Reviews: WE Spare Mag for WE 17 19 18C 34 ISSC M22 SAI G series Airsoft GBB Pistols


11 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-WE-17

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Cameron T. on 2016-08-24 18:45:00
"Worked well for the time that I had it, I didn't take it out to a field or anything it literally just sat in my carrying case and I had it for two days. Then all of the sudden it stopped working. When I would pull the trigger it would just click and not fire. This is not the case with my other magazines. I am currently trying to send it back for store credit. I might have just gotten a lemon magazine but either way I'm pretty disappointed.
by Patrick C. on 2016-04-19 17:33:31
"Bought 5 of these for my HK3P (WE) G17. Works perfectly well, fits snugly.

Only problem I have is couple feeding issues. The BBs will get stuck inside the magazine even if the follower is pushed up, causing your Glock to dry fire. If it's not the problem with the spring then it could be the roughness of the finish inside the magazine. You might have to sand down the finish a little bit for the BBs to feed more smoothly and not get stuck halfway up the magazine.

It would suck to have your G17 dry fire in the middle of a firefight.

Another note is the bottom of the magazines do not have the Glock trademarks like HK3P and old WE magazines.

Overall a pretty solid buy with the only exception being the feeding issue.
by Keo K. on 2016-02-23 14:46:52
"Good magazine for your WE G series GBB pistols. I bought 3 magazines one or two years ago and they are still holding up. Haven't replaced anything on them. O-rings are good, springs are good, bb follower is not broken or cracked. These magazines hold gas very well and I have not experienced any problems with them leaking. In fact I've had these magazines filled for a couple weeks at a time and they have worked perfectly fine when put to use. As with any GBB airsoft using these in the optimal condition of summer weather when it is warm and the temperature is somewhat around or above 70 degrees is advised. Living in Northern California in the winter time, with temperatures at around 40 to 60 degrees these will work, but will obviously get cold very fast. You really shouldn't be playing in the colder weather in my opinion but if you absolutely have to, load the magazines to half the capacity and use MAP gas. Obviously with regular propane or green gas in the winter time they will function but after 5 to 10 BB's they spew all the gas out and the slides don't lock back. Excellent magazine with a good price tag even without the sale price, so grab them up because you can never have enough magazines!!!

The only thing that people probably won't like is that these magazines are heavy as in all GBB magazines and if your running full GBB loud-outs it can get heavy. But if you are like me and put sand in your dummy SAPI plates then you will not really mind carrying the extra weight.
by Denetrios K. on 2015-11-14 05:56:43
"I have had this mag for a little more then a week and I have been using this in my Lonewolf Timberwolf, G17 basically with a modified lower fyi, but the mag is amazing havent had a single issue with it.

Feeds great
Doesn't Lea Gas
Propane compatible
Nice Weight
Great Price

There aren't any! :)
Just buy it
by Erich W. on 2013-07-25 18:34:23
"I have two of these spare magazines now for my WE G18C on top of the original that came with the gun. It makes for a great side arm with a sniper setup or even assault. Don't need a small aeg to lug around with me while sniping, just get more of these mags and I'm set. 3 seems to be enough for most scenarios I've been in.
by Michael B. on 2013-07-17 14:51:25
"Well i order 4 of theses WE Glock 17 mags an received them today on July 17,2013. They fit very well in my Tokyo Marui G17 pistol. I was impressed by the packaging each mag was in it's own box an every single one fit perfectly. I've had no issues with Evike when i order something i get exactly what i order. I recommend these mags while the price is still good you can't beat $22 bucks a mag get these while supplies last...
by zachary c. on 2013-05-25 19:13:10
"First Impressions:

I received three of these magazines today hoping that they would work well with my Tokyo Marui Glock 17. I usually never write reveiws unless something really impressess me. these have nice finish that matches the finish of the TM G17. the port where the gas is released into the blowback unit is a little smaller than on the stock tokyo marui magazine which i beleive causes more of the gas to go into the Blowback unit opposed to being wasted. these fit into the magwell better than the stock tokyo marui magazine does. they slide in smoothly and drop out with the push of the mag release. the stock tokyo marui magazine doesnt click in as smoothly as these do and it doesnt drop freely when the mag release is pushed. the gas effeicency is better out of these magazines by a SUBSTANTIAL amount than the stock TM mag. the slide still has just as hard of a kick with these magazines so the increased gas effeicency is not a matter of reduced gas release into the blowback unit. for those who want to know, the base plate between these magazines and the stock magazine is interchangeable so all of the aftermarket baseplates for Tokyo Marui magazines will work with these WE magazines. all three of these magazines also had a tight seal and no leaks. This is a VERY preliminary observations from short use so i will update this reveiw (if possible) after more use.

Pros in a Tokyo Marui Glock 17:
-nice finish
-nice weight
-better gas effeicency than stock magazine
-equal or greater blowback than stock magazine
-smooth insertionn into magwell
-crisp "click" into magwell
-drops free of magwell when mag release is pressed (stock one requires shaking or SLIGHT help to fall free from magwell)
-No leaks (quick observation, will update if anything changes)
-slide locks back perfectly with these magazines

-None! (As of initial observations, subject to change)
-Actually, these dont have real glock logos like the original TM magazine. So, for those of you who care for realism, i suppose this could be a con.
by Joshua D. on 2013-02-07 13:46:18
"Bought these for my Echo 1 Lonewolf Timberwolf, and they are rock solid
by Aaron H. on 2012-08-02 17:43:05
"Just received this in the mail today. I tried it in my WE G17 and it worked just as well as the one that came with the gun originally. No complaints. It is a good price and it works as it should.
by Tyler D. on 2011-12-07 15:47:39
"I bought this magazine for my KJW KJ23, and I have to say,k it works really well. The O-ring surprisingly hasn't fallen out, and it feeds extremely well. It loads like many other double-stack magazines, so it is much easier than the standard KJ23 magazine, which each BB needs to be pushed through the feed lips.

-Comparatively inexpensive
-Feeds well
-easy to load
-good finish

-A small nub was on the back of the magazine that made a lot of friction when inserted into the pistol, I had to grind the nub off, now it works fine.
by Anthony L. on 2011-12-05 21:41:20
"WE's pistols may not be the best in the industry, but their mags are rock solid and work just as fine as KJW and TM magazines. Feeds well and holds a lot of gas with no problems.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)