Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 9am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $99! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

Matrix CNC Aluminum RIS Rail System for AK74U Series Airsoft AEG

11 Customer Reviews

by Joseph G. on 12/14/2019
"I bought this for my kwa akg-74su. There’s a review below from a “Marc s” who modified this to fit his we tech ak74. I followed the steps he gave and the same process worked for the kwa ak74

Solid
Looks great
Adds more weight then the cheap stock plastic ( if that’s what your after )

I recommend this product

5 of 5
by Michael W. on 02/06/2019
"I have a CYMA045A. This fits very snug. No modification needed. Mine did come with instructions. Didn't take very long to install. If you want affordable and easy to install rails then get these.
by Marc S. on 10/13/2018
"This rail will not fit the WE AK74u UN but it can be modified to. Basically there is a little aluminum mounting lug that clamps to the barrel which the rail then screws over. All you have to do is widen the hole. Due to the fact the aluminum mount is already split in half it makes it a pretty difficult piece to machine so even though I had a milling machine I just took a half round file and filed it down until wide enough to clamp over the GBBR barrel.

Half round files can be bought from harbor freight for about $3 each or you can order them online just as cheap. Buy a coarse cut like a bastard file (Evike, this isn't profanity, this is professionally what the tooth size category is called) and a finer cut to finish. Cut in even draw strokes so the rail won't be cock eyed when it is mounted. If you cut too much, shim with electrical tape (real American made electrical tape, not the chinese stuff which will slide around and become a goopy sticky mess when exposed to sunlight) but it is best to do it right the firs time. It is a real pain to do it but it can be done, and frankly there aren't any other options for the WE AK for a rail without going into the hundred dollar rails made for real firearms (which frankly aren't that much better construction than this rail).

If you have basic metalworking skills everything above is second nature to you.

This was made for AEG but it can work for the WE GBBR. The durability is what you would expect from an extruded aluminum handguard and unlike other Chinese rails, this Chinese rail is true mil-spec picatinny so your accessories will slide on smooth like butter. Lets you mount a vertical grip, grenade launcher, and/or light/laser modules. Very important IMO to field this gun to its full potential. Fantastic price too.
by Marc S. on 10/13/2018
"This rail will not fit the WE AK74u UN but it can be modified to. Basically there is a little aluminum mounting lug that clamps to the barrel which the rail then screws over. All you have to do is widen the hole. Due to the fact the aluminum mount is already split in half it makes it a pretty difficult piece to machine so even though I had a milling machine I just took a half round file and filed it down until wide enough to clamp over the GBBR barrel.

Half round files can be bought from harbor freight for about $3 each or you can order them online just as cheap. Buy a coarse cut like a bastard file (Evike, this isn't profanity, this is professionally what the tooth size category is called) and a finer cut to finish. Cut in even draw strokes so the rail won't be cock eyed when it is mounted. If you cut too much, shim with electrical tape (real American made electrical tape, not the chinese stuff which will slide around and become a goopy sticky mess when exposed to sunlight) but it is best to do it right the firs time. It is a real pain to do it but it can be done, and frankly there aren't any other options for the WE AK for a rail without going into the hundred dollar rails made for real firearms (which frankly aren't that much better construction than this rail).

If you have basic metalworking skills everything above is second nature to you.

This was made for AEG but it can work for the WE GBBR. The durability is what you would expect from an extruded aluminum handguard and unlike other Chinese rails, this Chinese rail is true mil-spec picatinny so your accessories will slide on smooth like butter. Lets you mount a vertical grip, grenade launcher, and/or light/laser modules. Very important IMO to field this gun to its full potential. Fantastic price too.
by Janelle H. on 06/01/2018
"Works great. A small bit of wobble.
by Craig T. on 11/08/2014
"I bought this rail system yesterday to install on my Echo 1 AK74 (model no.AEG-E1-JP93). I am pleased to report that installation was simple, despite the lack of instructions. There are youtube videos and forums that give good instructions on how to install, and even if you do not want to use those, the parts come together in a fairly self explanatory way.

The good:

+Full metal, parts look good and come with nice markings (rail numbers)

+Enough rail space for most red dot sites and protectors.

+should fit many different AK 74's since it clamps down to the outer barrel,

The bad:

- Instructions would have been nice

- no mock gas tube (remedied if battery is stored in the front of the gun)

-screw attaching the lower rail to the outer barrel of gun needs to be cinched down very tight to prevent the rails from slipping side to side.

The neutral:

=there is a 1/2 in gap between the top rail and the front sight of the gun.

=some of the screws required a hex key that did not come with the set. I believe that these screws are in mm, so be sure to use a metric set.

Overall, If I was to buy another AK 74 that did not come with front rails, I would buy this again.
by Kevin V. on 03/19/2012
"
by Will A. on 12/13/2013
"First off, no instructions! That irritated me. But once i figured it out it was easy and when it was on it looks nice, but wobbles real bad. maybe I missed something but I don't know
by Isaac O. on 11/12/2013
"Got this a few weeks ago and It's a pretty, and cool looking hand-guard. It fit on my Dboys aks-74u. Would rate 5 stars, but it didn't come with any sort of instructions on how to install it.
by Edmund C. on 11/18/2014
"I purchased this for my CYMA AK74U. I followed the instructions in all the videos I looked up to make sure I would install this correctly.

The mounting block that attaches to the barrel is made of two pieces that clamp around the barrel. A good idea, initially. Attaching the bottom half of the rail is where things get hairy.
The bottom rail half is attached to the block by a pair of screws that pass through the rail half and into the block on either side. Due to lack of foresight (?) or poor planning, the bolts open up the mounting block as you tighten the rail half down. This causes the mounting block to lose its previously snug grip on the barrel and slide and roll all around the outer barrel.

The top half is then secured to the bottom half by inserting guide lugs into receiver ports and sliding the rail half into position where four set screws hold it securely in place.

The top rail half has no spacers or receivers for the gas tube hardware, so I was left with large gaps at the front (about an inch and a quarter) and at the rear (about a half inch). Aesthetically, this is bad. There was no affect on performance.
I attempted to modify some of my original and boneyard hardware, but the only thing that had good fitment was the rear gas tube hardware (the part that locks in at the rear sight).

The rail system has enough internal clearance to allow me to fit a broad variety of stick-type batteries into the AK. My LiPo batteries were inserted all the way to the front sight and gave me room to fit another under the dust cover.

In order for this rail system to be truly worth the money, the mounting block has to be redesigned. I'm going to have to tap my own holes to insert my own bolts to keep it snug on the barrel.

It's a good, lightweight rail system, but it does have some really glaring flaws.

Pro:
Added much needed rail space to my primary CQC weapon.

Con:
Major design flaws requiring intensive modification at home.
by Max S. on 02/28/2014
"Good build quality but NO INSTRUCTIONS!! Figured how to add the lower rail but couldn't add the upper to my CYMA AKS-74u AEG and even then there was a gap between the receiver the rail and the front which shows it doesn't have a gas tube which bugged me so i left the Faux wood top and just added the lower end and I like it. Still there is no instructions, no info anywhere and no video to help me add it so please Evike add a quick video with some closeups on what i might need to alter to make it fit.

Pros
-All Thick Aluminium
-Good paint job, very black
-Painted Rail Numbers
-Still light weight

Cons
-No Instructions!
-Extra parts I have no idea do
-No video or close up pictures of how to add it
-Possible missing mock replacement smaller gas tube/top cover!?!?! IDK
-$50!

if anyone has pictures or can explain how to add this kit to my CYMA AKS-74u please post!

Captain Max
Rebel Scum Airsoft Club