Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 7am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $129! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Heckler & Koch Full Metal HK45 Airsoft GBB Pistol by KWA (Package: Gun Only)

17 Customer Reviews

by Quentin L. on 09/12/2021
"I have owned this gun for over a year and have gone to upwards of 20 games with it as my duty sidearm and I have absolutely no qualms whatsoever.
I bought the gun last April as I needed a new sidearm, I bought this one cause I'm an HK fanboy but that's aside from the point. For the first 5 games, I ran the gun completely stock and had absolutely no issues. After that, I installed a RA Tech steel barrel and sacrificed a little bit of gas efficiency; even then I have never had the gun run out of gas even after multiple hours of storing it.
The gun has run in both hot and cold conditions, as well as dry and wet and I still have yet to run into a malfunction. In terms of how much physical abuse this thing can take, I have accidentally dropped it at least once every game onto concrete and I have deliberately yeeted it into compacted soil; again without any malfunctions unless you consider slightly gritty mag insertions to be one.
The manual of arms is very rudimentary and obvious so if you eat Subway without questioning the ingredients as I do then you shouldn't have a hard time handling this thing. The trigger is very crisp and has a decent trigger pull, the safety moves into its positions with very positive clicks, and the slide is very smooth and satisfying to rack.
If there were anything I wish the gun had it would be either real steel compatibility (optic mounts, and iron sights) or just a larger aftermarket. Granted this isn't a Glock so you shouldn't really expect a big aftermarket in the first place.
Overall, I think the gun is incredibly robust and it feels great, I have friends and family who own other sidearms and despite their large aftermarket and community support, they always run into problems.
by chi w. on 02/16/2020
"bought this gun around thank giving time and had a great deal on it
my first ever GBB pistol, and the only comparison i have is the KWA ATP(glock 18 replica)
personal i hate the trigger guard on any glocks so glocks are not in my list at all
looking at the reviews, i chose this one nearly no one else using
was trying to get the march compensator one but it was out of stock during that period:(

using .23 BBs on both pistols

HK ATP
weight : relatively heavy Much lighter

Rate of fire: moderate Fast
due to heavier and
longer trigger pull
distance

recoil: strong Moderate

feels : very robust quite plastic

sound: BANG BANG BANG bang.......
just dont try to stealth with it

Accuracy : 85% accurate 90%accurate under 50 feet
might go heavier BBs(.25/.28) definitely curving over 50 feet
for better result, rounds feel
a bit curving over 50 feet

spare parts /
attachments: hard to find any... should be a F ton out there?...

Mags: heavy lighter

so over all its a very promising GBB imo
N2 gas system can guarantee 2-3 mags 1 fill depends on temperature(was doing indoor around 45 degrees F and it might lose pressure after like 20 quick shots, need to warm it back up)

the barrel is full plastic and the orange tip is PART of it, u cannot screw off, only way is either changing the barrel or simply spray paint it....
by Jonathan C. on 03/10/2019
"Fantastic gun. Very very accurate and incredible range for a pistol. It puts my TM 1911 to shame. Huge gas capacity 3+mags per fill.
This gun is a little temperature sensitive and is prone to icing so it doesn’t work well as a primary but is a fantastic secondary weapon. The BBs fly right where you point the gun. Easy to acquire and hit your targets even at a distance.
by Ozker H. on 08/14/2018
"
by Jeremy L. on 09/12/2017
"I've had this pistol for over a year now and used the heck out of it. I mainly got this pistol because I'm a huge fan of the first "John Wick" movie. Even though in the movie he actually uses a H&K P30L, there isn't any good P30L in the airsoft market (and I pray one day there will be), although this gun looks relatively similar. Now I have to say, I am very impressed and happy I own this gun. The gun is very accurate, and has a very nice range once you tune the hop-up. It feels very comfortable to hold, and has a very snappy blowback, which makes this gun very satisfying to shoot. It was so satisfying, I made the mistake of dry firing it way too often, which at the time I didn't know you weren't supposed to do. I learned the hard way and ended up breaking the loading nozzle and messed up one of the return springs. But it was easy to get the replacement parts from KWA's webstore.

