Reviews: Elite Force 1911 Tac CO2 Airsoft GBB Pistol

$119.99

24 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-2279068
Location: U13-127

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Luis U. on 2015-01-25 07:29:16
"This is the best C02 pistol out there. The only problem I faced is that the magazine got stock inside the gun and I couldn't get it out. That is probably my fault and not the pistol.
by Danny S. on 2015-01-09 16:52:52
"1000000/10 Living in Chicago, it can get very cold unless it's July. I've played in October and it was 30 degrees. Everyone's green gas pistols were not working and then they got shot by this monster. I've dropped this into the snow and pick it up, racked the slide, and shot an enemy.
ALL I SUGGEST IS TO LUBE THE O-RINGS A LOT. I use Evike's silicone spray, and it works wonders. Must have for anyone who needs a pistol to shoot without having to worry.
by carter p. on 2015-01-01 13:53:57
"so I've had this pistol for nearly a year now and let me tell you that this gun is absolutely amazing

pros

full metal
VERY hard kick
CO2 (it's less expensive than green gas and works better in the cold)
affordable
can take a beating
accurate
can shoot rather far for a pistol
heavy (can be a con depending on how you look at it)
white dot sights
threaded barrel
rail for mounting lasers or flash lights

cons

the kick is so strong that sometimes the safety will activate between shots

other than that this is an amazing pistol and has never failed me even after being completely submerged in water or covered in mud it has still shot amazingly
by Max F. on 2014-11-02 11:20:00
"This pistol is the best GBB pistol I have ever purchased. For $120 this a steal! I've dropped mine, submerged it in water, its been buried (don't bury your 1911, it wasn't the best idea i've ever had) and it still works great. Its a rather heavy pistol weighing in at around 2 lbs and is very solid. Don't be alarmed by the light tan coloring in the picture that Evike has, the actual tan is pretty dark. With my mags, get about 3 mags worth with one co2 cartridge.

Pros-
-won't break the bank
-solid
-will take a beating
-rail for light/laser (the rail is pretty thick, I had a hard time getting my light on, so keep that in mind)
-threaded barrel (14mm negative)

Cons-
-none that I can see

Make sure to refer to Elite Force's video on how to maintain your 1911. Keep it clean and lubed. DONT DRY FIRE!!!!!

Also when shopping for a holster, if you go with a hard shell, make sure it is compatible with a RAILED 1911.
by Laura W. on 2014-10-17 14:45:18
"Worked for a week, then the slide kept catching on the hammer and wasn't easily fixable. Returned to manufacturer under warranty, they replaced with another one, which had the same problem. DO NOT BUY - WASTE OF MONEY!
by Tyler E. on 2014-10-14 17:48:54
"Nice, until the spring stops working and the piston slides forward. Happens to almost every elite force 1911 eventually. Id reccomend looking at another brand.
by Jim W. on 2014-10-06 14:12:04
"this pistol is one of my favorite pistols and i really recommend this pistol
by terex s. on 2014-10-03 19:05:29
"I received my elite force 1911 today, and I have to say this is a beast of a gun. the weight and feel of it is AWESOME! ok, so the specs...it kicks like a real steel pistol {which I love} so the transition to target mark is simple like a real steel weapon! and this is super accurate right out of the box. i did order an extra magazine and will buy 2 more to have 4 mag's. I got 3 full magazines fired per co2 12gram cylinder. over all this is worth the money and the best secondary weapon in the sport of airsoft.


pros: realistic weight and feel.
accuracy.
sights.
PRICE!!!
EVIKE customer service!!!
"hey" its from elite force!
when you fire this you will be "happy,happy,happy" jack!

cons: magazine capacity.
i dont own 2 of these and dont have 4 magazines.
by Jake T. on 2014-08-18 23:11:01
"This gun made quite a splash when it was released, and after hearing incredible things about it for the better part of a year, I finally decided to take the leap and buy one. I must say, I'm truly impressed. When I first took it out of the box, I was shocked by the feel of the pistol (as a point of reference, my last pistol was a KJW Hi-Capa 5.1; a very well regarded weapon). Not just the heft, but the overall build quality. I'm fairly certain that if I needed to, I could beat someone to death with this thing and it would only scratch the paint a bit.

