Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

SIG SAUER ProForce MCX VIRTUS AEG (Model: 11.5" Barrel PDW / Black)

13 Customer Reviews

by David W. on 05/01/2021
"I got this for my nephews birthday he was Very impressed with the guns preformance. THE GUN HAD RUST AND OXIDATION ALREADY FORMING. Will attempt to rma for a replacement. Buy it
by Rosalino M. on 12/31/2020
"Guys this thing is great for any aggressive player, its small enough to manipulate around tight corners and the over all length of the barrel makes it easy to pie rooms and open spaces. That being said the gun is not limited to short range, you will have no problem removing people from windows at 150-200ft. Its got a snappy trigger response and its got Avalon internals so its got a solid preference. The stock is surprising sturdier then what i was expecting and it collapses smoothly. I personally run mine with .30s and the gun can handle them no problem. Battery space is pretty small but a 11 lipo fits fine, should last u about 2 hours. Plenty of sling points for best mobility. So far i honestly don't have any conplaints besides the Battery space so i strongly recommend this gun to anyone who likes pushing objectives and wants a gun that preforms well out of the box.
by Pavlos P. on 11/30/2020
"At the end of the day it's a VFC Avalon with the body of a SIG MCX. The only real con is the battery space. It does make an excellent host for the new Polarstar Kythera.

For the people who need help removing the flash hider I removed the inner barrel and then heated up the flash hider with a blow torch, came off no problem.
by Michael H. on 06/18/2020
"Let's me first preface this by saying that this gun is well made to the specifications of Sig Sauer. The VFC internals definitely allow for reliability with the built in mosfet for snappy trigger responses.
Pros:
•Hits targets fast w/ m120 spring
•Accurate at 50+ meters ~150 feet
•Very modular with MLOK on the handguard
•Hefty metal construction and nice CNC precision of metal parts
•Mag feeding is very consistent and reliable
•Uses Sig MCX realsteel accessories(handguards, stocks, etc)
•Interchangeable stocks/braces what have you provided nice customization
•Solid weight for realistic feel to the gun
•Has dual spring charging handle and heavy and satisfying functional bolt catch

Cons:
•Magwell is flakey, but after some practice and drills with the right mags, (Krytac M4 mid cap mags) mag insertion is very reliable.
•Pistol grip is misaligned with the thickness of the trigger guard and may cause blisters on your middle finger due to the gun resting on your hand there. Overtime I got used to it, so no big concern.
•The human impenetrable orange flash holder sealed with loctite.
•Battery compartment space fitting a butterfly style li-po battery is somewhat of a challenge to do.
by Braxton B. on 06/07/2020
"Great gun all v2 compatible beside the proprietary spring guide. Epm and epm 1 mags feed perfect. Maxx hop units fit great.

Battery space is tight only thing I had laying around was a 1000mah 11.1 that fit (gas block installed). If you want more battery space you can remove the gas block and get way more space.
by Winston W. on 05/28/2020
"**This review is for those who have thoughts about getting this gun or have gotten this gun and dealing with the Area 51 grade adhesive on the orange muzzle break.**

So - after searching through Reddit and google, it seems people tried different methods or combinations of boiling water, acetone, heat gun, and hand torches. For me, I was able to get the tip off with a heat gun set to high/maximum (the model I used was able to generate over 1000F in heat) and pointing it directly where the threads would be on the muzzle break. I did this for a few minutes after giving the heat gun time to get hot enough. After a few minutes, the muzzle break was able to turn using a flat head screwdriver wedged into the muzzle break's spokes/teeth. Remember to twist in the opposite direction as this gun is 14mm negative thread (righty loosy, lefty tighty)! I've had to do this few times since the glue would cool pretty quick while I was twisting the muzzle break off but it did come off with little effort and much diligence!

It is possible to remove it and won't take a feat of strength and/or willpower as some of the reviews/reddit posts would suggest. I think they used Locktite - Red or something like it, which is kind of ridiculous but hey I guess they have to abide by national laws. Hope you guys enjoy the MCX, I look forward to using mine soon!

Just be careful with the heat gun and use the appropriate safety measures when trying this method. YouTube has a lot of videos on removing stubborn nut/bolt/threaded devices using heat guns/torches. Cheers!
by Matt R. on 01/05/2020
"So I just received this rifle a couple of days ago and have been able to field it for a whole day. I can officially say this is one of my favorite airsoft guns and you should absolutely buy it if you want something different than an M4.

