Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Matrix Basic PJ Type Tactical Airsoft Bump Helmet (Color: Black)

9 Customer Reviews

by Margret M. on 12/16/2017
"Very nice high quality no complaints (works well with the 6mmProShop Iron Face Mesh "Striker V1" Lower Half Mask paired with the GX-1000 goggles)
by Laif L. on 09/03/2017
"Very Good Starter Helmet, if you just started playing on an airsoft field I would buy this helmet, I enjoy mounting my GoPro my helmet for recording field gameplay and it's easy to tell when the helmet is hit by a bb, I definitely recommend this helmet
by Travis R. on 03/22/2014
"Recieved mine just the other day. and it is awesome for the price. Light durable and chin strap easy to adjust unlike other helmets, only con is there is no adjustment to fit you actual head like a knob in the back or anything but this is the "basic type" so i cant really complain for the price. mine fits my head perfect and i'm 15 5'4 and little on the small side. Great helmet, definitely worth it and it already comes with the rails and velcro!
by Greyson C. on 08/06/2018
"I own this helmet and after a decent amount of usage, have figured out that it is a pretty good helmet. I have hit my head with it on several times and have had no negative issues and no scratches or dents. One downside would be that the inside Velcro came off a little and so the glue now sticks to my hair and it hurts to take it off, but a little bit of scratching to get the glue off and youll be fine.
by ermelo p. on 11/15/2015
"Just bought this Helmet yesterday, it's pretty solid. It's worth for the price. Comes with spare paddings.
Pros:
1. Lightweight
2. Internals can be upgraded to the advance
3. Does what it's suppose
4. Good for the price
5. Velcro and vented Holes
Cons
1. Not adjustable (can be upgraded though from what I've been told by the guy that helped me out)
2. The rails I think are Arch rails and needs an adaptor before attaching any ops
by Will A. on 01/28/2014
"Pros:
Light weight
Goggles fit nice ( I run Arena FlakJak goggles)

Cons:
looks little on my head when I'm not wearing goggles
not that much adjustment can be done inside the helmet.
not a real big con but the velcro isn't glued on correctly in all places
by Matthew B. on 06/15/2015
"Just received this helmet today and am not too impressed with it. The look, feel, and finish of the helmet are great. And it is very lightweight. But it is way to small for my head, granted I have a bigger head but the only way I could get this to fit was to remove the front and rear pads, and then the Velcro attachment pieces rub my head and hurt. The only way I'll be able to use it is if I trim down the inner foam shell to fit better and reattach new Velcro pieces, which I plan on doing. Not to mention that the helmet did not come in a box like I's pretty sure it should. Came inside of a foam bag. REALLY? Granted for the price I cannot complain to much. Some trimming and adjusting to make it fit right on my head will make it much nicer.

Pros:
-cheap
-lightweight
-nice finish, looks good

Cons:
-One size DOES NOT fit most
-No rail attachments included like some other helmets (google mounts, etc.)
-Have to cut away some of the inner foam shell to fit a head any larger than a 14 year old
by Debi S. on 08/03/2014
"This is a decent helmet. It's good for the price, I recommend spending $15 more and getting a helmet with a adjusting knob.

Pros:
Light
Cheap
Durable
Tacti-cool

Cons:
One size head only
Chin strap dosent cover your chin
by Jay J. on 02/27/2015
"Not very pleased with this helmet. First, it doesn't fit with the x-eye 260 degree goggles. It has a little bump under the rail and it won't fit with the goggles. I would love to return it but I opened it 😭😭😭😭.