Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Matrix VSR10 MB07 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Fluted Barrel & Bipod (Color: Imitation Wood)

30 Customer Reviews

by kyle E. on 11/20/2016
"now I can't tell you how good this gun is for the price its crazy now it came with a bipod a speed loader and a strap. I went outside and shot 25g bbs and I measured them and they were going around 200 feet. with amazing accuracy. also, you can upgrade the gun to shot over 550 fps. the only thing that sucks about the gun was the mag I don't know if it was just the one I got but sometimes I have to hit the bottom of the mag to get the bbs to load it is not that big of a deal but just wanted to put that out there.also get a scope it will be a lot more accurate. the best sniper for the price for sure. I think this gun is worth more like 130 to be honest that's how good it is.
by Samuel O. on 11/23/2013
"Great gun! Highly recommended.

Pros
- Quiet! Very quiet.
- Light, so if you use gorilla warfare and run around like me it's perfect!
- Fluted barrel is very cool. Nice, slim touch. Plus, paint doesn't scratch easily.
- Range is very good.
- Comes with a scope rail.
- Good, solid bipod
- Accurate!!! Wow, I'm very impressed how accurate this sniper is.
- Very easy to adjust the hop-up.
- Easy disassembly.
- I don't have a chrono, but the FPS seems to be high enough to hit far, range targets, but low enough for playing fields.

Cons
- When I opened the UPS box, stuff was blown up everywhere! The crappy bag of .20 gram BB's most guns come with was everywhere, the gun box was opened, all of the accessories for the gun such as magazine and bipod were thrown around. Evike, I recommend taping the box of THE GUN a few times to keep it closed and bingo, problem solved.
- Imitation wood is rough and a bit faint.
- Flash hider is the crappiest metal I've ever seen. It broke right of when I pulled the gun out of the box. Once that came off, there was NO threading for a suppressor. Don't buy a suppressor for this rifle.
- "Made in China." is in white lettering on the side of the rifle, it stood out like a sore thumb. I scraped it off with a pocket knife and problem solved.

Some things to look out for before you buy this rifle and want to upgrade!!!

- Hop-up unit is full metal, but there are grooves inside it that hold the stock, brass barrel in place. I bought a Matrix Tight Bore Barrel and it didn't fit unless I shaved down the grooves.
- This Angel Custom hop-up unit does NOT fit, it's too big. The hop-up unit claims it can go inside an MB07 rifle, however, the fluted barrel does NOT work. http://www.evike.com/products/37771/. Do NOT buy this and make the mistake I did.
- The hop-up bar inside this rifle is plastic and a 2 prong. The prongs are longer than I thought, so do NOT buy this either! The prongs are too short and don't hold the BB in front of the nozzle, it just falls out the end of the gun. http://www.evike.com/products/42618/.

Other than my upgrade errors, this gun just stock with no upgrades is VERY good. I recommend just buying it and testing it out, then see if anything needs to be done! The "Con's." don't affect anything in the field. Shoots great, hard, and far! I use .25 gram BB's and the range is good and accuracy REALISTICALLY is good at 70 feet with a few inch spread. I've never been in a situation where I've need more than 100 feet and I still hit people at that range with my .30's no problem. Get it! Great gun!
by Alex V. on 10/29/2013
"This is a good gun just got it and I love it. Don't use .2gram bbs otherwise it has horrible accuracy. Use .28g bbs or higher
by Peter X. on 09/24/2013
"First sniper rifle I have ever owned and probably will be my only sniper rifle. Powerful FPS and well built gun and easy to assemble. Never assembled a sniper rifle and this was straight forward. Would definitely recommend heavier bb's than 0.20g, I use .25g bb's and heavier. Just watch videos on YouTube.
by Frank K. on 09/17/2013
"I had this gun for almost a year last month the bolt broke off [too much abuse] and ball bearing shot everywhere.

Pros:

This is possibly the best sniper rifle out there for this price

It's good for pros and noobs alike

The mags are not that expensive

It can take a beating I have dropped it in water and threw it in the mud many times and it still worked[up until I pulled the bolt right out].

Cons:

Lack of silencer threads

After about two months mine would jam if I pulled the trigger too slow [not sure if it was just mine].


