Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Black

$35.00

47 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-B
Location: V4-024 V3-T4 V4-M9V5-M7 V5-M8 V5-M11 V5-M12 V5-M13

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Scott G. on 2014-08-09 15:23:01
"pro

its a great start off vest and help you from getting shot hurt soo bad and it comes with everything you need to start off with a vest to have

my con on this vest is the zipper it break way too easy

also if your big or little over weight my advice just spend other 50 buck get yourself a better vest
by Tyler F. on 2014-07-07 10:12:06
"I have had this vest for a little over a year now, and have used it in a dozen or so matches. Overall its been a good reliable vest that did what I needed it to do. Just recently though it started falling apart the zipper broke and the velcro is becoming worn out. But overall the vest has done its job and helped me out with my airsofting.
by Chase P. on 2014-04-25 16:05:26
"Honestly i can say I'm a experenced enough to say this vest is good for any skill level from backyard players to military sim player. Black over gear (mask,wraps.gloves, ext) always creates a great look for you rig.

Pros:
-Sturdy Construction
-high grade mesh
-lots of mag pouches and storage
-confortable
-adjustable
-mesh keeps it relitivly light
-double stack mag pouches
-low profile
- customizable

Cons:
-pouches can be a little tight at first till broken in
by Justin H. on 2013-06-13 18:18:55
"This vest is a great vest if your starting off and for this cheap price its very good if you have a small budget. It worked very well with my M4 but if your more experienced i wouldn't get this vest.

Pros:
- very good for first vest
- flexibility is great
- fits just about any size under 6 feet
- lots of velcro for patches
- tons of things that could be done with this vest to fit your personality
- strong velcro

Cons:
- flimsy
- could be easy to rip if tried to rip it
- the holster is not actually built in its held on by velcro
by Miguel T. on 2013-03-06 10:26:56
"This vest is perfect I'm a 14 year old air softer about 5'5 and it fits great with no problems there are only a few cons but they don't really matter much. The Mag space is perfect fits every mag of mine (G36,M4 and AK47) you can add a dump pouch to the belt which is perfect a lot of velcro is on it which gives you space for patches and everything else.

PROs
Fits great
adjustable
enough mag pouches

CONs
you can't really add much to it
Velcro pistol holster that sometimes falls off depending on how heavy your pistol is
Little MOLLE


Overall, I really recommend this vest to anyone
by Anthony R. on 2012-12-04 22:22:29
"This piece of work is amazing for the price:) It comes with a detachable double M4 mag holder two spare secondary mag pouches for your belt. There are so many pockets and an amazing amount of molle on the back. I recommend this to anyone new or experienced. 5 stars all day:)
by Micah L. on 2012-12-01 20:10:13
"This is a good "first" vest because its cheep. But I'm the long run if your looking for a good long last vest go with the MOLLE. I've had this best for 3 month now and I've hated it. You can remove most of the pouches but its just Velcro. You can'treally add anything to it (MOLLE accessories), except for the back which is all MOLLE.

Pros:
Great "First" vest
Holds two M4 mags
MOLLE on the back
Cheep

Cons:
Not much Personalization options
Limited MOLLE
Mostly Velcro & Mesh
by Coy D. on 2012-08-04 00:51:42
"This vest is so amazing it practicly saved my life one time. long story short i was running i sliped and one of the loops on the back got snaged on a rusty pipe. Sure it wasnt safe of me but this vest is amazing and i still use it. i strongly sudgest this vest for new players and vetrans. id even recomend it to marine if they needed one. this vest is AMAZING!
by Evan F. on 2012-06-27 00:17:19
"Great vest very durable. 6 mag pouches. great for attaching things to the back. holds lots of things, and its a great deal for $35.
by clint c. on 2012-06-05 11:50:01
"i baught this vest off of the reviews i will say now its a nice vest for the money

but in alot of reviews they say you can hold 2 m4 mags in each slot mine you can NOT, alot of reviews also say that it comes with 2 extra m4 mag pouches that can go where the pistol holder is mine did not, everything on the front of my vest is stiched on there is no removing items

but other than that all in all its a nice vest for $35
by Susan B. on 2012-05-02 16:53:20
"This VEST is GREAT!
I've had the vest for 6 months so far and let me say this. This is a high quality vest for a low cost. Its a must BUY! Its a cross draw vest so its adjustable for just about anyone's size. Its easy to adjust and operate. Carries alot of mags and is very lightweight. It also comes with a belt that attaches to the vest to keep it tight. Very nice Vest.
5/5
PROS:
Lightweight
Carries alot of mags
flexible
easily adjustable
looks awesome
Comfortable
Protects your chest and back


Cons:
NONE!
by Daniel S. on 2012-03-30 11:16:02
"i just got this vest and had several wars in it. no big complaints but it hard to adjust the shoulders.

Pros.
light weight
sturdy
holds everything i need
stand up to close range shots
mesh is very strong
doesn't hurt when shot
comes with tactical belt
doesn't limit mobility

cons.
a little loose (can be adjusted)
mag pouch on side is hard to reach (not a big deal)
not enough pouches
straps are confusing

overall i give this vest a 5/5 stars because it stands up to everything

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4