Reviews: Evike.com Custom KWA KM4S Airsoft AEG Rifle (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$380.00 $342.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

30 Customer Reviews
Model: CG-E01-011

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Kody P. on 2009-01-17 12:56:18
"Thanks for the help Webmaster and now I'll do a review on the gun

This is such an amazing and it scares the crap out of people with its performance AND looks. Especially if you put on a nice looking ACOG or EO Tech knock-off. I would definitely recomend a fore-grip/vertical-grip for this gun because it can get heavy and the grip helps, plus the RIS rails aren't so comfy to help hold the gun up.

Like I just said the gun is heavy but so well constructed with great metal that it really isnt a problem. Once you start getting used to the weight it isnt a problem, but hopefully you have a sling cause you will need it.

The performance is amazing and rediculous for a stock gun, right out of the box I was blown away. The sound it makes while shooting is loud and crazy so when you start to fire everyone will know, especially if you get a LiPo battery (which is a great idea to do) because the rate of fire is insane!

This gun looks freaking amazing with the collapsible stock and RIS rails on the front, I plan on getting a Magpul stock to make it look even cooler. The only wobble I had was with the mag and the stock but nothing to bad.

Pros:
- Crazy FPS
- INSANE Rate of Fire (With the LiPo)
- Awesome groupings
- Good accuracy
- Great range
- Very well constructed
- Flip-up sights
- Plenty of RIS rails for you to customize

Cons:
- I'm sure anyone who's done their research knows... the battery compartment is small BUT if you
get the right battery it will fit, it will be tight but IT WILL FIT... I would recomend getting the
upgrade Evike offers with this because they send you a great LiPo that works perfect
- Can get heavy but you get used to it

All in all this is such a great gun that can compete with anything else out there. It is expensive so I wouldnt call it a good starter gun but if your serious about airsoft or just want something to spend a good amount of money on this is a GREAT BUY.
by Kody P. on 2009-01-03 18:49:56
"This is an amazing gun. I just purchased it this holiday and it works great and looks even better.

I put an ACOG scope on it which give it a much nicer look along with a foregrip.

I put a sniper scope on it and it is decent but i prefer the ACOG.

Awesome buy overall and if you have the money you should defnitely buy it.
by Kody P. on 2008-12-20 20:36:08
"Hey sorry for asking questions on the comment board but does anyone know where i can find a good 6.03 or 6.02 tightbore barrel for this gun? Thanks for the help.

Webmaster: Internal upgrades / inner barrel category. 363mm is the length.
by Zachary H. on 2008-12-11 19:50:20
"I purchased this gun about half a year ago and I have had no problems what-so-ever. Very realistic feel because its all metal. anything that is metal on the real gun is metal on this. Great internal parts so not upgrades really needed, and it shoots an average of 388-395. Fairly accurate but the mock silencer on it throws bbs randomly every now and then. great rate of fire with a 9.6v 1400AH battery.overall a great gun

Pros-
-FPS
-accuracy
-full metal
-internals
-rate of fire
-R.I.S rail

Cons-
-weight
-sometimes fires randomly whle switching fire modes
-not much room for batteries

98%.....A
by Anthony P. on 2008-11-28 15:05:02
"I have this gun. It is very good. I haven't performed any upgrades on it. I would say that .2's work best, possibly .23's but then you are sacrificing some range and power. But if your environment is on the smaller side go with .23's. I am upgrading to a M130 spring so I can keep the same FPS and use .25's for better accuracy. I put on a bipod, foregrip and 4X scope with 32mm objective lens. I have an Intellect 8.4 mini battery in it now, but I may upgrade to a 9.6 and maybe even upgrade the gearbox. But overall it is a great AEG. Out of the box performance is great and all the rails makes for easy customization. You can also remove the rear iron flip-up sight if it interferes with a scope. The only plastic parts are the collapsible stock and grip, but they are made of high quality/durability ABS plastic. The rest of the gun is full metal construction. With all my attatchments on it (foregrip, bipod, scope and box mag) it weighs about 11 pounds on my scale. I know it seems heavy, and it is. But after you play a few games you adapt and it's not so bad. It's actually prettty good weight training. Hope this review helped.
by Forest A. on 2008-11-23 15:31:12
"It shoots best with .2g BB's and micheal is just blowing smoke up your ass to compensate for his small d**k. It can be upgraded to about 500 fps and thats if you get a new barrel, gearbox, and spring.
by Zachary H. on 2008-11-23 11:12:53
"Best rifle I have ever had. Never gonn need a new one unless this one falls out of a moveing vehichle. no upgrades needed other than sights, foregrips etc. metal gearbox and gears can handle highpowered batteries as well.
by James A. on 2008-11-18 07:40:07
"hey can anybody help me what is the best bbs i can use for this gun .2, .23, .25, or .28
by Justin McGeeney M. on 2008-11-06 18:11:08
"I just wanted to know if this could take a Systema metal hop up unit for M4/M16s
by benny h. on 2008-11-04 10:26:56
"micheal C plz tell me what you did to make yours 600 fps,this will be my first gun so I dont know how to upgrade it but i will learn fast(i built my own PC)
by Michael C. on 2008-11-02 19:57:45
"This is an outstanding gun. For it's price, it beats everything out there. It shoots at approx. 400 FPS with .20's out of the box, and has a nice rate of fire of about 900. It's VERY accurate. Up to 200 feet. It's quite short, and has 20mm rails EVERYWHERE. So, there will be no problem finding room for your lasers, scopes, vertical grips, flashlights, and all sorts of stuff.

Another plus is that the metal won't rust, unless you abuse it to the point where it's in pieces.

You can also upgrade it. A whole lot. I got mine pumped up to 620 FPS and a 608mm Prometheus barrel. Which, if you think about it, is sort of sick in the head. The whole gun kicks and screams as you fire it, and will reach out and tag someone 300 feet.
by benny h. on 2008-10-30 11:18:35
"is this gun full metal and will it take echo 1 mags? thxs

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3