Build Quality: Sig really went all out on the design of this rifle. It looks and feels just like a real MCX. The trades are all there, the metal and plastic parts are all durable and won't bend or break, and its just a very well put together rifle. The only thing that sucks about the design is where they decided to put the battery, which is this tiny space up in the handguard. The only battery that would fit for me was a triple cell nunchuck 11.1v

Shooting: This is the best out-of-the-box rifle I've ever seen. I could hit consistent targets at up to 200 ft with .28g bbs. The trigger is solid and the full auto with an 11.1v battery is stupid fast.

Ergonomics/feel of the rifle: This is a really important category for me when I decided on a rifle to buy, and this one is perfect for most situations. The three position stock is handy for CQB, and I usually keep it all the way folded in to keep it as compact as possible. The front handguard needs a grip or a handstop like I have on mine, and you will absolutely need m-lok covers, as the hand guard was CNC milled, so it is quite sharp. You have plenty of rail space on the top for whatever optics you like, and the rear grip is very comfortable.

Cons: one absolutely massive con on this rifle is the orange tip this gun comes with. Omfg it is a NIGHTMARE to get off. I had to take a diamond dremel blade and cut it off. Hopefully no one else has this problem, but this is just a PSA to anyone who gets this gun. Aside from that, the only other con I have is the battery placement, but with the correct battery you can stuff it up above the barrel and into the upper receiver to get it out of the way.

Overall, this gun is great for all situations, CQB or milsim. The build quality is second to none and the range and accuracy out of the box is top notch. As I said to my friend, it's the Bugatti of AR-platform rifles.
by Roy J. on 01/04/2020
"Pretty good so far. Basically a VFC Avalon with a different body.
by johnathan james d. on 03/23/2021
"I have a love hate relationship with this gun. Starting with the barrel, you will be fighting like no other to get the orange tip off out of the box. It is righty loosie lefty tighty. Opposite of what you were taught, keep that in mind. I bought the bundle because I didn't have any gear were I am so I had to start fresh. I like the batteries that come with the bundle, they work great and last a very long time. I hate hate hate hate hate the mags that came with the bundle, not the steel mag that came with the gun itself, the mags from the bundle, they don't feed well at all and I ran into jam after jam after jam. The red dot that came with the gun is okay I guess. Its a red dot after all. The look of the gun is great and adjusting the hop up and what not isn't that bad. The gun is a little loose out of the box and what I mean by that is that the upper and lower don't sit perfectly snug so I have to put a small rubber band to act as an O-ring to make the gun not rattle. The gun does not come with iron sights, which is really dumb given the price. Also the pistol grip gets super hot after lots of shooting, its not going to burn you or anything, but you will feel it. The safety switch is tighter on the left side of the gun than the right side of the gun, and you can't tighten it from what I can tell but that might just be mine. I was unsure how I would like the stock of the gun because its not the folding stock that comes with the normal MCX but I didn't hate it, plus if I really wanted I could just order the actual folding stock from SIG. The sling attachments only work on the hand guard and the buttstock of the gun, the sling mounts DO NOT work on the mounts above the pistol grip on either side, which is incredibly annoying. Overall its a good gun, but the attention to detail lacks in several areas which is why I cant give this gun 5 stars. If you wanted to get your hands on this gun before buying the real MCX then go for it, you'll enjoy it a lot and you be able to get hands on, however, if you are looking for this or an m4/ar15. I would say that there are better options in the m4 world especially for the price. This is a good replica gun, but not the best airsoft gun. I do love the gun but I wanted to put this out there for future potential buyers.
by Alex L. on 03/22/2021
"I recently purchased this gun from Evike. It's really good design for the guard rail, the receivers, and the stock. I'm personally a fan of the MCX design. There are some disappointments I would like to share as well. The front hand guard is wobbly and it makes rattling sounds - I hoped that it was a snug fit. The magazine well seems to be bigger than most M4 styles - and it's been hard to find the magazines that fit. Another concern is the wire in the magwell. It is already starting to show wear with some magazine testing.
by Thompson R. on 01/08/2020
"I received my rifle a few days ago and I have a few things to say about it. To start at the tip, you get a nice metal flash hider, but its painted in the brightest orange possible and is torqued on so tight i'm scared that i'm going to bend the barrel trying to get it off. moving back, the hand guard is awesome, its solid and feels great. The battery is stored in the hand guard and it is tight to say the least, I was able to fit a 9.6v 1600mah nun chuck battery in there but it was tight. A more reasonable battery I tried use was a 1000mah 7.4 nun chuck. Moving farther back to the receiver, my mag well was a bit wonky, it is decently picky on what mags like to work in it. I tried VFC metal mags, Dytac HEXMAGS, PTS EPM's, and 6mm proshop mags. What I found was that not all these mags fit 100% besides the VFC mags. It seems that the mag well is a bit wider than most others because I was having issues with mags not locking in properly, and easy fix to this issue was to shim the magazines by wrapping a single strip of electrical tape around all the mags. This fixed all fitment issues. Now to the grip and fire selector. The grip is nice, but the angle of it is a bit to much for my taste. The fire selector on my gun was loose when I got it, I tried tightening the retaining screw on each side but had the same issue of there being a lot of play in the selections. The stock is great with no wobble and is super solid, no complaints here. The rear QD sling point on the gun does not fit standard QD sling swivels oddly, but the one on the hand guard had no issues fitting one. The gun does feature a well made bold hold open for adjusting the hop up. The charging handle works and feels good as well. Moving to the internals. The inner barrel is 295mm long with what I can tell is a standard VFC 6.03 Tight bore barrel, with .20g bb's the gun was shooting around 415fps and below 350fps with the included m110 spring. The hop up in the gun is a standard VFC Avalon rotary style hop up, it is effective and is stiff to adjust. Now to the biggest problem with the gun... the gearbox. I believe I received a lemon considering this is the first batch of MCX's, and the fact I have not had this issue with any of my other Avalons. When I first test shot the gun in semi auto, it shot full auto for whatever reason, I then switched to full auto and it worked fine, but when I switched back to semi and shot 4 rounds before the gun locked up completely. Note I was using a freshly charged 7.4v. After I got the gun unlocked I tried semi again but had the same issue of it randomly shooting full auto then locking up, I had the same result with an 11.1v and a 9.6v battery so i'm confident it was no the batteries I was using. Interestingly on the second try on semi auto the trigger locked up like it was on safe. This was honestly a shame as I expected a lot from this gun considering it is an Avalon. To conclude this gun externally is fantastic and sig did a very nice job making it. Internally, my gun is not very sound, I believe it is the mosfet causing the issues i'm having but I am not 100% sure. The rest of the components, Gears, motor, Hop, etc are solid as usual from VFC.

