Reviews: New Version ECHO1 M4 SPC SR16 STAG Arms Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle Package

$170.00 $144.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP13-RIS

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Jason P. on 2008-11-04 13:57:14
"To those who are asking if this is a good gun or not,
Do you see the little picture of a buck on the side of the catch? It's a beautiful thing. First of all, it just makes this thing beautiful, and scary, but just eye candy. Not only because it is a picture of an awesome buck, but because the buck means STAG Arms. And STAG Arms means awesomeness. The STAG-15 M16 style, (I don't recall which model exactally) had a few problems when it came out of the box. After about two full clips the fuse blew, so I figured (maybe the 900 RPM is just too much) because I was trying to resolve the problem. I replaced the fuse and tried again. This time I just heard a click and the gun wouldn't shoot. I checked and now this fuse was blown. I took the gun down to the local airsoft shop and they checked it out, the only problem was that the electrical points inside of the gun weren't aligned and that was what caused the surges. Don't be alarmed though because this is a rare problem, and is nice and cheap to be repaired. After that, the gun has not had a single problem, still shoots a whopping 900 RPM, and reaches out to about 180' no word of a lie.
What my point is would be that STAG Arms guns are reliable as long as you don't give up on them, and they are a force to be avoided if you are on the opposing team.
by nick n. on 2008-10-26 15:00:44
"got the gun on friday, and it is AWESOME. pretty accurate, nice rate of fire, overall its a very solid gun. the only problems are that there is a little wobble in the front of the gun, but nothing that cant be fixed, and one of the rail covers didnt fit properly. i highly recomend getting spare mags and a 9.6 battery to make this thing one mean machine. 5/5 stars.
by Chris D. on 2008-09-23 23:10:42
"hey dude with the battery question, mostlikely it will go in the stock, its kinda the point of puting the closed stock on it, the version with the callapsable stock will definantly have it in the barrel
by Kacper K. on 2008-09-15 17:19:13
"Can you remove the stock on this gun and replace it with a new one?
Also is the battery in the handguard or in the stock?
by chris s. on 2008-08-01 23:53:41
"Pretty good gun, internals are great...externals are a little wobly but it fits the bill.

Pros: 4/5 accuracy, 4/5 range, 5/5 power (limits 400 at my place, and it shoots about 390), Rof out of the box is 3/5 but slap in a 9.6 and you got about 15-20bbs per secound, for the price your getting an awesome gun

Cons: my dust cover broke the first time i opened it with the charging handle, the rails on the handguard have 2 different sizes so its difficult to mount attachments
by Jon R. on 2008-07-14 07:40:46
"The fuse blew out on the gun, it happens with the fuse that comes with it. This gun is amazing save money upgrade to a madbull 120 and 9.6 4500 and watch people your playing with stay away. My rate of fire is 990 in a min and my FPS is 460 to 470. I upgraded this gun my self i will put it up against any gun out there.
by bryan g. on 2008-07-11 20:38:28
"thanks, ive also run into another problem, my first time to shoot it, it worked but i put it on semi auto and pulled the trigger reely fast a couple times and it jammed, it also broke somthing in side, and it dosent work at all now
by Michael K. on 2008-07-11 02:38:37
"The Rail on all JG and Echo1 are 20mm. Standard size for all standard size gun accessories to mount on.
by hendrix K. on 2008-07-07 04:22:01
"Used to buy from some shop locally before once a while because I did not want to wait. If you bought it from someone else don't review it here! Both recent M4 we got shoots great. Evike.com obviously have the newer and better stuff. The JG G36C we bought from Evike.com has triple rails included and our local shop did not have the rail or battery. Also got two AK RIS we got has two batteries and two magazines instead of one from this other shop...
by chris s. on 2008-07-06 18:04:11
"When it works, it's great. I bought it from a local dealer about two weeks ago and its broke twice since then. The FPS is about 370 on avergage and it has about a 110ft range. Another thing odd about it is that the rails on the handgaurd are different from each other. However it is a great starter weapon, and place I go to could have sold me a crap gun.
by Wade N. on 2008-06-15 23:13:19
"ive had this type of gun for about a year and a half now, this thing is amazing! it shot great out of the box, i tweaked it a tiny bit, and just recently added the flip down front sight. however, for what you get out of the box its a great gun. it shoots about 330-350fps, i am going to beef it up a little now, but i still play with it and receive great results from the gun. wind clips suck, and im not sure about the full stock. mine had a crane stock. in the end sweet gun.

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2