Overall this is worth the buy.
by Eileen K. on 08/20/2013
"I cant say how amazing this gun is. Well I just got it today and it is amazing. Now it is very easy to set up the bipod is not all that bad. I took it outside and once I got the scope sighted in I hit a rabbit size box every time from 125 feet. Now I recommend .36 gram bbs because this is not your regular sniper. Point 28s would move to much. The gun has so much power.
Pros
1. Easy to assemble
2. Comes with bipod
3. Amazing fps
4. Accurate right out of the box
5. Low price

Cons
1. Bolt is not easy to pull back out of the box, you have to wear them in.( Lube it up)
2. If you push the bolt in to hard or to soft the bb will not load.( You will get into a rythem and then it will never misfeed)

Also get a 9x32 scope with it.
All of you looking at this gun, look no further. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by vincent a. on 06/24/2013
"This is a excellent gun right out of the box. I've had it for a couple months now and it is sill performing perfectly.

pros
-accurate
-high fps
-good quality built solitd

cons
-just a little loud but not really a con just depends on the shooters opinion
by Nathan G. on 04/16/2013
"I would have to say this is a great gun too; but I actually have a question if you guys could help me out, my bolt on my rifle keeps snapping back and someone said I need to readjust my sear. I have taken this gun apart so many times, but I can not figure out how to do it. Help would be much appreciated.
by Jesse F. on 02/05/2013
"I have had this gun for about a month now. I cant put it in words how much i love this gun. Very very solid all around. Full metal upper reciver and the stock is a very high grade plastic (wont break on you). The fluted barrel and the extension just makes this gun hands down sexy. I use .32 gram bb's in mine and have no trouble hitting a water bottle 200ft away. Like i said you really cant go wrong with this gun.

Pros: Metal upper reciever
Very accurate
Comes with bipod
Solid gun
Very cool looking
Not very expensive

Cons: Just a little loud
compared to other snipers,
but there are many things to do
to make it quiet.

ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS GUN....... GREAT BUY
by Dave A. on 11/27/2012
"This gun worked very well! This gun is a very nice and durable gun. it says 490-530 fps with .20.G bbs. true but the spring is so strong that the bb doesn't go straight. you need .25 and the fps is around 450-480. you could probably go back to the .20 grams when you brake the spring in though but im not sure. overall a very good gun
by Janice F. on 11/27/2012
"Just got this gun today and right out of the box this gun was amazing. The power behind this is amazing for the price and accuracy is great as well. I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a great sniper rifle that is dependable and don't want to spend a lot of money. I will say this again that this gun is GREAT for its price.

Pros:
great price
lots of power
good accuracy

Cons:
takes awhile to put together and is a pain to do so as well
by Ethan F. on 06/25/2012
"I just got this gun about 1 week ago, and i would have to say it is AWESOME. The bipod that it comes with is very good. If any of you have seen any reviews on youtube and they said anything about the Typo on the box, it is fixed.

PROS:
-Cost
-Metal Bipod
-Fps
-Durability

CONS:
Bipod, slightly wobbly
Sling mounts
by Jack E. on 06/09/2012
"Great gun! The minute I pulled it out of the box I was impressed by the weight to size ration. It was perfect for the gun and it made holding the gun for long periods of time quite easy. Once I put my scope on and loaded up the TWO magazines I went outside and started test firing it. It amazed me the speed, accuracy, and consistency of which the gun fired. As I was tuning the gun I started to move farther and farther back from my target the accuracy did decrease but only started at around 175 feet. I could accurately hit man size targets to up to 250 feet.
Pros: accurate
Hefty (for the size)
Long range
Powerful
Great hop up
Cons:
The stock is plain
Overall a fantastic Airsoft gun.
by Jordan B. on 05/01/2012
"I just got my MB07B about a month ago and so far the rifle is a beast! It shoots amazing at long distances ( ranges where AEGs can't even touch you) very accurately. It is very durable, dependable, and easy to use. The sling mounts and sling it comes with is not very good, but they never are so get your own sling, and the bipod can be a tad wobbly, but I have no problems with this.

PROs

Durable
Accurate
high fps
easy to maintain / clean

Cons
bipod may or may not be wobbly ( doesn't make any noise or really changes the way the gun sits so no problem)
sling is crappy (almost every gun that comes with a sling the sling sucks so just get a new one :D)
by Ramsey C. on 04/15/2012
"Today my M4 was down for the count. I turned to my WELL MB07B and took the field by storm. Like most sniper rifles you must deal with the no "Full Auto" disadvantage. But all in all this is and effective sniper riffle for your day at the war.

Pros:
Light
If you use it right it will hold its own.
Accurate with .25 and .28bbs
Quiet

Cons:
The flash hider is just a tad loose and I cant figure out how to take it off yet. (I feel a little dumb)
Mounts for the sling should not be trusted.