Reviews: Matrix Custom Full Metal M4 Zombie Killer Custom Airsoft AEG Rifle

$280.00 $210.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

33 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AEG013RBK
Location: L5-002

Displaying 25 to 33 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Cameron H. on 2012-05-11 10:10:22
"I ordered the 280k box of awesomeness and this was inside. I LOVE IT.

PROS:
full metal
cool engravings
V-style receiver
8mm gear box
everything else.

CONS
I don't really like the crane stock it just feels kinda cheap.(not that it is it's just me) and if you try to chance it out to a G&G crane stock you're going to have to change the buffer as well.

OVER ALL: BUY IT.
by Kimberly S. on 2012-05-07 18:34:38
"Great Gun... Received this gun in the box of awesomeness. Really good build shoots pretty hot.

Pros: Sights are good
Full Metal
Nice engravings
RIS
Good Range

Cons: None
by jennifer f. on 2012-04-18 21:21:46
"This gun is a beauty. It has a great roy and high fps. It is well built with a full metal body which gives it a good weight. The gun comes with a high-cap metal mag and a front,bottom,and side rail. One problem I still have is the bottom rail is wobbly. It shoots accurate and has good grouping. All in all 9/10!
by Steven P. on 2012-04-10 08:41:58
"Ok to start off wow. this gun is amazing it is dead on accurate. I would choose this over my magpul moe any time.{the moe keeps breaking} All you need is a grip, a red dot sight, and a, grenade launcher and this thing is beast.


Pros:
Accurate
300 rounds
Full metal
Mag is Metal


Cons:
Mine shot 320FPS
9 pounds

And Thats It.
by Eric C. on 2012-02-27 17:21:30
"Definitely an awesome gun!

Pro:
Love the Vltor looking upper receiver! About time something different from the ordinary is available.
Great weight right out of the box.
Good details everywhere.
Shoots very straight and accurate right out of the box.
Similar items I found else where are around $400....


Con:
Orange tip....but I guess it is the law.
by Steven P. on 2012-02-14 12:18:10
"I just got this gun...Out of the box, it worked perfectly. It is very well made [all metal], but a bit heavy (about 10lbs). This gun is definitely worthy of its price. I put an apple about 60 feet away and i was hitting it consistently on full auto as well as on semi. It comes with a sweet black mag, which never wobbles, to fit its already awesome full metal body. I have had no problems with the Zombie Killer so far, and its built well.
I haven't taken it to a field yet, but it looks to be shooting around 360fps, which is pretty sweet.


Pros:
Very Accurate
Mags aren't loose
Fits all m4 mags
The battery is very easy to get into the stock (I use a 9.6v butterfly type and it works great)


Con:
May be a little loud, but a suppressor always helps out
Battery isn't included
The lower part of the RIS is a little wobbly, but not enough to be a big deal
by thomas C. on 2012-02-02 05:58:24
"Well i revived this gun as part of a mystery book ( which was a score)
the gun performed well as such but I have always heard that you should have all guns re-shimmed as when coming from other countries shim jobs have been know to be shabby. This gun had a total of 5 shims in it!! Not even enough to shim all the gears . There were some gears right up against the gear box. Also the piston cylinder was lube with gun oil.

Pro:
great weight
great look
decent ROF


Con:
Stock wobbles ( like most crane stocks)
Horrible Shim job on the gear box!!

My advice is to have any gun re-shimmed just to be sure. this could be a one off but I doubt it! Other then that this is a nice gun
by pedro s. on 2012-01-09 21:26:12
"This gun is a great gun. The external quality is pretty good. Its really light and short. The range on this gun is magnificent, I mean that its crazy!!! It can reach up to 170ft with no problem (I know its 170ft because I measured the shooting range and by the way it was a test that took place outside). I know its a CQB gun but I was literally using it as a sniper (single shot), everyone around me were really impressed including myself since its a stock 285mm inner barrel. Its really accurate and the hop up is really good. (For the test I was using matrix .28 bbs just make sure you adjust your hop up right) The only con is the ROF (rate of fire) its in the 700s with actual matrix butterfly battery, but dont worry about that its not a big deal you will probably use single shot because it has great accuracy and range. BUY IT YOU WONT REGRET IT.. I recommend this good for CQB, Sniper, outdoor/ woodland, ect..
by Mary B. on 2012-01-09 18:44:16
"This gun has one word... Awesome!!! The full metal body and engravings are superb. With a 9.6v it has a descent ROF around 9-10 bbs a sec. (yes i have a chrono). The fps is way to high for cqb, i was getting 395-420 fps with .2 gram bbs. With .3 gram bbs it was chronoing around 330-350. I bought a new spring to lower the fps. The accuracy is very good considering the size of the barrel, being only the size of my hand. I did have some slight feeding problems when starting out and had to re-position the hop-up and it works fine now. The mag in the mag well is a little wobbly but wont affect the shooting experience. One thing i really dislike is the bottom rail, its removable and when its on its a little wobbly and i don't see the point of the removable lower rail.

Pros:
Full Metal (internals too)
Eye candy
ROF
Own custom license number
Comfortable pistol grip
Functioning blot catch and release
Much more...

Cons:
Too high of an fps
Mag is a little wobbly
Bottom rail feels loose (don't know the point of the removable bottom rail)

Over all a great field and cqb gun though the fps is a little high. It feels quite solid and the graphics are a great added touch. I recommend this for intermediate to expert players.

Displaying 25 to 33 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3