The only issue I have about this gun is that there's little to no upgrade parts on the market for this gun. The only upgrade I have on mine is I replaced the plastic outer barrel, with a CNC aluminum barrel I ordered from China. What I would've liked to see is a reinforced stronger loading nozzle, a full seal mod, or just anything from Angel Custom or RATech.

Other than that, you'll be doing yourself a favor by getting this pistol. Just try not to dry fire too much, and definitely maintain it to keep it at it's best!
by Zander L. on 03/08/2017
"I've owned this pistol for over a year and I use it every game I go to and with 100% honesty I couldn't imagine using anything else. It's a solid piece of work, solid receiver, outstanding internals, good gas efficiency (can get 3 full mags off one charge on a warm day). The range and accuracy are incredible. The polymer lower receiver keeps it light while the metal upper provides amazing recoil. The white dot sights are easy to acquire even at night, and the grip is something from heaven. The 20mm rail on the bottom can accommodate even the largest lights and lasers. Most importantly to me as a lefty this gun is everything I want in an ambidextrous side arm, mag release and slide release are perfect and easy to reach.

Pros
- Sturdy
- Wonderful recoil
- Lefty friendly
- Grip is comfortable (includes 1 extra back strap)
- Gas efficient (3 full mags worth)
- Sights are easy to use
- Large rail
- SUPER LOUD (could be a con)
- Accurate and has long range
- High capacity, 28+1 (Sorry no extended mags)

Cons
- Thread adapter is a joke (cheap plastic, 16mm as well)
- Outer barrel is also plastic
- Mags are expensive (It's gas so no surprise there)
- Large frame, a big holster is needed (I use a condor universal holster)
- Mags are freaking huge, hard to find a pouch to fit these monsters (Blue core is a good choice)

Why do you not own this beast of a sidearm yet?
by Kane G. on 07/14/2015
"This gun is great. Comfortable to hold, very light unloaded, hop up carries .25s forever (BB travels ~200 feet level, though its not super accurate because, well, it's still a pistol with combat sights). The magazine is pretty much a hi-cap compared to other pistol mags at 28+1 rounds, and they are very sturdy magazines. The top where the BBs feed is metal, so you can let the follower go from the bottom and it won't break like other pistol mags with plastic tops. Using propane, I can get about 2 and a half mags of BBs on one fill. The only problem I've had is sometimes when I empty a magazine and the slide is locked back, it'll slide forward with the insertion of the next magazine. All in all this gun is a bit pricey but well worth it. Personally I'm gonna try to get an over-under rail mount and throw a red-dot on it to imitate my trusty sidearm in Battlefield 4, and get metal outer barrel of some sort.

Pros:
Very accurate
Comfortable to hold
Magazines are very sturdy
Good magazine capacity

Cons:
Slide problems when loading a new mag
Front sight seems easy to slide out
Pricey
by Aidan V. on 06/12/2015
"Mixed bag of HK fanboyisms

Im not sure if I love this gun for how it performs, or how sexy it can be.

In the hand, this gun is comfortable for most hand sizes, it's MP7/USP push-down mag release is also very nice to use and is a great relief for those who are used to button mag releases.
This gun is as attractive as it is fun to shoot. I would recommend purchasing detonator steel parts along with this gun to give it it's full aesthetic potential. As soon as you buy the gun, you are going to want to replace the outer barrel anyway.
The gun is durable, as long as you don't smash giant blocks of ice with the bottom of the mag when you're bored (which broke one of my mag baseplates). Another gripe I have on the external quality is how easy I managed to chip my frame by accidentally dropping it on concrete, I expect a new frame shipped to me as soon as they come back in stock (which is difficult considering the recent KWA-H&K licensing snafu).
This gun is a performer. It fires a constant approx. 330 FPS when you feed it GOOD gas, and is extremely efficient considering how it managed to last about 2 mags of bb's on one five second gas charge in BELOW FREEZING weather. I tested this by completely burying the gun in 2 feet of snow for five minutes. The FPS didn't drop much either.
If I were to complain, all of my mental stress is on the sights. The sights are good sights, but their durability is VFC HK416 GBBR bolt durability. My front sight fell off a month after I purchased it, and the pre-administered blue locktite for the back sight (which is screwed in) doesn't seem to keep the screw from partially unthreading itself, which makes the sight wobbly. Parts for this gun are also extremely hard to find. If you get this with a threaded barrel, good luck finding a holster (I still haven't even found one).

