Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

JG VSR-10 / BAR-10 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Metal Trigger Box - 450 FPS (Package: Rifle Only)

48 Customer Reviews

by David L. on 05/06/2019
"Very Fun Gun. worth the $100 if you wanna start sniping.
by Wesley M. on 01/31/2019
"Right out of the box I got an average of 401fps with .20g bbs, not 450fps. I was told the spring guide and piston are not metal so there is probably some leaking going on.
Testing the rifle with a 3x9 30mm scope at 120 feet I had to max out the hop up to get the bb to fly straight. I ended up with a group about the size of an adult human face. About 3 out of 20 was a bullseye.

I'm satisfied with it, I didn't expect a lot for an airsoft rifle out of the box. I've put about 500 bbs through it in practice without the slam fire issue so far.

Very upgradable, I'm going to start by polishing the barrel and then upgrading to a metal spring guide and piston.
by Anas M. on 04/15/2018
"Got a great deal on it, and is an awesome sniper overall. Over time after use, it will slam fire sometimes but can be fixed by upgrading some parts.
by Jake L. on 11/25/2017
"This gun is great! I have had this gun for about 9 months now and it definitely is reliable, lightweight, and sturdy. It feels great and I have never had a problem with it and it works perfectly in stock form. Would recommend this to people who want to begin sniping in airsoft.
by Benjamin C. on 11/12/2017
"After I took it out of the box, it felt a bit sketchy because the page says the rifle weighs 9lbs, but it felt much lighter. My fears were dispelled, however, when I took it to the field to shoot it, it performed really well. I also skeptical of having the hop lever exposed on the side, but turns out that it works out fine because the lever is discreet and just hard enough to actuate where you won't accidentally bump it.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-Well balanced
-Unbeatable price
-Decent FPS
-Consistent
-Comes with speedloader
-Metal Trigger box

Cons:
-Must manually attach front sight by eye
-Must manually attach rear picatinny rail (It was a pain to get the threads to engage on the screws)
-The bolt will run into your thumb when reloading
-Very easy to double load

Bottom line: This rifle is unbeatable for the price, better if paired with a good aftermarket spring and sights. If you took the time to read all this, you should 100% buy this rifle
by Paul B. on 09/09/2017
"Very good gun! Highly recommened!
by Vigen D. on 04/12/2017
"I bought this gun a week ago and I just got it. It works really well and the only problem is I got no instructions for the bipod. If you need help with the bipod I can help u. Email [email protected] The bipod setup is pretty difficult to find out but then u get it. NO INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE BIPOD
by Josiah F. on 02/03/2017
"Great sniper rifle for anyone! There are a host of upgrades available for this gun, the JG Bar-10 comes with one mag and a speed loader which is nice. when buying a mag for this gun i bought the Toyco Mauri VSR-10 mags, they fit and function better than the JG or WELL mags. Over all a great gun for the money and can easily be upgraded to a top preforming gun. ***** Five stars for sure!
by Benjamin T. on 12/21/2016
"I love this gun. I loved before i got a Novritsch tuning kit and especially afterward. It know shoot like a laser i had to fix the bolt handle because its not compatible with the Novritsch cylinder. So i just shaved it down that way it won't be so extremely tight. I got the VSR-10 tuning kit because it came with the cylinder and cylinder head. So Know i can hit moving targets at 140 ft. And non-moving targets at 200ft. which is pretty good but it shoots much farther than that accurately o I just need some more practice. I would recommend getting the action army hop up chamber to make it even more accurate, which is about 35 dollars.
by Micah B. on 12/15/2016
"Great gun. Actually shoots ~400 fps stock and ~340 fps with .30s. Hop up leaves a lot to be desired but just change it out with an action army vsr10 hopup with a nineball nub and it will shoot straight for days.
by Matt B. on 04/14/2016
"This gun is amazing. It was my favorite gun even before I shot it. It is perfectly ergonomically designed. It is also extremely light, easy to run around with and play the role of scout. The accuracy is perfect. Everything about this gun is amazing. I reccomend upgrading it to shoot at 550 fps with an Angel custom spring and piston.
by val v. on 12/07/2015
"Great gun for the price it is very upgradable.I would recommend getting upgrades. Rail system is not the best thing ever.But upgrading the hop up is the most difficult upgrade. Please get this before you get the TM Vsr 10. You need to get the hang of a slightly cheaper gun before getting something like that. Plus mine works better than the TM VSR anyways so I would stick with th JG one.
by Miranda M. on 10/21/2015
"this gun is durable. Its perfect for messing around and shooting from the hip (with accuracy i might add) but its perfect for all of the above too... i wish the safety wasnt in the way of the bolt travel but in time you get used to the feel so when you crank the bolt you dont hit the safety switch, even then always check... i do wish it has side rails... im an equipment type person... i enjoy no scope shooting as much as i enjoy its all around accuracy with scope... it shoots to the left tho but i mean i just need to zero in my optics and crud... overall i love this gun its great, its got great accuracy with just plain .20 bbs and is even more accurate with .30 (cuz duh sniper) shes got a great feel and nice weight and i dont even need a bipod she has enough even well balanced i can steadily aim if need be shes perfect . I do wish there were mags that fit more than 50 rounds because if youre in a tree sniping or ghillie sniping and you run outa ammo you dont want to move around so much and shes jsut all around beautiful. Id recommend upgrading your barrel, and also your hopup and sears springs, also your cylinder.. but mainly barrel upgrade makes a difference for smoother shoots .
by skyler g. on 12/28/2011
"This gun is awesome. it is heavy, durable, and very fun to shoot. my only complaint is that it wont shoot my crossman .20 gram bbs but otherwise it rocks.
by Trudi A. on 05/15/2011
"I have had this gun for a total of about one week and have played many battles with it so far. The way the gun come it shoots about 300 fps but once you make the fps modification it shoots farther faster and more accurately. As I mentioned I have used it in many battles and killed both brothers one has an echo 1 mp5 and the other has a king arms m4. Also a friend with a kwa g36. The stock has a really nice rubber fell to it and is very sturdy. One of my favorite design features is that it has an adjustable trigger pull. Nothing rattles when shook.

Pros:
Very accurate
nice feel
shoots hard
very quiet
highly upgradable
360+ fps
cons:
hop up needs constant adjustment

I would recommend this gun to anyone new to airsoft as well as experienced players