Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

WE-Tech Full Metal 1911 Desert Warrior Socom 4.3 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol - Tan (Package: Gun Only)

43 Customer Reviews

by Nolan A. on 01/23/2017
"This air soft handgun has a nice weight to it and feels great. I would pick this up as soon as possible because for 85 it is a solid buy. Please note this is a gas gun and not CO2 because I bought this thinking it was CO2 and bought cartridges for it, oops. Overall great and I will buy from WE in the future.
by Erik D. on 10/01/2015
"I purchased this pistol about a year and a half ago. I've left the gun completely stock and have run into zero issues. It still cycles perfectly, exactly as it should. The external build quality is phenomenal. The only issue I have is that the mags begin to leak very quickly, they're very simple to fix, but it's just kind of annoying having to deal with them. Overall a great pistol!
by Mirjana J. on 09/09/2014
"Alot of people think you need to buy a $200-$300 gun but this gun totaly blows that thought out of the water i got this gun for $80 and it is may favorite gun by far im very glad i bought it.

CON: I like to have more ammo in the clips like around 20-30 (not a huge problem for me just a preference)
by Patrick W. on 12/22/2013
"I got this gun around September and have absolutely loved it!!! I've used it in multiple milsim matches and have just ripped through the other players!

Pros:
Heavy duty metal
Massive power from green gas/propane
can add mock silencers and laser/lights
nice feel when shooting
Can change the grip if you buy another 1911 grip
gives your enemy's a nice bruise ;)

Cons:
The safety pin fell off of mine but i think it was because my holster is a USP one
if you don't fill the mag properly then you wont get more than 3-5 shots out of the gas
the paint scratches very easily, but just don't drop it on concrete
would be better with maybe a black or OD Green paint job
other than that nothing!!!
by Scuba S. on 09/09/2013
"
by joe a. on 08/15/2013
"very nice pistol for the price. comes decently packaged and has a very nice weight and feel to it. shoots fairly accurate especially for a pistol with a 4 inch barrel. the kick is nice, finish is good, and it also comes stock with a blue anodized 6.03 tight bore inner barrel!! you cant beat this gun for the price. WE Tech has really turned over a new leaf in its quality over the years.
by steven o. on 04/07/2013
"Great gum came with m3 tac light and suppressor (i bought with it) pros weight,looks/heavy, shots amazing..... cons scratches a little easier cant put suppressor on all the way and shoot slide wont come back but overall 5/5 i love the gun
by ANCEL R. on 01/09/2013
"By far the BEST WE Pistol I have ever owned. And one of the best Pistols I have owned and used on the market, especially at this price point. I own 3 of these, and I think I always will. At least as long as I am an Airsofter. I initially purchased this model so that i had a backup to my TM version of the same model. Figured keeping things the same would translate into more effective fielding. And I was right. my Review will be based on performance AND in comparison to the TM model.

Pros:
Value
Full Metal Consturction (Including Slide) (TM Slide is Plastic)
Realistic Feel (Compared to my 4.3" real Steel)
TM compatible Mags
Accurate to 90 feet (With .20's)
TM compatible Parts (More on this later)
Rail (Pro and Con)

Cons:
Heavy (Compared to TM, but not really a Con)
Gas efficinecy not as good as TM (Prob Because of Slide weight)
Finsh not extremely Durable (Paint chips easily)
Magazine Capacity (Design limitation, not really a flaw)
Magazines not really durable, developed Leaks quite fast (Fixed with simple Tricks)
Rail (This falls in this category because of limitations on Holster options)


Whn comparing performace to the TM, the WE falls slightly short because of Gas efficiency and range. I attribute this to the Slide weight difference. When I swapped the Slides to the different lowers, as well as the Piston/Compression parts, I saw the same performance, but they followed the slides. Plastic TM slide caused the gun to perform better on both platforms. The Weight of the WE Slide made it feel much more realistic and a ittle more enjoyable to shoot (Stronger felt recoil), but that was overshadowed by the lack of efficiency. For a sub $100 Pistol, WE hit a Home Run IMHO.

