Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

ICS G33 Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

12 Customer Reviews

by Cam J. on 10/03/2016
"This gun is just flat out awesome. Out of the box it is one of the best guns I've ever shot, and for its small size compared to assault rifles, the range, accuracy, and rate of fire will match them. And the best part is the price. You're getting twice the amount of quality than what it's worth for half the cost. And if down the road if something were to break, evike sells all the parts necessary to fix it. Having an m4 magazine comparability is probably my favorite feature because I didn't have to buy any special mags when I got it, I could just throw in the m4 midcaps I already had and I'm ready to go. The worst feature although is the annoyance of putting a battery in. But once it's in its not going anywhere, very firm construction. Another lack luster feature is the charging handle, it's just not satisfying is all, doesn't have the metallic noise to it, which has nothing to do with the performance as much as personal preferences. And I've been using an 11.1v lipo out of the box and it's been shooting phenomenally, and the battery fits perfectly. The rate of fire is crazy and with .28s with the hop up adjusted for long range shooting, it was shooting 340 fps. This gun is a great buy, and the best gun I've bought to date.
by Alexander M. on 04/04/2016
"The Gun I Never Knew I Wanted

This is a phenomenal gun, straight out of the box. It has a slightly tighter barrel than normal, though people keep posting that they are replacing theirs with tighter ones. Mine chronoed 399, which is exactly what you want to be under the 400 fps limit! The collapsible stock is indispensable because it allows for great mobility when you want it or steady shooting for when you see some jerk in the window. I didn't know I wanted it because it came in a BOA. I couldn't find a listing for it, so I thought it wasn't worth anything, until I learned it was just released. Apparently, it is very easy to upgrade, but come on; I bought the BOA to avoid paying for expensive things. I wouldn't know. IDK what the adjustable cheek riser is good for, considering most of us wear masks or never go face-to-stock, but it is proprietary (the stock as a whole; it also extends) and could be useful for you. Rails are nice; I can fit a flashlight, grip, and dot sight with space to spare. I haven't had big problems with battery installation and use 9.6V butterflies. Long story short, you will be able to compete with much more expensive guns than the one in your hands if you get it.

Pros:
Shoots hard
Highly mobile
Cool stock
Rails where you need them
High bang:buck ratio

Cons:
You didn't buy it sooner
by Brian H. on 03/04/2016
"Let me start out by saying I've had this gun for about a year and a half and its been on an 11.1 lipo since day one. It runs right at 400 fps out of the box with .2's. I added a fake suppressor and longer tight bore barrel and it has become a real nail driver. Fps went up to 410 with .25's after tbb upgrade.

Pros:
Reliable
Compact
Good almost hot fps out of the box

Cons:
I didn't buy 2....
by michael c. on 09/21/2015
"Best air soft gun i have ever owned supper reliable and customization i made mine into a sniper with a burst also light weight
by Tien N. on 01/18/2015
"Love this gun, very customizable with G36 parts available here. If you order the ICS barrel base, ICS G33 hopup, JG G36 handguard kit of your choice, inner barrel and bucking for the FPS. You're going to be able to make this gun fit your needs with a quick change capability. Just be aware that this gun shoots on the hot side for most fields. Mine clocks in stock at just over 410fps with Matrix .20gr bb's.
by Daniel C. on 06/01/2014
"Had this gun for about a month. So far I love it, it's my baby and I don't let anyone else touch it. It shoots pretty accurate with .25s in CQB conditions, haven't been able to test it in the field yet. It has a great ROF with a 9.6. The polymer construction is solid, nothing feels cheap and the finish is excellent. Also, using a JT Flex 8 mask I can actually use the sights without folding the stock. It's not all roses, though.

The first night I had it the positive disconnected from the tamiya, so I had to rewire to deans sooner than I anticipated. Using a 9.6 nunchuck in the handguard is a test of patience. It's a struggle to get it in without swearing. I often fail this struggle. It shoots way too hot for most CQB with .20s, mine chronoed 420, but had only a few mags through it by that point.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
Good weight
Solid build
Nice stock
Rail space for days

Cons:
FPS (hot)
May be heavy for some
Proprietary stock
Putting in the battery can be a nightmare
by Micah M. on 04/23/2014
"As of right now (more like 2 years ago) I have to say for this price it is the best gun on the market, This gun is a must have for a collection, to show off to your friends, or make other people jealous. Because of the folding stock and it being based on the G36c Platform it makes it amazing in CQB (but you are shooting pretty hot at that point) I have had only 2 problems with the gun so far, both of which were easy fixes without needing to break open the gear box, the first was the red wire kept falling out and so I was able to fix it. The other was when I was playing a winter game (never a good idea) the anti-reversal latch froze up relatively fast, but it soon fixed itself.

