Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Tru-Hop AEG Bucking with Spacer by TruSight Airsoft - Blue

11 Customer Reviews

by Patrick B. on 09/11/2017
"This bucking and spacer combo worked wonders for my groupings. You MUST use the two together, otherwise it will not work as well. I though using a Maple Leaf spacer would work because of the concave nature of the contact point, but it didn't work as well. It is indeed a very soft bucking and you should proceed with caution when installing.

That being said, I installed this in a test rifle to see how it performed. The gun was shooting 380fps with .2s, had a 285mm 6.02 ZCI tightbore, and a Lonex Hop-Up unit. I was getting 6-10 inch groupings at 250 feet with G&G .28s. BBs started to drop a little after that. Keep in mind this was a crude and quick install to test it and I wasn't very careful on making sure the spacer was centered on my hop-up arm.

I just installed it on my Prometheus tightbore and it the patch fit perfectly in the hop-up window of the barrel. The groupings should be better with this setup but I have yet to test it.
by Michael F. on 08/16/2017
"Excellent bucking! This bucking gets as much or more range as a flat hop with much less work. I was never able to successfully install an r hop so I can't really compare, but I would assume that it would be almost as good as an r hop. I have not used the included spacer because it doesn't work properly in m4 chambers because the hop up arm does not put even pressure on the whole nub. Instead I have used an H spacer but a normal nub would probably work as well. The spacer included would work well in a g36 style hop up because it is pressing straight down onto the bucking.

My only complaints:
The bucking is a little bit thin (but still sturdy) so you will probably have to use teflon tape to make sure it is a tight fit in your hop up. (Especially if you are using a prowin or some variant of it)
You must be very careful when installing and taking off the bucking as to not rip it.

This bucking worked so well, I decided to order 4 more. It is like r hopping your gun with very little effort.
by Brett O. on 05/13/2017
"5/5

I've used all sorts of buckings across all platforms for over a decade of airsoft: Standard nub, fanged nub, ramped (mapleleaf etc) and this is the best. It performs just as well as my R hopped systems, but at a fraction of the time investment, cost, and the risk involved.

This bucking has showed its quality in every game I've played with it installed. I've outshot people who were uphill of me, and in my loaner guns, it gives newbies an edge to their game, and encourages them into the hobby!
by Brett O. on 05/13/2017
"5/5

I've used all sorts of buckings across all platforms for over a decade of airsoft: Standard nub, fanged nub, ramped (mapleleaf etc) and this is the best. It performs just as well as my R hopped systems, but at a fraction of the time investment, cost, and the risk involved.

This bucking has showed its quality in every game I've played with it installed. I've outshot people who were uphill of me, and in my loaner guns, it gives newbies an edge to their game, and encourages them into the hobby!
by Jane X. on 05/01/2017
"A Very Neat drop in bucking and spacer. Definitely boosts accuracy and hop is consistent and strong. The material is thinner and feels a bit un-ridgid at first but seems to have good stretch so no fear in terms of strength. As regarding to one of the other ratings, I can see how it is potentially possible for it to push the hop up arm up if your hop is too high, I personally have no experience regarding that problem as I use this bucking in a GBBR. But overall I would this that this is a very good drop in bucking, especially for those without the time or resource to fiddle with R-HOP. Don't get me wrong R-HOP are still excellent but for casual players I recommend drop in bucking, a role which these bucking fulfill very well. Installing the spacer does require you to sand down the nub arm and gluing it on, if the hop is too much you can always sand the spacer down.
by Donald B. on 03/15/2017
"It works, running this in my Tippmann, with Madbull 6.03 tight-bore. No issues and accurate for that application.
by SALVATORE M. on 12/12/2016
"Excellent, excellent bucking and spacer. I am a long time player and I have tried just about every bucking that there is on the market. I also have "R-Hopped" and "Flat-Hopped" AEG's, and this drop-in bucking out performs them all. You've got to make sure that your inner barrel window is compatible, and spend some time installing the spacer, but it was well worth it. The range, accuracy and consistency is absolutely amazing. Great product.
by Kory E. on 01/27/2017
"Well shaped and well molded. Very similar to r-hop in performance. Not perfect, but for $15, it's hard to beat. Patch is well shaped and hops bbs well. The material is strong and sturdy.

I don't really recommend using the nub that comes with it, though. Seems more likely to cause problems rather than work well with the bucking. A regular nub does the job, but a flat nub, like the Maple Leaf one, would be better.
by Michael E. on 12/10/2016
"So I just got this a few days ago

Pros:
-It is a literal drop-in r-hop for any aeg
-Comes with an m-nub
-Easy installation
-Good material used
-Increased my accuracy

Cons:
-The bucking is thin and felt like I could rip it easily
-Due to the r-hop-like contact patch, it pushes the hop arm up, so you have to reset your hop up to find that perfect accuracy (continuously)
-Would like to see this come in different thicknesses

Overall this is a very good product by an airsofter who wanted to eliminate the time-consuming process of installing r-hop patches, and I can overlook the cons of this product; but different thicknesses would be nice so as to somewhat eliminate the threat of ripping this great bucking.
by Roy D. on 07/18/2017
"I cant say this is a bad unit because the issues Ive had may have been my own fault, but the best piece of advice i can give in regards to a tru-hop is to be EXTREMELY careful when installing, because its a gummy silicone sort of texture, almost like a rubber fishing worm, or silicone RTV, rather than the rough rubber/silicone thats used in normal buckings. You will also have to modify your hop arm to use this with a stock hop up. Simple mod, just have to sand the bumps off the arm that hold the spacer in place. Ive also heard this works just fine with a normal spacer too though.

This does NOT come with any sort of instructions, so be sure to sand sharp edges off the hop window if youre running an aftermarket barrel like myself. Cant speak with how well it works for now, because the prowin hop up i bought didnt work, and the tru hop ripped when i tried to install it back into the stock chamber.

SO if you buy this, use plenty of saliva or soap to slide the bucking onto your barrel, and smooth out the sharp edges, and it should be a good time.
by Chrisitan D. on 12/12/2016
"I used this bucking for my A&K Masada ACR DMR. I had a 590mm length, 6.01mm tight bored inner barrel. The bucking and spacer/knob together added too much hop, that when increasing the hop up to maximum hop, the BBs would actually get caught by the hop up bucking and get stuck. To try to solve the problem, I switched the spacer/knob with a stock spacer/knob. The BBs no longer got stuck but still had too much hop.

However, it did work for about 50~100 rounds. Afterwards... it went down hill.