I suggest all users lubricate their seals extremely well. I developed Leas in my WE mags that I never encountered with the TM mags. But a quick take down and lubing of all O-rings, and I havent had issues with this model or the mags since. I have owned quite a few of these, new and used, and havent been disappointed yet. The TM and one WE are over 2 years old. The others are less than 6 months old. I highly recommend this gun to anyone looking for a 1911 model. Keep in mind that this model has a Rail, so Holsters will not be easily found for this setup. I had to make a Custom Kydex Holster for mine.
by Lisa H. on 12/11/2012
"This is my first has blowback pistol and I have to say it is amazing

Pros

Grip
Good fps
Rail
Nice iron sights
3 hole trigger
Tan
Blowback
Decent price

Cons

Slide sticks (easy fix)
Heavy
by Nash C. on 06/25/2012
"I just wanna start off by saying that this is a really great gun, especially for indoor/CQB Fields, i got this gun as it is my first gas gun and my only one right now


Pros
Great tan look
Nice color contrast
Full metal excluding the side panels and air nozzle
Perfect for CQB and pistol games
1 10 second load can fire 2-3 magazines


Cons
The paint scratches easily
The glued orange tip is very hard to remove
Thats about it
by Mark I. on 02/01/2012
"I am just gonna cut to the chase. I can start off by saying that this gun is great! The full metal weight adds for a very realistic feel. The rail on the bottom is perfect for flashlights. The threaded barrel is perfect for mock silencers for players who like the tactical look. The gun shoots at around 300-320 fps and is extremley accurate. When i got it i didn't even need to change the hop-up. The gas system is very efficient and you can run through a normal 2 magazines with 1 7 second injection of gas. The sights are perfect. The other thing i like about it is that you get a carrying case when you purchase this gun. I am not sure if it was out of the kindness of evike or if everyone gets it. But all I know is that this is a great gun. There is only one drwaback for this gun. The normal magazine for the gun is an meu mag. The valve is soo deep into the mag that most green gas cans nozzles cannot reach the valve. This is not a problem for propane users but for green gas users, it is. If you are going to purchase this gun, you will need to get a nozzle extender for your green gas can which can be purchased from your green gas manufacturer. If you do bot want to go through this trouble, you can purchase a spare we cqb master mag which works with all green gas types. Other than that, this gun is very worth the money and you will not be disappointed.
Pros
Great heavyweight feel
Very realistic feel
accurate
Great for cqb
99$ with a carrying case
nice trigger pull

Cons
meu mags are not efficient with most green gas cans
by Kevin O. on 01/12/2012
"This is my second GBB pistol and it is awesome! Right out of the case it is ready to go and this gun will not disappoint. The blowback gives a nice kick and the overall feel of the gun is great. Aesthetics wise this gun has great appeal. Only thing I noticed is no markings of any kind on the gun but it really doesn't make a difference. Anyone on the receiving end of the gun won't even notice. As a secondary weapon this gun will get the job done. The grouping at 25 ft was very tight. I had no problem hitting a target which was 4 inches in diameter. With green gas and using .2g BBs this gun averaged 290 FPS. Overall this is a great gun for a great price!!

Pros:
Nice Heavy Feel
Great Rail System for adding lasers/tac lights
Good Performace
Threaded Barrel for Silencer (gives the gun a great tactical look)
Solid Blow Back kick
Very accurate for CQB scenarios

Cons:
My gun came with a slight scratch mark on the grip plate
Grip Safety takes a little getting use to... I've only used a glock before this gun...
Wish there were some markings or logos on the gun... Looks plain... nice but plain
(notice all my cons are aesthetic related, the performance had no complaints.)

NOTE: if you purchase the flashlight and silencer I have two things to say... First, the flashlight looks awesome but if difficult to put on. Be careful when sliding it onto the rail system. Second, the mock silencer I have is the JBU 4.75 inch barrel. In order to make the silencer work, I had to add a washer which allows the silencer to not interfere with the fake gas tube. You will notice it when you first install your silencer, when you try and pull the slide back that the back of the silencer will hit the lower tube. Don't panic just use the same washer which can be found on any M4 nozzle.
by Alexander O. on 01/10/2012
"This gun is amazing it shoots 320+ FPS with .2 grams. It did not come with a carrying case but it came with a threaded barrel instead which I think is great. But anyways great pistol, great price, and a big bang for your buck
by Denise L. on 12/28/2011
"I got this for my son and this gun came perfect out of the box he is already shot it like a hundered times and he wont stop holding it he is in love with the gun


Pros: great kick, nice feel, full metal, nice grip, and has rails


Cons: 15 round mag, only one trade mark
by Jack Ryan R. on 12/22/2011
"Ok so i just got this gun today, and let me just say OHH MY GOD!!!! This gun is superior on all fronts.
Its light durable and compact.

PROS:
Compact
Durable
Light

CONS:
None that I could find.

All in All 5/5