Pros:
Great customization possibilities (G36 platfrom)
Great performance
LiPo ready
High RoF
High FPS
Great looks
Amazing build quality
and great price

Cons:
Anti-Reversal switch will freeze easy
Heavy for a polymer gun (doesn't bother me I have an M203 on it)
Orange tip it glued on (Break of the 4 bits that go over the outer barrel and then take some pliers and rotate clockwise, will be difficult but can be done, I have a suppressor)

All and all I give this gun Black Knight Airsofting's Seal of Approval!
by Camren M. on 04/06/2014
"First thing i must say i have had this gun for a year now. I can't stress enough how good this gun is. Stock it is very accurate for a small gun, probably due to the 6.04 tightbore that comes in it. One thing i have read a couple times on other reviews are that the barrel is plastic. NO ITS NOT. i recently replaced it with a new longer tightbore and the barrel is aluminum.

Pros:
fire rate is 23 rps with 11.1 lipo.
hand guard has ample room
compact
accurate, max range probably like 190 feet

Cons:
Practically nothing
by David W. on 05/06/2013
"Used ICS G33 with Dean Connectors and Tenergy 7.4v LiPo battery nun-chuck style (equivalent to 9.6v NiMH)

Overall rating: 4.5/5 stars (rounded to 5 for this review)

PROS:
-Great internals out of the box. Got 350 fps with 0.28g BBs. Which means you don't need to do a lot of tweaking and spend too much money to get good performance
-Uses M4 mags (used Lonex flash hi-cap mags)
-Ambidextrous fire selector and charging handle
-Comfortable folding and crane stock with adjustable chin guard
-Easy access to hop-up
-Standard 9lbs.
-Barrel is 6.04, which is pretty tight
-Comfortable holding the gun

CONS:
-M4 mag release is pretty stiff
-Adjustable front and rear sights = taking it off or move from side to side
-Rails are plastic and not removable
-Standard 9lbs (I personally find this odd for polymer body, but I guess the metal internals are heavy)
-Orange tip is glued on a....
-Plastic barrel, so be careful using any method requiring heat (may melt plastic)
-Folded stock "hangs" on the right side (no catch/slot to insert).

Great buy for $250 ($200 with 20% off code)
by Rudy F. on 09/19/2013
"Pros

Accurate
good internals
accepts m4 magazines (I recommend magpul)
made by ICS
lightweight
adjustable stock

Cons

A lot of polymer although I have not had any issues with it so far
rails are not detachable
brutally small battery compartment (cannot hold anything bigger than a 8.6v mini)
by Derek M. on 05/07/2013
"I rated this 4/5 stars because I feel like it isn't perfect, but is it a nice gun! The charging handle could use a stronger spring behind it, but it functions fine. Stock it shoots nice, and its easy to upgrade. Contrary to popular belief Ics is compatible with most TM upgrade parts. You just have to switch all your gears out or else it won't work. In another review someone said theirs weighed 9 pounds. Maybe that's with attachments? I weighed mine and it came out at around 6 pounds.
Pros:
Good Fps for Field Stock
Comfortable
Stock is easy to adjust for anyone
Weight balanced fairly well
Can run a Lipo (Stock wiring is holding up)
Cons:
Hop up is too sensitive with .25s
Orange tip is glued on
Plastic outer barrel
Compression is Bad (Cylinder head issue)
by Julian B. on 04/30/2013
"Pros: light weight, pretty good internals, high torque motor, uses m4 mags.
Cons: plastic rails, small space for battery yet can fit 11.1 short stick lipo, charging that exposes hop up is flimsy.
Didn't crono it yet so don't really know the fps ritght out the box but rof if petty good.I really got this just because it uses m4 mags and the stock was kool, I all ready have G36c........