Reviews: APS ACP Full Metal CO2 Powered Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol with Extra Magazine

$130.00 $99.99

49 Customer Reviews
Model: PKG-GP-APS-ACP-BK

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 49 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Bruce M. on 2016-08-26 09:18:47
"I previously wrote a review on this gun about the mags being bad, but now the gun just doesn't work. whenever i try to shoot it the slide goes halfway back and ALL the CO2 shoots out the jammed slide. But before it stopped working it was very accurate and had nice recoil. i dont have anything against the company that made this gun, but i wouldn't recommend buying it. I also only shot about 2,000 shots at the very very very most before it broke.
by Jonny P. on 2016-07-28 16:35:00
"I bought this gun, and it was the most bad mothafin' pistol ever. It shot hard and soooo nice. What I yet to realize is APS is an extremely unreliable company. My gun broke during my first airsoft game. My local shop could not repair it so I had to send it to evike to fix it for like $40 to $50. I'm not saying don't buy this gun, just if you do buy it, be willing to drop another $50 to fix it when you buy it. I heard APS uses experimental internal pieces, So its a gamble, Also the mags aren't the greatest, I couldn't get a speed loader to load it even with the pistol mag adapter thing. I had to reload it by hand, which isn't to bad. My threads on one of the mags also go really messed up and I couldn't take it off or put it back on, i eventually got that fixed. Also, the biggest thing I don't understand, is how both my mags both went out at the same time/ in the same day both mags decided to just fail on me. My last problem with it, was the slide would get stuck about 2-3 cm back when it re chambered. It was annoying when I had to push the slide back forward because my gun won't rechamber on its own every so many rounds. Also my hop up would not work at all for the pistol, When the hop up wheel would finally spin it did nothing so that feature was completely pointless.
Now about the good things about it, The grip is really nice, it disassembles super easy, has a lower rail so you can put tacticool pistol attachments, shoots hard and nice when it decides it can shoot. CO2 lasts about 2 mags. Each mag holds plenty of rounds, and the sights aren't to bad.

Pros:
Really nice shooting
Good Kick
Comfy grip
Good trigger response

Cons:
Will most most likely break
Mags are trash
You might have to push the slide forward
APS isn't reliable
by Dan G. on 2016-07-07 23:46:57
"I freakin' love it this pistol! Light-weight and consistent with very little cool down. I wish it had a stronger kick/blowback but it's all good. If you've been waffling on this pistol "should I or should I not..." Do it already! You won't regret it!
by Dobae P. on 2016-06-07 21:35:29
"I freaking love this pistol, I havent had any internal problems with it as of yet, I've shot a few hundred rounds through it so far and it still has a good hopup set after I've set it up to my liking. I bought an extra mag and it was shipped from Asia, costed about $35 for everything and I probably wont be buying another one unless one of them crap out.

.20g bb shoots good thus far I havent shot any heavier ones thus far. But it hits hard even at 50'+ feet through cardboard. And this pistol looks good which is a plus. If Evike could only get the newer mags in stock would be better.
by Jason P. on 2016-06-05 16:13:15
"I got this gun a couple months ago, only got to use it once because after about 4 mags it broke. I had just put a full mag in when the game ended, and I loved the feel of shooting a gas pistol so I emptied the entire magazine into the dirt. Because the gun unfortunately does not have a mechanism to lock the slide back when you're out of bbs, I dry fired maybe 2-3 times, and then the slide got stuck. Yes, I mean stuck - the slide is now in the rearward position and will not move forward more than an inch. Something in the trigger assembly is caught and it won't go forward to allow the slide to come off which, unfortunately, is the most you can disassemble the gun without actually breaking the receiver in half or something. I took it to a shop near me to see if they could fix it, no luck. They also mentioned that they rarely have any luck fixing this kind of pistol, so if it breaks it seems like you're screwed over.

Other than that, for the 3-4 magazines I managed to put through the gun it performed just fine. Didn't chrono it but the FPS seemed right around 350, dead accurate, nice kickback. The pistol weighs just over a pound, with the polymer grip managing to keep the weight down some, but the mags are pretty heavy and when loaded it weighs almost 2 lbs. The one thing I really don't like about the gun is it's gas system. As other people have mentioned, it only gets a magazine or two out of one CO2 cartridge - not very much. Also to insert the CO2 you must first slide the plastic piece on the bottom of the mag (without popping it off and losing it) which is a pain in the butt. Then you need to dig the key that comes with it out of your pocket, stick it in the slot and twist it (like you do with quarters for battery compartments). But you don't just twist it, you *wrench* it - it takes force, and the slot isn't very deep so that key is gonna pop out half a dozen times. Then you finally get the seal off, put the cartridge in... upside down? Yep, they go in upside down. And then you go through the whole mess again to get it sealed and ready, and by the time you're done it's taken you a full two minutes, if not longer, to put gas in one magazine. And you haven't even put the bbs in yet...

I'd give this gun 3 or 4 stars on a normal basis, but because it broke so dang soon I give it 2.
by matthew d. on 2016-06-01 19:00:16
"This gun is pretty good. It has lasted me a year, my one problem is that I can't find any replacement parts for the gas valve but it's fine. Overall very reliable sidearm. It's easy to disassemble, same size of a glock 17. One thing is that their is no costom holdster for it.
by Matthew M. on 2016-05-03 03:41:27
"Do not buy this gun, you are wasting your money. I'm sending it back asap. It looks cool and I only bought it for the looks of a glock. This gun shoots bad and only gets one mag per c02
by Mike S. on 2016-04-30 12:44:49
"Why three star, your wondering well, first off I'm a fng, second its the first airsoft pistol I've ever owned. It shoots pretty good, it feels great, the range is pretty good for a pistol. Now there is one problem with it. The gun leaks, a lot. I was shooting it a few minutes before writing this. When I first started out it was great, then after reloading the mag about four times, it start to go to down hill. The co2 would last a mag after that. There's a guy that is before mine (he rated it a four or five) but he found the fix to it, because mine is having the same problem as his.

This would be a four out of five if it wasn't for that defect/problem. Minus that defect I would strongly recommend it to someone who is going to get this pistol.
by Dobae P. on 2016-04-17 17:27:51
"This gun comes with 2 mags, a CO2 key, small pamphlet to introduce you to it, an "O" ring for the magazines if you need to replace one, some small sandpaper grip tape, and it comes in a very nice case. The pistol has some weight to it almost making it seem real. I can shoot 2.5 - 2.75 (Two and a half / Two and three quarters) of magazines before needing to change CO2's out. It holds like 22 rounds of ammo

4.5/5
by Ethan P. on 2016-04-04 19:40:22
"I would like to preface this with saying maybe i just got a lemon...twice in a row.

When i fire this airsoft gun, it simply doesn't fully cycle 3/5 of the time. By this i mean the slide comes back, and then only goes about half way forward, and requires a push to go to where it should be, meaning it is nearly a spring pistol it terms of fire rate due to the action required to fire in succession. I have tried lubricating it, replacing o-rings, and tried to find the problem, but it simply seems to not work properly. I heavily regret this spending of 100$, and would not recommend it to ANYONE.
by Honor N. on 2016-03-31 15:20:53
"magazines for the gun are terrible it wastes so much co2 its not worth it dont buy this gun buy the elite force 1911
by Jake P. on 2016-03-30 15:00:24
"Just got this gun its very good. Nice weight and nice look. Feels awesome in your hands. Well I cant say in your hands cause i don't know you, but I can say it feels nice in my hands (thats what she said). definitely recommend it. ;-)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 49 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5