Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Umarex Walther P99 Co2 Powered Airsoft gas Blowback pistol

28 Customer Reviews

by Bryce E. on 01/11/2021
"Ok I have a few things to say about this gun. It is a great gun for beginners and intermediate players. There are many pros and cons

Pros:
1: it is very loud, bringing a lot of attention to you, not good for stealth but is very intimidating.
2: has a FPS of 360-380 which is perfect
3: has a good range of about 40-50 ft which is the most common engagement range for me.
4: loads c02 from the back making it so much easier to use.

Cons:
1: definitely isn’t the lightest gun, so if you live in a hotter place such as az not the best gun to run around with.
2: you can’t look into the slide, the blowback features is more for show.
3: it has fixed hop up, therefore you can’t adjust it.
4: trigger is hard to press down. My 10 year old brother couldn’t even pull it.

But other than that, if you are a newer player you will love this gun. It’s super great, very intimidating, somewhat accurate, and the c02 last a while. Hope this review helps future buyers
by Stephen V. on 11/14/2020
"I got this gun from a friend and usually co2 guns don't do well in the cold weather. It's currently 37 degrees where I live and it just fired 9 mags of 15 shots each before the cartridge was empty. I just bought a beretta gbb pistol and in the same weather it fires 1 and a half clips and the cartridge is empty. I'm about to buy this P99 for the rest of my team. Great accuracy and the sound it makes is pleasant to hear.
by Nathanael M. on 11/01/2020
"I have this gun and I LOVE IT MAJORLY no lie no suger coating it at all it smooth I use it all the time I’m a sniper and when someone to close for me to sniper the walther does an amazing job HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT
by Justin C. on 02/06/2019
"I didn't buy this from Evike, though I should have. But, the gun itself is very durable and easy to use. The CO2 cartridge slides right in the back without the use of tools and is super efficient. Mine could run through 6 mags before having to switch cartridges. It's perfect for indoor CQB fields being sub 350fps and no hop up.

I can say that the gun itself is extremely durable because I've dropped it on two occasions at roughly 4 ft high and came out with a few paint chips and a broken orange tip. I will say the outer barrel is plastic but, that made it much easier to saw off the orange tip and made the barrel flush with the front of the metal slide.

The metal slide is purely cosmetic as you can't see into the chamber and gun itself when the gun is discharged or racked. This is good so that the internals are much easier to keep clean when out in the elements. Bad if your into Mil-sim and realism. On that topic, the gun uses stick mags that look awfully hilarious by themselves and are not too immersive, again, if you are really into realism. However, those are still subject to user preference and I certainly don't mind.

The gun is double action only if you couldn't tell by the DAO plastered on the gun. This means the gun cocks and fires on the trigger pull. This makes the gun very easy to use. But, the caveat is that the pull is a bit longer. Honestly though, once you get your hands on this its not a big deal.

All in all, I can still definitely recommend this as your first CO2 blowback.

My Pros/Cons on the gun are as follows:

PROS:
Easy to use DAO and gas efficient.
Durable Metal and polymer build
CQB ready
Loud - sounds very powerful
Ergonomics!

CONS:
DAO - subjectively long trigger pull
No Hopup
Plastic outer barrel (keeps the gun nice and cheap)
No threads
Since the slide is cosmetic, when you rack the gun you don't get a very satisfying "cha-chink" sound.
Loud - could get annoying
Stick magazine design
by Colin W. on 05/16/2018
"Great product for the price.

Comes with a metal slide that blows back with an impressive kick, and the co2 lasts long enough for most any game type; barring maybe a milsim where your primary breaks down and you need to use it more. I can get through about 10 magazines (150 shots) before any noticeable drop in performance, but before that happens the gun is pretty accurate (if you can control the recoil lol) and the slide locks back when your mag is empty, which is a nice feature to have included. Overall a great side arm for the price, and I'll be sure to keep it in use for a long time to come. I havent had any problems with it and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a gbb on a budget

Pros:
Strong blowback
Slide locks
Metal internals and slide
Comfortable to hold

Cons:
Spare mags are a bit costly at ~$12 (although this isnt much as gbb mags go)
Can be rather inaccurate at long ranges if firing rapidly
Magazines have a cap at the bottom making them a bit tricky to store in a pouch
by Ashley N. on 04/26/2018
"This gun is pretty good. I recommend it.
by Clinton S. on 08/14/2017
"I know I have written two reviews already, but I wanted to give an update on my gun.

