Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Black November - 15% OFF (exclusions apply) and FREE shipping for orders over $99. Coupon code: BLKNOV

Matrix High Performance 11.1V Brick Type Airsoft LiPo Battery (Configuration: 1000mAh / 12C / Small Tamiya)

60 Customer Reviews

by Allan A. on 11/12/2017
"Fantastic battery! I have had no problems. Lipo's are really really good.
by Patrick F. on 01/01/2017
"No problems until I accidentally charged it as a NiMh battery. Oops. Poofed up but didn't burn or explode, so that's a positive sign to its quality, I suppose.

Otherwise, this is one of the very few LiPo batteries that will fit into oddball battery compartments. For example, I have a P-90 Terminator and a modified JG AUG and it's the largest battery that'll fit. Battery can also handle the M140 spring in the modified AUG.
by Christopher L. on 12/18/2016
"This is an amazing battery. If you have the battery space and the right gun. You can totally kick ass with those battery, I can't recommend it enough!

Pro:
-long lasting
-increase in performance
Con:
-you don't have it :p
by Brandon w. on 12/15/2016
"I got this battery as a package with my AUG A3.

Performance is great. I get comments about the fire rate of my rifle being really fast on a stock internals. It lasts the whole day with heavy use.

It charges to 12.4v (that is normal and not unusual for 11.1v lipo) and after a full day at the field and 2000 BB's it still reads a voltage of 11.3.

It fits very well with plenty of room to spare, even with a MOSFET it fits well.

They warn you about not discharging below 3V per cell but do not mention storing them charged. You are not supposed to store lipo at about 3.8 per cell and check them monthly to make sure they do not discharge below 3v per cell. Read up on LIPO health in detail its important for the batteries health. So choose a charger with storage mode. The generic chargers that come with the kits are great for charging but not storage and maintenance of batteries.
by MARK P. on 03/27/2015
"I have 2 of these. Using 1 in a wickedly quick semi-auto sniper rifle. Lasts 2 days (6 hours +/ day) in full on rage mode. The other is for an M4, also lasting all day with frequent full auto. Excellent batteries for the price, no cell failz w/ mosfet protection. Had them for just under a year.
by Brett T. on 12/18/2014
"Great Battery, and I've noticed quite an overall improvement in my ROF/Longevity/Trigger Response with my JG G36(K)(dmr version). This battery has been very good to me so far, and I hope it stays that way! LiPo is the way to go.

Upgrading the Wiring/Fuses/TriggerContact/Deans soon...
by George Y. on 11/26/2014
"I was wondering if this lipo would fit into the buffer tube of a combat machine. I want to put on a magul stock, so a small lipo is preferable.
by Jason R. on 06/06/2014
"I put this battery in a Classic Army M16 (M15A4 or whatever they call it). This gun came with a high torque motor and I later installed a 170% spring. This 11.1 volt LiPO gives this gun a killer rate of fire. Like a freakin buzz saw man. It just BARELY fits in through the trap door hole in the butt stock though. I have to squeeze it in, but it goes in and comes back out ok. You gotta think about that issue if you buy this battery. LiPO's are the way to go. You can see the voltage of the individual cells when charging them up on a blalance charger. You never have any idea what's going on in the indivdual cells in a NiCD or NiMH battery. Excellent battery.
by brandon l. on 06/06/2014
"I recived this battery 2 days ago,,and im just now testing it,well also I put it in my M16A3 just to see if it would fit!!And yes it does. !!!perfect!!! It was charged when I got it probably about half way but i tried it n I must say it is a Beast,i really didnt want 2 write this review so I could get all of them for me,,HAHAHA lol,just kidding.Anyway its on the charger now,n then we will see her true colors,but so far,,,YEAHHH!!!!.
by Tyler P. on 10/24/2013
"Great battery!!! The charger that came with mine is a bit diferant though. (it works great, charges my battery fast and mine came with instructions) it comes with a large type tamyia connector. Other than that, you get everything you would want from a lipo and it is well worth the money. I love mine and am confident u will love yours.
by Adam B. on 10/24/2013
"Just got my order yesterday. Battery seems great, but I am a bit annoyed about the charger. This is the first Li-Polymer battery I've owned and it did not come with any instructions on how to use the charger properly. It has two lights while charging that don't have labels. One was red, the other green. My assumption is that the latter was a confirmation that it was on (seems a bit silly really), and the red will go green when it's done. Also, it was not the same charger depicted. This one looks cheaper, though they are valued at the same price so whatever.

4/5 rating because I am quite happy with the battery which is the main thing anyway. I might recommend just buying the brick separately and going with a better charger. More costly, but you wanna treat your lipo right.
by Jason V. on 10/24/2013
"This battery is insane! I had to switch to mid cap mags because i couldn't wind the high cap as fast as my gun was shooting. Your rate of fire will be drastically increased with this battey. Plus you can play a ton of games without having to recharge. This battery is worth the price in my opinion. If your ready to step up your game then get this battery.
by Hayden K. on 10/24/2013
"All I can say is WOW!!! This battery made my KWA SR10 dump a mid cap in seconds!! This battery is huge, so I am using an external stock battery pouch, and it works and fits perfectly!! This thing is more powerful (more MAH) than my three other batteries COMBINED!! HIGHLY recommended to those who play long periods of time or want to be able to put 50 rounds on target in a second and a half!!

Pros:
High ROF
High MAH
Good for all day events/ops.

Cons: Large - 5 1/8 inch tall X 1 7/8 inch wide

Just a note: This has a large connector so guns with a small plug need an adapter.
by Stefano P. on 10/24/2013
"This Battery is awesome! Makes my M4 shoot 30bbs a second. Last all day no problem. Only down side is, I keep burning motors out. Even Shooting Conservatively, the motors tend to over heat and short out.

Because of this I will be down grading to a different battery because I can't find a motor to handle the juice.

But if your set-up is super awesome and for some reason you have a motor I can't purchase, than this battery is for you!
by Gabriel S. on 10/24/2013
"Great LiPo, amazing rate of fire. Bumped my 22 RPS gun to 28 RPS, great for pulling high FPS springs or for just a high rate of fire set up. Great discharge rate of 40C makes for a ridiculously fast set up. I wouldn't recommended this for anyone using a low reinforcement gun or piston, as you would run a high risk of stripping the piston.