Reviews: Matrix VSR-10 MB03 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle by WELL - Black

$85.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

28 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB03-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by ryan l. on 2012-05-06 06:29:19
"This gun is well worth the money, very good fps and power

PROS
- good fps
- hurts like hell
-comes with 2 mags and speedloader

CONS
- after about 2 hours of using it, the accuracy drops and the bbs dont go very far
- the bolt may be a little hard to pull back
- the clips that screw into the gun to hold the sling dont stay in
- the screws stripped after opening the gun once ( that may be my own fault idk)

overall a good, affordable gun for beginners
by Anthony G. on 2011-12-24 14:05:25
"Ladies and Gentlemen, Evike has done it again.
I ordered this 3 days before Christmas eve, and it arrived in TWO DAYS!! and not only did this arrive, but i ordered 4 bags of bbs in a completely separate order, and both that AND this sniper came in the SAME box. This just shows how amazingly organized Evike is in this time of year. and they got here THE DAY BEFORE Christmas eve. That, my friends, is superb customer service.
Now on to the gun. I ordered this as a little present for myself, and i figured that opening it on Christmas eve is alright!:D
I was ASTONISHED at its performance and quality.
-ill just start with the body. it is a higher quality STRONG plastic. not too heavy, but its SOLID. and it feels amazing. to show you what i mean, ill compare it to my UTG Aps-2 sniper that i already have at home. the aps2 body feels distinctly plasticy.. but this m700 feels tougher, thicker, and STRONGER than my aps2. and its not that heavy either!
-onto the mechanical components. the trigger housing is metal. the cylinder, cylinder head, and spring are metal. the piston and spring guide are Strong plastic. Everything is VSR-10 compatible. The cocking leaver is slightly difficult to pull back, but its very easy to get used to.
-now my personal favorite perk..THE ACCURACY. this is what really got me with this sniper rifle. idk if it comes with a tight bore barrel pre-installed or what, but it is PERFECT. with the hop up all the way down, it fires .20g bb's PERFECTLY. Im talking pinpoint apple-sized precision from 250 yards away!!!!! and that's with a .20G!! imagine if i had heavier bbs? and that's also why its so great. the barrel, combined with the amazing hop up (which i know could easily hop up to .30g bbs perfectly) is the the cherry-on-top of this sniper rifle.
-some last words, the orange tip meshes with the metal outer barrel perfectly. looks great. the rubber butt pad meshes with the body great, and is removable and hollow inside (in case u wanna add foam for density), the box is going to say TSD brand on it, don't be scared though, this is one and the same sniper you're buying, and the small rail mount for the bi-pod is removable, and in addition, if you are to remove the front sling mount from the stud it's fashioned on, that stud is Harris Bi-pod compatible.
I HIGHLY recommend this sniper to ANYBODY looking for a high quality sniper that you will probably never have to upgrade. FOR $90. Better than the rest.

Pros:
-strong body
-good weight
-high quality construction
-steel trigger housing
-VSR-10 compatible
-amazing hop up
-PERFECT accuracy and range using .20g to .30g bbs

Cons:
None:o
by kyle s. on 2011-03-10 19:50:11
"Great gun! Its got a good weight to it, good accuracy and the scope you can add is awesome.

Pros: good weight
Good accuracy
good price


Cons: none
by fernando m. on 2010-10-05 10:53:44
"This gun is great. I recommend to get the bipod and scope that can be added for 50 bucks. The assembly is not hard at all you just have to know how to do it. The bolt is a bit hard to pull back at first but you get used to it after like the tenth time you cock it. The feeding of bbs isn't really a problem, just make sure you pull it all the way back and push it in all the way. .20 bbs curve a bit so use .25. Make sure that you adjust the scope to make the gun pin-point accurate. Everything about this gun is great!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

pros:
looks cool
accurate
powerful
not too heavy


cons:
bolt kind of hard to pull
by tyler q. on 2010-09-24 18:50:40
"i bought one a little bit ago and i love it it shoots verry far and has lots of power
by Kyle R. on 2010-05-16 11:05:46
"I'd been scouting for DMRs/sniper rifles for a while now, and I settled on this. The rifle is very accurate, as any sniper rifle should be, especially with the Leapers 3-9x50 illuminated scope i got for it. I'm planning on upgrading to an extended matrix tightbore and SRC ccw outer barrel extension(with a 14mm- adapter). If you sight in your scope correctly(there are many vids on youtube for this) you can hit targets from 100-200 feet relatively easily with this rifle.

PROS:
solid construction
accurate
cheap extra mags
plenty of space for a large scope like my 3-9x50
easy to pull the bolt back
doesn't give your position away with loud shots like an AEG
easy to upgrade, disassemble and clean
low price

CONS:
only 30 round mags(no biggie, especially since it comes with 2 mags and extras are only $5)
buttpad isn't adjustable(still very comfortable)
hopup is on the outside of the gun, so you could accidentally bump it

Overall, this rifle is probably the best that you can get for the price, takes well to upgrades, and is perfect for one-shot kills. 5/5
by Gordon W. on 2010-03-01 00:35:22
"This thing is awesome. For 70 bucks it feels like a 150 dollar gun.

PROS:
Good weight
Easy to cock
Nice looking
Very sturdy
Easy to put together

CONS:
Adjusting the hop-up on the black version leaves a little white mark if you scratch it (It easily rubs off)
Trigger guard is a little creaky, but barely
My magazines misfeed sometimes
by Kelly H. on 2009-10-06 17:26:12
"this gun is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Accurate
Looks cool
Metal Barrel
Cons
back heavy
Assembly is sort of hard



But over all its Great
I recommend IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Bill M. on 2009-10-04 08:28:30
"just got this gun a couple days ago. i already love it. but im wondering if i should use higher weight bbs than .26? and also wat would be a good scope to get for this gun
by greg p. on 2009-09-30 18:47:17
"this is amazing for the price. it could go for like 180. i suggest getting the scope but sometimes the bipod it comes with is different. like my frends bipod is different than mine. if your looking for a great sniper thats not too exspensive this a 100% buy.





BUY THIS!!!
by Anthony S. on 2009-09-25 14:46:44
"Well i got this gun expecting some little toy but man i was wrong!

Im pretty new to airsoft and this is my 3rd gun and i really enjoy it. Shoots hard, broke cans and if your alright shot you can brake a glass bottle in 2 shots lol. The scope is a great deal seeing that it has no sights that are already on it. The bi-pod is just ok. Not needed unless your out in the field. The feel of the gun is amazing. I got the wood 1 and it felt so real i thought they made a mistake lmao. The barrel is very very VERY strong. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. (might misfeed in the 1st week or so but after that your all set =D)
by noah w. on 2009-09-23 11:46:33
"I just receive this gun yesterday and I would have to say this is one of the best purchases I have ever made in the sense of airsoft. Our DMR was able to shoot the cherry of a cigarette of from 57 feet away, she was using matrix .30 bbs. I would recommend this gun as a back up gun for some one who finds themselves out ranged, because with this gun you have pin point accuracy.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3