After two years, and purchasing a great GBB rifle, this pistol is still my favorite gun I have ever owned, and in a lot of cases, I would choose it over my rifle that I paid $200 for. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this gun, and everyone I have let borrow it, has loved it. I will recommend this gun over and over again to anyone who is new to airsoft, or wants a great gun at a good price. There are plenty of guns out there that are more expensive, and some cheaper, but this one is quality, I promise. I like to keep the slide oiled, and the gasket where the CO2 cartridge hooks into the gun as well. I have had no leaks, though sometimes I hear it leaking slightly but it either goes away, or is so slight that you don't notice. The ONLY problems I have are with the magazines, but even that problem is extremely minor and doesn't have an effect on the gun.

So after two years of owning this gun,

Pros:
Reliable
Still efficient with CO2. Haven't seen how many mags I can go through before there is a noticeable decline in range recently, but it doesn't matter much to me at this point. I usually change the CO2 out after maybe 6 mags anyway.
Great value in my opinion. Doesn't have the range like my rifle, but the accuracy makes up for it.
Licensed by Walther.
Looks like a p99 which is awesome.

Cons:
The bottoms of the magazines come off, but its just cosmetic.
Paint will start to get scratched off, but that's just cosmetic as well.
You haven't bought it yet.
The slide makes a metal clang, which isn't an issue to me, but I guess could be annoying to someone.

Your search for the perfect gas blowback pistol is over. This is the one for you.
by Benjamin J. on 08/08/2017
"I ordered this gun and I was not dissapointed. It is a great gun that works exceptionally well. Overall this gun had a great realistic feel to it and is very effective.
by John M. on 02/18/2017
"I like this gun, it turns heads when fired. Everyone has pretty much nailed the pros and cons. So, I'm gonna give a couple operational issues with the gun.

The Safety is push down to engage firing, but you just slide to engage safe. If you try to push down the safety to safe it, it is difficult and sounds ugly.
It's hard to remove spent CO2 cartridges, even when you back off the tightening screw. Maybe a tab of scotch tape around the cartridge with a courtesy tab would be a help.
The slide is very loose, so when holstering it is necessary to hold it in place.

Still given these minor complaints, I enjoy this gun as a sidearm. Do yourself a favor and buy a few extra magazines when you purchase it.
by Clinton S. on 10/17/2016
"This is my review after owning this gun for 15 months.

The gun still works phenomenally. I would, (and probably will) buy this gun again just so i could have a couple more for other people to use. I only play field, so if that matters to you, there it is. Here are some pros and cons that I have for this gun.

PROS;
Great feel
Great CO2 consumption
Durable
good power
Good range

CONs:
Magazines arent very durable, primarily the plastic bottoms. they will come off if you're not careful.

Other possible pros and cons might exist, but these are the only ones I have. Definitely worth the money, and I believe this gun will last for several years to come. If you have been looking for a gas blowback, just a CO2 pistol, or a great gun in general, you found it.
by Brandt S. on 12/08/2015
"This is a fantastic gun! I've used it many times and have never had a problem. The blowback function is awesome. Very high quality. I highly recommend this gun.
by Clinton S. on 07/07/2015
"Great gun!

Honestly, this is my first gas blowback pistol and I feel like I made a great choice. Gun feels great in my hands, slide locks back to let you know you're out of ammo, and seems to go for a while on a co2 cartridge. I went through about nine magazines and noticed the slide wasn't coming all the way back so I knew I was out of CO2. If you are looking for a great gun at a great price, this is a good start.

Pros.
Great feel
Great CO2 consumption
Great range for a short pistol
Gas blowback

Cons.
None so far!
by Maxton F. on 04/27/2015
"Awesome budget GBB! Goes through 300-400 shots on one canister, and has great kick! It makes a nice "clang!" when shot, which could be bad if you like sneaking around and picking people off.
by Kristen M. on 12/26/2014
"This gun looks very realistic and it has very realistic weight. It is definitely worth its money.

Pros: good c02 consumption, A nice crisp and smooth blowback, realistic weight,
Licencing on the gun is very true to the acutual walther p99.

Cons: stick magazine, And nothing else except you don't own one!
by Steven S. on 09/12/2013
"Just bought this to replace an old green gas M9, and I have to say, I couldn't have picked better! Good, solid feel, uses CO2 like a Prius uses gas, and has great FPS! It does have a stick magazine though. (But you can compensate for this in your mag pouch by sticking a CO2 cylinder in there as well)

Pros:
Good weight
Metal and poly durability
Good accuracy/FPS
CO2 Efficient
Has definite power
Great price!

Cons:
Not too good if you're into sneaking around, the action is pretty loud.