Contact Us Tel:(626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support M-F 7am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
FREE SHIPPING for orders over $149! New deals released hourly and daily. See Deals Here!

G&P Ambidextrous Magazine Catch for M4/M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles

12 Customer Reviews

by Zachary M. on 02/28/2020
"Needed slight modification to fit my Noveske receiver.

Excellent quality and performance.

*NOTE: It is not black, this is gray*
by Brett B. on 07/20/2016
"Great ambidextrous magazine release for the money, you can't get a better quality release for the cost. I highly recommend it.
Pros- Craftsmanship, High quality materials, looks good, works great, cost. Buy it!!
Cons- I would prefer a more modern looking magazine release but other than that it's awesome.
by Michael N. on 02/10/2016
"What a great product. Very useful and made of a good quality metal. Fit my Madbull receivers with VFC gearbox. Would recommend to all left-handed AEG users. Very easy to install.
by Rene A. on 10/08/2015
"
by Rene A. on 10/05/2015
"
by Ethan W. on 02/10/2015
"I guess I'm the second guy to review this things operation in a G&P body paired with a fusion engine. Just like the other guy said, it fits perfectly, feels great no matter which hand you use and holds the mags very tight. I can't speak for the other guy, but i use Magpul PTS midcaps primarily, with some PTS highcaps. I have no feeding issues or mag securing/release issues.

Pros:
fits G&P body (as it should)
holds mags great
releases mags great from either side
quality metal build

cons:
none yet.
by Carey F. on 05/15/2014
"I've had some issues with weak magazine catches in some of my Magpul PTS G&P AEG lowers. I ordered one of these awhile ago. I installed it in my G&P receiver, along with a retrofitted Fusion Engine. It's AWESOME. Magazine lockup is superb and the release systems fully disengage the magazine. It feels natural.
by John H. on 05/10/2014
"I have this mag catch installed in an ICS M4, and I run MAG brand midcaps.

Pros:
high quality manufacturing
ambidextrous ability
good fit on an ICS M4
Inexpensive

Cons:
might need shaving on the arm that catches the mag in order to fit well
by Nicholas M. on 06/17/2017
"Good product and works as advertised fits well in my Krytac CRB MK1 and the ambi release function works fine. as one other review mentioned it is not black. It was an unfinished dull gray metal color. If you want it to match your gun you will probably have to paint it.
by Cameron R. on 04/22/2017
"This is my personal favorite and go to for Mag releases when building a custom AR platform AEG, And my review would be a full five stars but one recent issue on the current run has me knocking off a star... They're no longer Black. They come in a Fugly Gray color that doesn't match any receiver on the market so now I have to disassemble it to repaint it black. I wish evike would a least fix the picture
by Joel C. on 07/05/2021
"The left side button catches a lot(the side that makes it ambidextrous) but otherwise it works perfectly.
by Gary M. on 09/17/2018
"The screw that came with it bottomed out when I tried installing it on my lower receiver. I would pick something else