Pros:
Solid build construction
Great internals, minus the mosfet
MLOK compatible
Great weight (around 8lbs loaded)
Well balanced

Cons:
The orange muzzle device is obnoxious
Battery storage
Mag well fitment issues
Fire selector lose/play
Bad internal mosfet

This gun is great if you can overlook its shortcomings, it can be a potential dream for someone wanting to upgrade a gun due to its excellent externals. I'm sure I received a lemon, but it still sucks buying a $400 gun for it to not work properly...
by Rafał A. on 01/09/2020
"Very poor replica performance.
by Alex L. on 02/01/2021
"Overall, the design of the rifle, feels different from typical M4 platforms and it is totally desirable. This is the main reason I purchased the gun. However, I will be returning this gun after some inspections...
- The orange flash hider is still (2021) impossible to get off. There are visible hardened glue on the seams.
- The front receiver doesn't snugly fit and moves/rattles when handling the rifle.
- There is enough battery space for smaller 11.1v lipos, but the wires, mosfet, and battery are exposed and are ugly.
- The dust cover does not close.
- The mag-well is big and will not fit most magazines. Lots of give/play on the magazines and they will come off at random moments. There is also an exposed wire by the hop-up chamber that will get chewed off after some use.
- Trigger response is poor and the rate of fire is not the best.
- The Charging handle only pulls back a quarter of the way, and does not spring back.
- The QD sling point by the grip, does not work.
- I love the stock of the rifle, but wish that it included a rubberized padding.

Comparing the SIG VIRTUS to other $400 airsoft rifles, it just doesn't meet the expectations of solid build construction, polished components, and good trigger response/rpm.