Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (OD)

$79.99

42 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-CRAS-O
Location: V8-011

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by mark p. on 2009-03-02 20:23:02
"This vest is excellent! can fit plenty of rifle mags (i fit up to 8 m4 mags on mine but i use 1 for 3 pistol mags) accessory pouch on the right side for anything you might need on the field. m.o.l.l.e system on the back for med kits and such. cannot switch front mag pouches in front but no worries. light weight design for fast movement from cover to cover with excellent fit. good color but i may also get other colors as well.

great game, great vest, great buy!
by Adam L. on 2009-01-04 19:36:41
"I do not own this vest but my friend does and he bought is just a little bit ago. I tried it on and it truly is a really nice vest. BB's don't hurt when wearing this and it has plenty of room in the pouches. I made this post to say that AK magazines do not fit in those mag pouches. They fit 2 M4 mags but AK mags are just too long. My friend has an AK and his magazines have to stick out of the vest looking pretty weird. Overall a good vest but I am not buying it because I would have to use it with my AK. Get the vest if you have a M4 or M16 because it is nice. Also in the pictures here the OD seems to look pretty bluish. Don't worry though it looks a lot more OD in person.
by Tyler V. on 2009-01-03 19:09:04
"Just got mine the other day, and I love it! I'm 6'3 with about a 36-38 waist size and it fits just fine (its adjustable). The material is great quality, and the OD color is nice. The sewn on camelback pouch is a huge plus. A heads up; the pouches are sewn on as well and can not be moved. For the price these vest is a huge plus.
by darcy m. on 2008-12-29 17:02:54
"This vest is sick, i have a worn black hawk and 5.11 and this definitely measures up, the mag pouches aren't MOLLE but rather hard mounted on, that's not a problem, there's a big pouch on the back for a hydration bladder, and three pockets under the spot for the patch on the chest. Overall, this vest is a great buy.
by Garrett C. on 2008-12-18 11:36:19
"A GREAT VEST! It is a little darker that the OD but not much, make sure you look at it in the light because in the dark it looks almost black. Nice Velcro and this vest is very customizable for size, maybe have trouble fitting kids but I am 5'6" and 130lbs and it fits me well. 2 M4 mags per pouch fit snugly. Also this vest has many places for MOLLE and attaching anything by D-Ring or loop-snaps. Admin Pocket has an outer,inner and a middle pocket that is Velcro lined on the top. The pistol mag,flashlight pocket has a pretty big strap so small pistol mags/speed loaders do not fit tight. Other than that this vest is a great buy!!!
by Eduardo J M. on 2008-12-09 23:19:58
"Just got one for me and my brother... feels great and comfortable compare to my other two vests. The OD is a little darker than other OD in the market... Fits all my eight M4 mags perfectly... Just need to add a leg drop dump pouch or something...
by karen m. on 2008-12-03 15:49:20
"pros:
durable
plenty of mag space, can fit 2 m4 mags per pouch snugly.
nice od color
able to put more pouches on
great for woodland games

cons:
a bit on the heavy side

over all i would defantly get this vest over any other for the price.
by Raphael P. on 2008-11-22 08:23:17
"does anyone kno how this vest looks in real life in the OD cuz my concern is that it looks very dark and un OD like and considering my load out is OD i would like to stay matching
by Matt S. on 2008-11-18 15:16:50
"Joseph, thanks for your comment, im 5'8'' and i was wondering how the vest would fit, AND I also have an M14 and i was wondering about how the mags would fit in. I wish i could get it now but since its holiday season so i gotta buy gifts
by vance w. on 2008-11-18 14:48:03
"how does that guy have this vest if its on preorder for the 22nd and its the 18th? its either he's full of shit or he didnt get it here then why would he comment?
by Alan E. on 2008-11-02 12:28:57
"quick question, the pouch on the left, is it detachable and reattachable?
by Josef H. on 2008-10-19 13:01:00
"this vest is sick i just got it im 5,7 it fits great and it looks awsome i have an m14 and the mag fit is very tight i can only get two in when the vest is off but once im done with my mags i jus put them in the dump pouch on the lift so it tight but it will work

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4