Reviews: Phantom Custom WE "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol (NG3 System / Two Mags Package)

$130.00 $110.00

61 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-002
Location: U14-007 WO13-11

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by ashton v. on 2010-08-25 02:08:24
"I received this handgun less then 20 days ago, and there are a few problems already. but, let's give it an honest review.

Power-4/5
Accuracy-4/5
weight-5/5
look-4/5
realism-4/5
build quality-3/5

pros-
-Good power
-strong kick
-green night sights included
-Comfortable to hold
-high mag capacity
-functional (sometimes) slidelock
-free carrying case! lulz

Cons-
-although for a good purpose, the barrel is rattly and annoying.
-to adjust hopup, you must take apart the gun.
-leaky mags are common in this brand.
-sights are delicate, the left screw comes off and it's too far left.
-slidelock often unfunctional.
-safety easily pushed up.

in conclusion, it's not the best, but not the worst. i'd reccomend a KWA or KJW, as WE Tech is a starter brand for pistols and sidearms. An ok gun, but not worth $110.
by George S. on 2010-05-12 10:26:54
"Great pistol. I'm not going to say what you CAN do, only what me and my friend actually did. Hit a reflector (3 in wide) from 35 YARDS away on my 3rd shot, and my friend hit it on his FIRST SHOT. Later, he shot this guy he knows in the back from no less than 50 YARDS away. When you first shoot this thing, it takes some willpower not to yell DAMMMMM. 2 mags are great.

Cons-
right side safety is loose and comes off

Pros-
everything
supreme accuracy
crisp trigger
crisp trigger=faster shooting
pretty good construction
all around badass
by Peter A. on 2010-04-20 13:54:17
"ok so this gun arrived at my house about a week and a half ago and i couldnt be happier. absolutly amazing.

PROS-
great FPS
feals great
all metal;very sturdy construction
extremely accurate
came with 2 mags and i got a third for 99 cents (thankyou evike you rock)
split slide design looks great
very fast cycle rate; can shoot as fat as you can pull the trigger
ive fired about 300 rounds throught it and never had a jam

CONS-
outer barrel was slightly lose, ficed it with a drop of crazy glue and now its fine
mags are anoying to fill with gas and sometimes doesnt hold enough gas to fire the entire mag

overall its an AMAZING sidearm, absolutly worth the money. if you buy this you wont regret it.
by lane m. on 2010-04-09 16:02:35
"great gun um good strong kick.has nice mag size can buy 52 round mag also.c02 tends to run out before clip but comes with two clips so depends on situation.i like it great preformance from it and sugest buying for all begginers and experienced airsofters also.
by Jonathan T. on 2010-03-30 21:25:23
"I just received my gun today, and let me tell you. It is great! The first couple rounds I shot out of it were accurate and strong (about 300~320fps) and the overall feel of the gun was great as well. I also noticed that the gun had a good weight to it as well. Kinda more realistic in my opinion. I own a KJW M9 as well and let me tell you, the CQB is a far superior gun, especially for the price. But there are a few minor problems I had. First, it seems as though my outer barrel is loose and slides back and forth when the slide is locked back. I don't quite know if that is normal? Also, it doesn't look to good with the orange tip either. So, overall I think I found my new favorite side arm.

Pros:
- price (@ $110 w/ 2 mags it a great deal!)
- great accuracy
- strong (nice recoil as well)
- weight
- look good too (you might look like a bad a$$ with it)

Cons:
- outer barrel seems loose (don't know if it's normal??)
- orange tip (can't seem to get it out without breaking the thing)

@Jonathan T. - Yes, the outer barrel wobble is normal and it does not affect the performance of the gun what so ever.

-Webmaster
by john b. on 2010-03-25 09:34:53
"alright well lets see where to begin,
the gun is great honestly i like it more than my primary at times, the orange tip is removable with some work, the guns performance is very good

pros
shoots accurately
great mag cap
louder
feels good
heavy


cons
my safety came off of one side
tighten with allen wrench like others said
orange tip looks gay at first





overall great gun
by Cole O. on 2010-03-23 17:24:41
"I just received this gun a day ago, and I love it already. I bought it because of the 2 mags that come with it, along with this I bought another mag, and a double mag pouch.
I'll do pro's and cons before I go on.
Pros:
330 fps seems to fire as far as my 400 fps co2 pistol
Accurate
Really nice kick
Great for the price (2 mags)

Cons:
None that I can find.

Okay so my first mag I loaded and as I was gasing it, my propane decided to not stop coming out when I took it out of the mag. My propane adapter is bad, so I haven't really been able to test the true power of this thing. I got about half of a mag off before my gas ran out. I gased it up 3 more times (about 2 three second fills) and it finally epmtied. Don't buy the madbul adapter with this.
by Erik T. on 2010-03-20 11:00:11
"I love this gun. I have had it for almost 4 months now and I can say I am impressed. The fps is great. The recoil is awesome. The only thing I had a problem with was the looks. When I pulled out the gun it kinda looked funny. You know how I solved the problem? Bought a 25 dollar all metal laser and the gun looked like a beast. This is the best pistol I have ever had and would buy this airsoft gun again. Nothing has gone wrong and it is truly amazing.


One this I happen to see a lot when I'm looking at reviews for this gun, is they don't know what the allen wrench is used for. People think they just use it to tighten the screw that holds the front peice in. Then they think the company is stupid cause they don't do it themselves. Well people it is used for taking this gone apart! Pull back the slide to the little notch, pop the slide catch out then unscrew the front peice with the allen wrench! Take it off and you can go to the hop up and clean the gun out. Very nice gun, great preformance, no problems whatsoever. This is a must buy. Also it comes with 2 mags! 5/5
by Matt G. on 2010-03-19 23:10:21
"wow! truly an amazing gun. I say that this pistol is as accurate as a normal AEG with a stock barrel. and will reach out there a ways. i am VERY VERY impressed by this pistol. great buy! almost a must have for CQB
by austin g. on 2010-03-15 09:44:15
"i just purchised this gun and i was better then i expected. it has alot of power ( almost as strong as my friends AK) but one huge problem i have come across is the Mags. The Mags seem to be very leaky, the mags worked at first but now im lucky to get to use the full clip before the Mag's gas is empty =(. but if you can get a leakless Mag this gun has to be by far the best 110$ investment.
by Shawn K. on 2010-03-08 16:42:19
"Pros:

-Nice Weight
-good feel
-dual safety
-330 fps
-Nice Kick
-Very accurate out of the box
-Large amount of ammo per mag

Cons:

-Unlike other blow back pistols I have used this one kicks like a Rhino making firing many shots in quick succession accurately difficult. (Still more accurate with successive target acquisition)
-make sure you get a large pistol holster I had to modify mine to make them fit.
by MARC V. on 2010-03-04 11:06:43
"Okay this CQB Master is the best GBB pistol around for under $115..
Heavy, Very Accurate, good Fps for a pistol, Sturdy, Built well, looks nice with laser engravings and holographic CQB master logo and other markings.

The only cons to this pistol are:

The front end is loose but is an easy fix just tighten the screw with the allen wrench provided, but i noticed my comes loose after firing many rounds (may be the movement of the Blow back action).

If you use propane your gun is gonna smell like butt, especially with the silicon oil added.

Mainly no cons this gun is a great price and comes with an extra mag that comes in handy for that fast reload..

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PISTOL, GREAT ACCURACY, HEAVY WELL BUILT FRAME (FULL METAL NO PLASTIC), STRONG KICK, AND BAD*** LOOK

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...