it is very easy for you to switch to semi and full auto mid fire fight. The only thing that I know of that is difficult about this gun is the disassembly. This gun is extremely difficult to take down and maintain. Now on to the actual review:
Pros:
1. The rate of fire is insane! (48 rd mag dump in 3 seconds)
2. Extremely accurate when hop up is broken in.
3. Kwa NS2 system. The only other system that comes close to this quality is my ghk g5.
4. Plenty of aftermarket parts from Kwa, Ksc, Angel Custom, Wii tech, etc.
5. 20 and 48 Rd mags are available.
6. Very ergonomic, and M4/AR style charging handle.
7. Price is reasonable for the quality you are paying for.
8. CQB and field ready.
9. Swappable bolts for indoor and outdoor gameplay
Cons:
1. Price of magazines $35-$52 each.
2. Difficult disassembly.

Other than that I highly recommend this gun to anyone who is looking for a fun and effective gun for cqb or field play.