Overall, this gun is a winner if you get new sights and detonator parts, which don't come cheap. If you have the money or the time and effort to bring this gun to it's full potential, this is an amazing replacement to your current green-gas pistol.
by Roman D. on 12/24/2014
"This is an amazing pistol. It is full metal except for the outer barrel, you can power stroke it (pull the slide back while the slide is locked to load a bb into the chamber), it holds alot of bbs in the mag, very efficient(i can go through over 2 mag fils until the gas runs out, and i love the functioning decocker and saftey. All in all this is the best pistol i own and it has alot of kick, as well as the Heckler And Koch and Gambel trade marks all over the gun, even internally it has hk trades. Very accurate and easy to adjust the hop up. For the price its an amazing gun, in my opinion its the best gbb pistol out there. The only downside is that the slide can sometimes get a little bit stuck, so make sure to fully disasemble the gun which is very easy, just line up the square with the pin and slide the slide off, then pull the recoil spring out and the barrel, and you want to clean every inch of the gun with a q tip until there is no more black residude from the machines on your q tip, then oil everything that moves up with 100% silicone oil. also the decocker can be a little fidgety but not very often if at all. lastly, the only upgrade i did to this gun is replacing the barrel with a metal one from RA-tech.
by Stephan H. on 12/07/2014
"KWA makes excellent pistols, this is no exception.

I have had very few functional issues with this pistol. Gas efficiency is excellent, even in cold (40 degrees and below) the gun functions fine. Accuracy is great out of the box. I use .23g BBs with propane, and the effective range is comparable to some lower end AEGs. Despite the look, the gun feels great in the hand. While it is not recommended, I temporarily removed the orange tip (I can still pop it in the barrel, which I do when I transport and store it). It looks way better, and it fits in a Kydex holster for a real steel HK45. On the subject of looks, I think the finger rest extension on the magazine looks stupid because its a full frame pistol, but that's how the real gun is, so I cant really complain much.

Issues:

Like other polymer frame pistols, the rear of the frame, between the trigger and the slide, is a weak point. The outer plastic tends to break off with heavy use. This was the same for their USPs. Not a big deal, since it doesnt effect function, and it can just be glued back on.

Magazines. The magazine that came with the gun (the only one I currently have) had some loading issues. The follower tends to get jammed, preventing the BBs from feeding up the magazine. This has been an issue when I pull my sidearm to get a close engagement kill, and it fails to load. I've tried cleaning the inside of the magazine, where the follower travels and the BBs sit. I dont want to file down the follower in fear that it may lose the ability to lock at the bottom. I hope this issue goes away with use.

Double action/ decocking is funky. Again, like a lot of airsoft pistols, decocking and double action are a little screwy. It is fine to shoot, decock, and use in double action. But, if you remove the magazine after decocking (or before), it needs to be re-cocked when the magazine is inserted. Not a big deal, just need to keep the magazine in the gun if you are going to carry it in condition 2 (round in the chamber, hammer down).

Front sight is also prone to sliding out, I glued mine in before I lost it.


The Pros:

The gun comes with a split style bucking, which is why KWA's pistols are so accurate out of the box. (Con: the HK45 hop-ups are semi-proprietary, there are no aftermarket companies making rubbers for them yet)

Super efficient. Close to 3 magazines of BBs on one fill (on a nice warm day, shooting at a calm pace). Also 28 rd mags.

Trades are quite nice. Laser engraved, so eventually they might wear off, but they look great.

Snappy blowback.

