Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 09/30/2015 Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Black


This item is currently Out of Stock

44 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-Masada-B
Location: L4-046

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Joey L. on 2015-06-25 05:28:47
"Great gun has everything I could have wanted and got it for a good price

-reinforced metal gearbox
-almost everything else

- my fuse burned out after 30 shots
- motor it comes with has a slow rate of fire so I switched it out for a matrix high speed motor

Overall best gun ever more accurate than my sniper and with the matrix motor it's also the fastest gun I've ever used as well

Sean A. Just get a matrix M90 spring for less than ten bucks and then your gun will be cqb ready and they changed the fps to the correct number
by Sean A. on 2015-06-12 14:21:19
"I bought this gun a while back but I haven't had a chance to chrono it until today when I took it to my local field. The advertised fps is 330-350. My fields fps limit is 400. It seems like a perfect match, right? Nope. The gun actually shoots 415 and I fan now not play on the one and only field in my area. That'd $200 down the drain. Thanks Evike.
by clinton a. on 2015-05-20 21:13:40
"The mag wobbles a lot and after 10 bullets went out of this gun the gear box broke definetly one of the worst guns I have gotten.
by Bryn B. on 2015-04-21 10:04:14
"I bought this AEG for fun and because it was on sale. For the price ($200), I think it is a great buy! It works well, feels really solid and well made, and I like the look of a non-M4 or AK AEG (not that there's anything wrong with M4s or AKs, but it's nice to change it up every once in awhile).

There are three things about this AEG that I did not like. One applies generally to all A&K Masadas, and the other two are probably unique to the unit I purchased.

First, be aware that the dimensions of this AEG are slightly smaller than those of a real ACR (Bushmaster or Remington).

Second, the glass tube housing the fuse had a crack in it when I first took the AEG out of the box. This didn't prevent the AEG from working, and fuses are only a few bucks, but having to replace the fuse right off the bat was somewhat disappointing.

Third, the steel rod that runs parallel to the barrel to mimic the gas piston system on a real ACR had some surface corrosion (rust) out of the box. Like the fuse issue, this doesn't affect the mechanics of the AEG, but seeing corrosion on a brand new gun is also disappointing.

Overall, I think this AEG is a great buy for the sale price. If you're in the market for an ACR-styled AEG and want something less expensive than the WE-tech or G&P models, I think the Magpul Masada will suit you well.
by Ken L. on 2015-02-23 16:08:34
"I love this gun, the looks and the feel are great! There are a few problems, probably solved by using a better battery but because the battery compartment was so small i had to use a 7.4 lipo, the rof is quite bad. It shoots fare, and I almost always stay on semi it doesn't affect me too much. It does feel a bit like a dmr because of the length and how hard it shoots which is nice. The front as you already noticed does not have rails, but if you buy rails with holes and screws this is easily fixed and i personally use a grip on the front. The gun is also quite heavy too, so watch out for that.
by Kevin T. on 2015-01-28 17:10:11
"Very good gun! At first I thought it was going to be a bad gun but when I first played with it its was amazing. Well my gun shoots at ~415 fps out of the box at .20 gram bbs and that was over the limit at my local fields so I changed the spring. And I thing to note is it can be a pain to disassemble because of the the ambidextrous selector switch but that wont be a problem after you get use to it. Overall I think this is a great gun for the price and I'm planning to turn this gun into a DMR in the future
by Jack H. on 2015-01-26 15:17:34
"This gun is amazing! I was shooting almost 200ft straight out of the box. It is about half polycarb half metal so weight is perfect and evenly distributed. Just a word of advice, the stats say that it shoots 330-350 fps, but mine was shooting 435 fps.

Perfect Weight
Very accurate

Hop up unit is a bit dodgy
by benjamin r. on 2014-12-25 09:43:30
"Just got this gun for Christmas and it is fairly amazing. It's a beautiful gun and it feels great. I'm super pleased with it but here's what I wasn't super pleased about:

-Hopup system was broke right outa the box (might be just mine but it's something to think about)
-Rear sight is horrendous. It doesn't stay down when it snaps in and it's hard to see through.
-Magazine you get is iffy on feeding but eh whatever. Buy some extras and you'll be set.

Other than those 3 things I am really happy with it. It looks sick and is fairly accurate even with a dysfunctional hopup. I give it a 4 due to the hopup and rear sight but that's nothing to not buy the gun over. Other reviews complain about the rate of fire but if you buy a 9.6v it shoots like a dream. However I don't do a lot of full auto so that's just my opinion. I plan on getting some upgrades for it so if you're thinking about buying the Masada just stop and do it. You won't forget it!!
by CJ A. on 2014-01-26 21:56:08
"Well what can I say, this gun is great. I have owned this gun for over 2 years now and it has worked like a charm since. I don't know what compelled me to write a review now, but here it goes:
Nice weight
Lots of rail space (on the upper receiver that is)
Good FPS, I haven't chronoed it but everyone I've got out says it hurt like a SOB
Very accurate

Things that aren't Pros or Cons:
Mediocre RoF
Very tight battery compartment
Slight barrel wobble, but fixable

I've heard that the mag release breaks, mine has not, but that can be considered a con
The dust cover on my gun got bent internally, making the bolt catch non functional. It wasn't that hard to fix, but it is a nuisance because it doesn't work the same as it did out of the box.

Overall I HIGHLY recommend this gun for players of ALL skill level (beginners be wary though)
by jon c. on 2013-12-11 17:16:27
"this gun is very good with just default factory settings however, a month after i got mine stuff in my gearbox started to break, i dont know if i got the ugly duck out of the bunch but the parts are not of the highest quality from what i have seen. still a good gun if you dont mind getting your gun upgraded/fixed
by Robert D. on 2013-12-10 17:24:53
"This is a great gun! I've played with it and I must say it is pretty good. It takes m4 mags which makes it cheaper to get magazines. It also has a quick detach barrel system. Sadly it does not come with a battery or charger. the only thing bad that happened to me was the mag release broke and after awhile the barrel starts to wobble (because of the QD barrel). Overall good gun with some pretty good internals.
by David B. on 2013-11-08 18:30:40
"I've had this gun for about 4 months now, and I love the thing. At first I thought, "Ew it's A&K," but I was wrong. When I first picked it up, I was surprised by the weight, since the lower receiver, hand guard, and stock are polymer. The hand guard can hold a 9.6 butterfly with somewhat ease; it fits fine but it's kinda difficult to get the hand guard back on.

- Trademarks
- Accepts regular M4 mags
- Working bolt catch
- Shoots like a laser beam
- Shoots 325 FPS with .25s so you can still use it for CQB as well as field
- Everyone who sees it is like, "Oooo, MASADA!"

- No good sling mount (I made one out of an eye hook and a key ring)
- Barrel wobbles after a while
- RPM isn't the best, but there isn't anything wrong with the motor itself

This was most likely my gun only but, the hole where the pin for the hand guard goes in, isn't the correct diameter, so I have to use a hammer to get it in and out.
Well, over all, this gun is great, and just a good one to have in the collection!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4