Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Madbull Punisher Compensator for WE / Socom Gear 1911 Series Airsoft Gas Blowback - Black

8 Customer Reviews

by Patrick G. on 11/08/2017
"Like the previous reviews say, this is the simplest of cosmetic modifications to your 1911. I erroneously assumed the compensator would weigh much more than it did. I almost had to double check it was metal when I held it in my hand because it was so light.

Pros:

Looks awesome
Super easy to install
Light and doesn't affect the barrel/cycling action

Cons:
Might not fit into some closed bottom holsters (not really a problem for me with my matrix holster)
by Daniel S. on 05/20/2015
"Madbull Punisher Compensator for WE / Socom Gear 1911 Series Airsoft Gas Blowback - Black

I was very impreesed by the quality of this product. It has a very nice weight to it and stays balanced with the rest of the gun. I also adds a nice B.A. factor to the gun.
by Ben W. on 07/14/2014
"As everyone has said, this is a very easy modification for a WE 1911, and it looks great without adding a lot of weight.
I might add that even though a WE 1911 can fit a Hi-capa outer barrel, it will not work with this compensator. Just wanted to clear that up in case someone was wondering.
by Jackson E. on 08/14/2011
"This thing is awesome. A cheap, extremely easy mod to make your pistol look that much more unique and intimidating. It installs in seconds, replacing the barrel bushing but otherwise changing nothing functionally on your gun. Still fits in my hard holster no problem, too--it just extends a little beyond the bottom. It's made out of a tough, lightweight metal. Highly recommended. 5/5 stars
by Ryan S. on 08/03/2011
"A very superb quality accessory. Made of solid metal construction with a beautiful matte black finish. Fits right onto the slide (no threaded barrel needed) of my Wilson Combat 1911 with no other modifications. Did have to disassemble the gun, removing the slide and barrel bushing, but after that it slid right on. Absolutely no wobble or "play" and definitely adds that custom look to any 1911.
by matthew b. on 04/18/2011
"this is a great way to to add an awesome look to a 1911. i put this on my socom gear desert warrior and the black complements it very well. its Very easy to install and take off, just replace it for the original barrel bushing. it fits flush with the slide so the gun still fits into my blackhawk serpa holster which is a huge plus. all in all a great product

Pros:

good price
lightweight
easy to install/uninstall
looks REAL hard
doesn't interfere with retention holster

Cons:

have to take it off to put on a barrel extension but that's not really a big deal.
by Amory M. on 09/20/2011
"This is a pretty nice little accessory for your pistol. It has a good solid feel to it. Unfortunately, it doesnt fit on my pistol which is a WE 1911 "Zombie Killer". I was pretty dissapointed with that, but with a little lathe work, it will fit. If you want to make your pistol look about 75% more cool, I would recommend this.
by Kalvin K. on 10/28/2016
"Mine sheared off. Probably either didn't put it on right or it wasn't meant for a co2 gun. Looked cool though, but it did noticeably affect the balance of my gun.