Also, pictures really don't do this gun justice; the two-tone color scheme is absolutely gorgeous, and nicely distinguishes this one from all the other 1911s on the market. The rail is nice, and I was shocked at the threaded barrel. First of all, the threaded orange tip is made of the same quality metal as the rest of the frame. Even better, it's actually threaded into the outer barrel. So, you can easily remove it, or replace it with a black adapter. It's an incredibly nice touch you don't see on many high end GBB's, let alone ones priced at the lowest end of the spectrum.

The performance is excellent. It's surprisingly accurate and the kick is the hardest I've ever seen in a GBB handgun. It's also fairly loud, and these two things make shooting this gun rather satisfying. Surprisingly, the muzzle velocity is lower than one would expect. I've seen people saying it shoots 400+ on a full CO2 cartridge, but I personally chronoed it at about 360 with .2s, so it should be legal on most fields.

It's also super reliable. I went to a game recently in the New Mexico desert. It was a multi-day op, and at the time, I was using my previous sidearm, my KJW Hi Capa 5.1 (a gun that has a reputation for reliability). Now, the AO had the kind of sand that gets into EVERYTHING. It's as fine as flour, but as gritty as sand. Within the first few hours, multiple players on both sides had their main guns choke on the sand. I had my KJW in a molded hip holster (SERPA Blackhawk level 2 holster, highly recommended), and the first time I went prone, I accidentally splashed some sand onto the pistol. It was completely out of commission, and I was only able to fix it by taking it COMPLETELY apart and cleaning every single piece (of which there are over fifty).

Fast forward, and I was at another game in a similar AO (same type of super fine, super gritty sand everywhere) fielding this Elite Force 1911 in the same holster set-up. Zero problems. I even dropped it in the sand once (it was mostly buried because I'd accidentally kicked sand all over it). I picked it up, check the magazine, slammed it back home, and it fired, no problem.

A word of advice, though: I wouldn't recommend this gun for someone who plans on using it heavily for CQB. This is based on nothing more than a hunch, but given the high pressure of CO2, I would have concerns about the gun's longevity, even as high quality as it is. For someone like me, who plays mostly field games and RARELY needs his sidearm, it's perfect. For someone who puts hundreds of rounds through a handgun each game they play, I'd be worried.

Pros:
Hard Kick
Thread adapter
Reliability
Accuracy
Aesthetics
Overall quality
Price

Cons:
If I wanted to find something to put here, I'd say that the grip is slim enough that getting a good two-handed grip can be tricky, unless you have small hands. But that's true for all 1911s, not just this one.

In conclusion, this is THE 1911 for riflemen/field players. If you do a lot of CQB, I'd be wary of putting tons of rounds through this, and I'd recommend going the green gas route. For everyone else, this is a truly excellent gun. It kicks hard, it has a satisfying "CRACK" when fired, it's beautiful. It's got some nice rail space, the build quality is phenomenal, and it comes stock with a threaded barrel AND an adapter. Based solely on quality, I'd say this gun is up there with the top-tier GBB handguns that cost $180+, yet it's priced like the low-end ones.
by Bryce M. on 2014-08-12 20:49:16
"This is a pretty good gun, I have many gas pistols and this one is by far the one of the best. This is my primary gun for CQB which I only play and I only use pistols, and I try to use this one every time I go play at my local CQB field. The magazines are great even In colder climate you can get about 2-3 mags on one co2, on a hotter day 3-4 mags and the co2 only leaks if you put it in to slow it takes some practice but once you get hang of it, it's a piece of cake, and the mags per cartridge of co2 is based on a CQB environment I don't know about outdoor fields. And when I purchased this gun I got two extra mags with it, so I would recommend getting at least one extra mag, and especially a speed loader because it is extremely hard to hand load it.
by Charlie B. on 2014-05-22 19:14:51
"This is a great gun for anyone looking for an airsoft pistol.

Pros:
Looks good
Good kick
Great gas efficiency (I get 4 and 1/2 magazines almost all of the time)
Threaded barrel
Good weight

Cons:
Not too accurate
I got 2 extra magazines and one of them doesn't feed at all, and on the other one uses all the co2 once you put it in the magazine
by Ryan M. on 2014-05-22 04:19:11
"Just an update on my gun, in my previous review i said some things that were not true
The spring guide is metal not plastic
The hopup screws can be tightened so that it is so right it is hard to adjust (good thing)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2