Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Temporary Phone Support Hours M-F 9am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
COVID-19 Updates Online store remains open, up to 5-10 day shipping delay (Click for details)

6mmProShop 500 Round Rifle Mag Size Airsoft Universal BB Speed Loader (Color: Brown)

87 Customer Reviews

by Bill S. on 01/30/2020
"MUCH better than those little tiny cheapo speed loaders. This thing can hold loads of bbs and feed about 5 at a time for a mid cap. It comes with the little piece that you attach when filling a pistol mag which is stored in a small little hatch on the bottom of the speed loader with a door latch that you pull up, very convenient so that piece doesnt get lost. This is the best mid-sized speed loader out there and i recommend it to anyone looking to replace their small 120rd speed loaders
by John M. on 01/23/2020
"This thing works flawlessly... Worth every penny
by Matthew M. on 01/17/2020
"Great speed loader. Easy to load and to use. I love the metal tip. My complaint is the noise! Easy fix - just remove the pistol mag adapter from it's compartment and almost all of noise comes from the bbs inside it.
by Jonathan E. on 09/04/2019
"It's a fantastic speed loader that I've never had jam on me. I use this when I can't use my ODIN. I do wish I could buy the GBB mag adapter separately, but having this speed loader makes holding onto that annoying piece this much easier with a little "compartment" for it housed within the speed loader itself.
by Bryan H. on 09/03/2019
"Excellent speed loader. This much smoother than the other loaders that I have used. There isn't that crunch (where you think something is breaking) as you are using it.
by Matt B. on 06/15/2019
"Rhis is a great little speedloader. It has a metal tip for inserting into your magazines, and has a storage compartment on the bottom for the included speedloader adapter. (Helps the loader work better on pistol mags). The action of the loading mechanism is super smooth and prevents fatiguing on your finger. Great little tool. Fits in a standard M4 mag pouch.
by Michael J Martinez P. on 05/23/2019
"Best speed loader you can get at a cheap price. It's sturdy, feeds BB's into mid caps pretty good (mine are Evike's BAMF Mid-Caps) and holds a large quantity. This also fits in very well in M4 mag pouches. You can't go wrong with this!
by Alex S. on 01/24/2019
"This loader works great, has a cap to cover the bb output and the pushing rod button is flush with the top of the loader. No lost bbs when filling mags either. Great buy and holds many bbs.
by Caleb M G. on 01/07/2019
"Does its job. Feeds 5 BBs per push. Make sure you don't push the button to rapidly or the BBs won't feed down the tube. Worth $10.
by Jaycee D. on 11/23/2018
"Does what it's intended to do, great quality plastic I doubt it will break anytime soon.
by Nathan S. on 11/17/2018
"Works very well and is extremely reliable and very simple.
by Chris T. on 09/29/2018
"Fairly simple, cheap and gets the job done! Thanks! :D
by Garret B. on 09/04/2018
"Got a lemon at first which had no spring for the inner disturber or whatever it is called, but get a quick response and Evike sent a new one. Originally rated low but changed for the quick response. New one works fine
by kevin n. on 06/28/2018
"Good speed loader, been using for 2 years ago, however, the o-ring in the feeding nozzle has worn out but it still works most of the time after that.
by Marc S. on 05/31/2018
"This loader is probably the best out there. Unlike the traditional 110 round loaders it has a much higher capacity and doesn't have a lever lock that always tends to drift into place and lock the loader when you are trying to use it. The feeding surfaces are also very well designed as it doesn't skip or jam up like other loaders. It fits in an M16/M4 pouch which is fantastic for carrying on the field or even just in a pocket. It retails for $20 but I bought it on sale for $10. I would suggest having one for each weight BB you use. I believe it is worth every penny even at $20. I think it is much more versatile than any other loader and better than even the ODIN loader which while this is slower, the time difference is pretty much negligible.

The only flaw I encountered and it only happened on one that I bought so it may just be a lemon, but that the spring is very weak and if you ride the plunger even a little bit, it will seize up and won't reset completely. You can fix this by just flicking your nail under the lip to push it all the way up, or the most reliable method I have found is to "power stroke" it like a handgun, When you press, rather than letting your thumb rise up, flick it to the side off the paddle which causes the plunger to jerk all the way up. It is possible wear will remove this flaw, but consider that the weight of BB do impede the reciprocation of the plunger, I doubt it will self correct itself by much. This isn't a deal breaker, but something you should prepare for if you do get one that has this flaw.

This loader can be completely disassembled for cleaning and dry lubrication via Phillips head screwdriver, so it is an easy step to go to the hardware store and buy some stiffer springs to improve reliability. This is what I plan to do. Normally I wait several months to write a review, but this is a basic product and one that I had experience with before. I just got it an hour ago but it works well.