Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
COVID-19 UpdatesPhone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Free shipping for orders over $80. Coupon code: FREESHIP

McMillan USMC M40A3 SportLine Airsoft Sniper Rifle by ASG (Color: Black)

40 Customer Reviews

by Corey D. on 07/17/2020
"Great gun love the full size an feels good to build gun an etc
by Josh R. on 06/29/2020
"very good gun overall i think a better hop up would be nice but you get more than you pay for with this gun just keep the barrel clean and it should shoot fairley strait
by marshallbonk b. on 06/11/2020
"I bought this gun last year, got a few thousand rounds through it.
People have told me that after 5k rounds it will die... hasn't happened yet.
People tell me it's a crappy gun, tehn turn around and toss their "great" WELL guns in the trash. Parts are easy to find, so if it does break, repairs are pretty simple. Cheapest "good" quality vsr-10 out there. I prefer this over the JG bar 10, as I've heard some bad stuff about that gun(although I have heard good stuff about bad guns and bad styuff about good guns, however, so just get it and try it.
Pros:
Cheap& good quality
Simple to find parts
.32s shoot great at 150-200 feet
Cons:
Hopup needs to be replaced pretty quick
Piston is plastic
sling rings not too strong

Overall, this is a really nice gun for 80 dollars, and you can spend a lot less than, say,
a WELL l96 or similar, to upgrade it. Also a great thing to use to get started on sniping.
by jimmy s. on 03/20/2020
"i got this gun thinking it would be good (because several people gave a great review) and its great although my second game using it it shot 50 feet and went strait to the left but after about 20 more shots it fixed itself and shoots amazing i suggest you get it the odds of you getting a lemon are pretty small great buy
by Gavin S. on 02/17/2020
"Amazing performance out of the box, easy to assemble. Glad that there's an affordable alternative to get into sniping
by Dung N. on 02/08/2020
"Best sniper for the price can upgrade for an extra $8 dollars spring 500 fps
by Jace S. on 01/04/2020
"It's a great sniper for what you pay for! I'm a beginner at airsoft sniping and this does the job. With .28's it goes around 150 feet with the right hopup. Taking it to the field soon and gonna see how it goes with other people.
by Nate C. on 12/27/2019
"If you're looking for a bad, unreliable, inaccurate, cheap, fragile, piece of garbage, you've come to the WRONG gun. This Rifle is great for starters looking to snipe, most airsoft snipers require upgrades and mods for them to out perform AEGs, but with this I can out shoot my friends G&G Combat Raider with ease. It aint no Novritsch SSG24 but god damn will it try to be.

Pros
-Cheap
-Reliable
-Light (If inner weights are removed)
-Sturdy
-Accurate
-Adjustable rear plate and cheek riser

Cons
-lacks threads (not big deal)
-Sling mounts are on left side
by Nate C. on 10/08/2019
"Great beginners sniper and very upgrade friendly. Its weight can be reduced by removing 3 metal cylinders, 2 in the stock and one near the mag well once the gun is opened. Overall it's a great rifle and I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to start airsoft sniping, it can easily reach 100ft with .32s.
by Ron G. on 07/26/2019
"Got this gun expecting a piece of trash sniper. The stock feels cheap but the gun performs amazing. For 80-90 bucks I can easily hit a man sized target at 300ft about 7 out of 10 times. I was using .28 gram bbs and magpul mbus gen 2 iron sights for this test. It perfectly hops .28 gram bbs only putting the hop up lever 1/4 away from no hop. If you were to turn the hop up all the way then I think it could hop .40 gram bbs easily. Fps isn't super high but accuracy is what counts. Mags are cheap at $12. The bottom rail is plastic but the top one is metal. It has a light average length trigger pull. Easy to cock. Let my 8 year old female cousin try and she was able to pull the bolt back easily. The green looks nice. Nice weight to it. Can be lightened by taking out the weight in the front of the stock. 3 allen bolts hold on trigger assembly, barrel and reciver. Comes with allen wrenches. Love this gun.
by Bryson J. on 07/08/2019
"I ordered this gun after seeing all the good reviews airsoft Youtubers were giving it. After a few hundred shots in my backyard, it still shoots at 400-450 FPS. It is an amazing gun for $80 and out performs other snipers. It shoots straight at long distances, and the hop-up is extremely easy to use. The mags hold a pretty good amount of ammo and I've had no feeding problems. Even though the body is made out of polymer, if you take care of this gun, it will last you a long time. I recommend this gun for anyone that wants to get into sniping or just wants to have a very affordable, very good sniper. I give it a 10/10
by Aaron C. on 06/21/2019
"So what you are paying for you are getting something great. Tried .30s first and was shooting at 175 feet. We were hitting the center but the target mass consistently (was shooting a 2 foot by 3 foot target). At that range that's pretty good. There was a lot of hopp up left. We moved to .40s, cranked it up and dialed it in. now we are shooting 200 feet and getting basketball grouping now.

The body is ok. It's doesn't have that much weight there is a lot of plastic feeling to it. If you take care of it it will treat you well and is a great sniper.
by Patrick c. on 06/05/2019
"the accuracy is on point and better than most high end rifles. I recommend using .36 nov bbs at max hopup and you can get accurate 200+ foot shots
pros:
very accurate right out of the box
light weight
easy assembly
cons:
YOU DON'T HAVE IT!!!

(not compatible with vsr10 parts, the only upgradeable parts are the piston, spring, and spring guide which are aps2 compatible)

hope this helped
by Riley E. on 03/07/2019
"Absolutely great buy fantastic and it feels great to hold ,and shoots like a dream. couldn't ask for a better budget airsoft sniper rifle!
by Gabriel C. on 02/21/2019
"The first thing to break was the lower rail. Overall its a good buy.