Reviews: M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Airsoft Riot Shotgun - Retractable Stock / CQC Barrel

$55.00 $45.10

40 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M56DL
Location: L6-008 V2-T02 V6-T09 L6-T20 WN8-T01 WO4-M12

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Tina C. on 2013-02-16 18:15:53
"I got this gun just recently, and I love it.

The shotgun is actually durable, despite being plastic, unless you're dumb with it and whack people with it or something. It also comes with a rail, so if you want an optic on it you can go ahead and put it on. I have an red dot on mine, because I don't like aiming down the sights.

The sights are okay, and are adjustable via Allen key, but they tend to be a little hard to aim down if you have a metal mesh mask like I do. But it's a shotgun, who needs sights? The pump is very hard to pull back at first, but once you get a feel for it you could shoot the whole shell in 5 seconds. The shell holds 30 BBs, and is okay I guess, I don't see much wrong with it. Remember, the gun shoots 3 round burst so that means 10 rounds per shell. The shells can be refiled with a speed loader.

One BIG thing, if within a day or so of shooting the stock and pistol grip gets really loose, it can be fixed easily. Just remove the stock, like you would an M4 or something, and get a long, big Allen key and screw in a screw that keeps it all in place. If you tighten it, you wont have that problem for a while.

Pros:
Awesome feel
Adjustable sights
(somewhat) Durable
Stock is adjustable and easy to adjust
3 round burst
Came with a sling which was pretty cool

Cons:
Wobbly stock and grip at first, until you tighten
Virtually only 10 shots per shell, but shells are pretty cheap
Pump requires Schwarzenegger-tier strength the first couple of times until you get a feel for it
by Kaleb S. on 2013-02-03 09:35:27
"This shotgun is fantastic. Yes some come with the stock wobbly. Mine personally did not, but i tighten in case. :D This shotgun is accurate at 25 YARDS, measured it myself. Youll need more shells. The Only thing is, do NOT use the ammo that has oils on it. Its not good in the shells and it takes a few shots to get it going. But if you use dry ammo .2's then it is fantastic. Wish i could rate more than 5 !
by Trevor W. on 2013-01-25 18:30:09
"The gun is great but the is one thing wrong with it, you wold need an alin wrench that is about 9 in long because the stock come loss and its almost impossible to fine a wrench that long
by william p. on 2012-12-23 14:50:50
"Just our of the box, it is an amazing looking gun! This gun owns on the battlefield but you'll probably want to buy an extra pack of 6 shells.
Pros:
-Good looking
-Metal
-comfortable grips
-very accurate
-shells r cool(holds 30 rds)
-sling is pretty good (comes with one)
-speed loader
-Easily affordable

Cons:
-what?
by kennedy g. on 2012-11-01 18:56:18
"I bought this gun last weak and it came in the mail today. My friend has this gun and i played with it and i had to get one! I have two minor complaints. One the pump is hard to pull so if you are a smaller person i would not suggest this gun for you. The other complaint is the stock. The buffer tube gets loose. it wobbles and the tube holds the pistol grip on so when the buffer tube gets loose so does the pistol grip. The screw that holds the buffer tube is inside the buffer tube so you need a 9 inch hex key to tighten it. So if i were you i would get the full stock.

PROS:

Good quality

nice fps for cqb

durable sling mounts

decent range

good iron sights

Cons:

Buffer tube gets wobbly

hard to cock for smaller persons

mine did not come with a shell
by Gilberto M. on 2012-07-26 16:24:24
"ok i recently purchased, i was skeptical about springers but this is its own class.
If your new to airsoft this is a awesome begginer gun, or a nice gun to add to a experienced players collection
first off the stock is very comfortable, slight wobble but necessary to lock stock back to its shortest setting.
manual says use .12g but evike reccomends .20 i suggest buying matrix .25 they have them on sale.
heavier bbs= less spread
sights are dead on, rail is full metal, outer barrel metal basically the parts that need to be metal are.
satisfying plasitc or polymer not sure. trigger needs to be fully pulled,has a hard trigger which is good(no friends Accidently shooting you:)

pros:
cheap(evike.com has coupon codes that make it much cheaoer)
quiality parts(metal where it needs to be)
lightweight
good fps
20mm rail for optics
at 100ft with matrix .020g hitting man sized target
no batteries, no gas= more reliable
adjustable rear sight

i have no real complaints or cons
by Angel B. on 2012-07-10 16:40:26
"so ive got this for 4 years now and its just superb. first off its a cheap weapon to maintain because you dont need gas or a battery

pros:
power
range
accuracy
easy reloads
really light
you dont really need any vests at all just a dump pouch and maybe of of those 56 round belts

cons:
hard to pump if your weak or your just a little kid
by Clay S. on 2012-04-16 16:35:48
"This is a great gun for indoor/CQB if you are looking for something different than just a pistol or semi-firing and AR or SMG, Though it is true, it is a little bit hard to pump, I'm scrawny and I got used to it fairly quickly. I suggest getting extra shells with your purchase- you are going to need them. It has great performance in CQB, once I got good with the pump, that is, I was racking up kills like it was nobody's business. Personally I think that this gun works best while playing the objective if you are not a person who is afraid to rush. It is a little bit long, but with management, it is a very nice tool for rushing in, poping off a few shots, then leaving with the enemy flag or something like that- at least that is how I used it most effectively.

This is not a camper's tool! You will be disappointed if you try to sit back with this in a CQB environment. Is great if you want something with a unique feel yet you still want to be effective.

One thing however, don't try using this as your primary weapon in field. I did this to experiment, and you will get outranged and outclassed by everyone else's AEG's. I will however, test this out as a secondary weapon that I'm going to hold on my back next time I go to field.

Recommended purchases: I suggest extra shells, as you only get 10 shots with each shell, and a shotgun bandolier that will hold your shells is not a bad idea, It makes you look like rambo, while holding your shells effectively. IT WILL fall off when you run, however if you don't secure it. I secure my bandolier simply with two safety pins, and then I'm good to go.

Overall a great gun to use in CQB if you want to rush/play OBJ and very affordable.
by Sean A. on 2012-04-11 16:54:59
"Very solid gun, has a nice spread , also, many people say that it is too hard to pump, it's not. I'm not Evan that strong and it's fine , so ya it's an awsome shotgun, very light but if you drop it or smash it..... It's not going too break. So get it, It builds skill.... A very fun weapon
by Chris J. on 2012-04-02 18:39:09
"I got this gun today and I have to say its more than I expected, Its got nice Fps, range, and bullet groupings

Pros:
Metal Barrel
Top Rails and Sights
Quick shell Release
Good Fps
Good range for a Shotgun
Multi shots
Bullet grouping is impressive

Cons:
The hardest thing to cock
Stock may slip off when retracting too far
Thats it

Other than that, this gun is awesome... I recommened this to anyone who wants a powerful spring gun for a quarter of a price of a good AEG. But I wouldnt suggest this for beginners due to its difficult cocking action, but it is still an amazing gun
by Matej R. on 2012-02-20 08:00:04
"just get it today and i must say - it is good. Range impreased me.

PROS:
range
some rubber parts
good qality plastic
is heavy

CONS:
hard to pump
a bit too long
by connor b. on 2011-12-25 21:36:12
"this is an awesome shotgun hurts and has a good range . it has a very good spread at 45 feet but is still accurate recommend .23 gram bbs because they fly perfect and hits in tight spreads with this weight buy it it wont be a mistake!!!!!!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4