Reviews: JG Li-poly Ready Stubby CQB M4 Airsoft Assault AEG Pistol w/ Reinforced Black Metal Gear Box

$150.00 $129.00

29 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-6625-P
Location: A1-033

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Evan W. on 2009-05-10 11:24:18
"This is a great gun. I got it yesterday and it is AMAZING. It has a 5 inch barrel, but it has an accurate range of over 150 feet. It also has a pretty high rate of fire and a long battery life.

Pros:

Very compact
powerful
extremely accurate

Cons:

hard to get battery in
The mag it comes with isn't vey good. (low amount for a high cap. Get a drum mag it kicks *** with this gun)
The iron sights aren't very adjustable (get a scope. I put my sniper scope on it works and looks great)

THIS GUN IS A MUST BUY 5/5 STARS!!!!!
by Steven B. on 2009-03-01 19:01:27
"pros:
-it is small and light enough to use in one hand, but heavy enough to feel like you can do some damage with it. its great for running, very mobile.
-the back sight is pretty nice, the front one is ok, too, i guess. they both are flip up, so it is nice for storage.
-rate of fire is pretty good with a 9.6v battery.
-unique look
-uses all m4/m16 type clips.
-easy access battery compartment.
-motor grip is amazingly comfortable, but makes it practically unusable for left handed people (but m4s are made with a right-handed selector switch, so no big deal.)
-surprisingly incredible range and accuracy considering the length of the barrel.

cons:
-RIS needed to be tightened, it won't stay in place if you turn it slightly. this could make using a front grip on it slightly hard.
-the hop up on mine only allows me to shoot .20s with any accuracy, but that could be fixed with a better hop up system.
by linda j. on 2009-01-17 21:46:38
"This gun is exelent I can find no problems with it. At the last match i went to we were in the woods at long range and i owned
by alan a. on 2008-12-26 11:33:34
"Received this as a gift for Xmas from a friend. He added a Noveske flash hider too. It feels heavy, which for me is good. Fired some rounds during a snow skirmish, and chrono at 363-368fps out of the box. range is impressive considering barrel length. I like the rubberized stock and grip. It came with a Nicad battery so discharging must be done between charges.

for a CQB gun this has very good power, and may even be too strong for some strict places. JG has gone a long way and has impressed me much!
by Rebecca J. on 2008-12-25 14:23:11
"this gun is negative threaded and its really hard to take the flash hider off. i first took out the set skrew at the bottom with a small allen head. then there is this pin on the side that is held in place to keep it on, i drilled it out. then i heated it up with a blow drier til it got really hot to losen up the glue that they put on it to keep it on. then i twisted it to the right because its counter clockwise to take it off. if it still wont come off, i suggest getting a dremel and cutting the whole side down to its threads and then doing it to the other side to and then the two pieces of the flash hider will then come off.

as for performing wise, i love this gun. i have had it for a few weeks now and have fired a great deal of rounds through with the li-po and it works great. i suggest you get a higher capacity mag for it or else you will use all the rounds in the stock literately in 3 seconds. it has pretty good accuracy for being stock and it has nice range for its size at about 150ft accurately. it does come with a plastic body, so i would get a metal body for it just to make it more sturdy and better feel. the grip is really nice. on mine, i have to have the hop-up all the way off or else its too much; if i put it up any more, it will be retarded.

so overall, i love this gun. its a beast CQB weapon and if thats what your looking for, for cheap, then get this, you wont be disappointed.
by jacob d. on 2008-12-20 21:18:25
"great mid range gun, had it for about 2 months now and so far no problems.

i would recomend this to any one who is going to be playing with friends and doing short ranged games, i recomend getting bbs that are heavier than just .20 g , i use .23 g and i tear up a target at 75 ft.


i just got a scilencer for this ( 14mm negative stubby mock scilncer) it makes it look b.a. and it gives it a nice ring when u shoot it.


i say buy it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Jane H. on 2008-12-11 18:17:03
"Two Quistions : can this gun barrel be taken off for a silencer, if it can what type off barrel is it. Number 2 what type off battery does it use o yeah one more doyou have to use a li-poly?

Webmaster: The barrel is 14mm negative thread. All 14mm- mock silencer will work. This AEG can fit small type 8.4V 9.6V nunchuck 2300 9.6V, and lipo. Recommend at least a 9.6V. for best performance.
by kyler t. on 2008-12-08 05:17:53
"purchased this gun to play at our cqb field great rof and accuracy
by Kip N. on 2008-11-27 07:43:51
""if i wanted a new stock then how would i take off the one on the gun???"

Take out the two screws that attaches the butt plate to the stock, and remove the butt plate. Once removed, you will find another screw down in the stock that holds the stock to the gun.
by Jeff m. on 2008-11-26 05:43:25
"if i wanted a new stock then how would i take off the one on the gun???
by Jack H. on 2008-11-10 13:59:30
"I love this gun. I used it at Jericho and it was perfect even though it is a CQB gun. the accuracy was pretty good at long range. I have been using a Lipoly in it since i got it and i haven't seen any problems so far. I am curious to see how long the gears will last with the Lipoly.
by Kris O. on 2008-11-10 00:42:14
"1) You can put a metal body on it. All the Matrix, G&P, Guarder Metal body will work.
2) Yes, the dust cover flips open when you want to adjust hopup.
3) The gearbox is full metal / Marui compatible. Probably the gearbox with the most guide out there, its a m4 gearbox.
4) The stock can be taken off easy, just like any m4 stocks, you can put whatever stock you want on it easy.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3