Ergonomics
by Eugene Y. on 08/01/2014
"I'm a big Heckler&Koch fan, I have to say this is probably one of the best Hk airsoft replica. I carry this pistol as my sidearm to couple big games and countless pick-up games, so now I feel like It's time for me to do a overall review.

Pros:
1. comfortable grip
2. mag holds 28+1 rounds. And also one gas fill will give you about 46-52 rounds.
3. VERY VERY VERY, RIDICULOUSLY ACCURATE.
4.Full HK trademarks
5.Can fit in P30 holsters, which is great for me.

Cons:
1. It has a slide stop, not a slide release. So if you use it as a slide release it will damage the slide catch.
2.Mags are kinda expensive.
3.hop-up adjustment can be difficult on the field.
4.plastic outer barrel.
by Li X. on 05/29/2014
"Just took this KWA HK45 after got KWA USP MATCH two years later. Personally, HK45 is much better than USP series, not only the feeling, but also the performance. The hammer system seems get improved, safety and de-cocking operation feels better. And the recoil is also strong and hard.

Only two CONs, one is the white paint trademark slide and the other is the plastic outer barrel. But when upgrading them with CNC aluminum slide and steel outer barrel, it will be much more terrific and fantastic!
by Ryan S. on 04/22/2014
"I absolutely love this gun. I have owned it for about a year and I have to say this is my favorite gun, even tops my JG M4 any day. I recommend getting a KWA pistol to anyone, the price may be higher but you get a quality product, and it is cheaper than getting a Tokyo Marui which i feel you pay mainly for the name on it. This specific pistol has many advantages.

Pros-
It is KWA
It feels great in the hand
It is accurate and the shoots good overall
Haven't had a problem yet with it
Looks really nice

Cons-
Orange tip is flimsy and should not have a silencer on it
Magazines cost a lot, like all gas guns
Back straps are a pain
by Daniel S. on 10/09/2012
"This is by far the best GBB pistol on the market! i highly recommend it to anyone!
Pros:
light weight
shoots great (i recommend .25 or .28)
crisp blow back
magazines feed well
great gas efficiency (one charge lasts about 2 mags on a 60 degree day)
very accurate
great range (has the range and accuracy of an M4)
Trademarks licensed from HK
very ergonomic grip, extremely comfortable to hold and shoot
easy disassemble and easy to clean

Cons:
if you don't have it i feel bad for you son but i got 99 problems but the gun ain't one.



Overall this gun is the best handgun on the market by far, it out-ranges and out performs all other pistols. i love it.
by Ryan F. on 08/16/2015
"I bought this pistol about a year ago and have been using it quite often and it's good but has some flaws. First of all this thing SHOOTS HARD! On a normal day it shoots about 340, but on hot days it can get up to 380. People always let me know that it hurts. The magazine capacity is a great thing to have but the mags are so expensive, and have to be cleaned because if dirt gets in the double stack area the bbs jam up. The gas capacity on the mags is great, it is sort of a gas hog because it takes a lot to fill up a mag to the max but it lasts about 3 and a half mags. The gun itself is really accurate, I've hit people with it from upwards of 100 to 150 feet and the hop up is great. It's easy to take apart and clean, the blow back is crisp and clean. However, two months after I got it I noticed that the slide catch wore down and the mags would no longer lock back when I was out of bbs, but for me it wasn't that big of a deal. Just recently the front sight fell out because it just slides in on the front, but before it would slide over and throw the alignment on my sights off. What I would recommend is just to glue the sight in place so you don't loose it. YOU CAN BUY REPLACEMENT PARTS ON KWA'S WEBSITE. This is the link to the slide catch, http://store.kwausa.com/HK45SLIDECATCHLEVER.aspx
Overall it does its job extremely well.

Pros:
Great FPS
Accurate
Ammo Capacity 27 (28 if there's one in the chamber)
Gas Capacity
Crisp blow back
Good Cycling rate

Cons:
Slide catch wears down and the gun no longer locks back when empty
Front sight falls off
Mags jam when dirty
Mags are EXPENSIVE!!!!