Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day SALE - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MEMORIALDAY  —  Click here for selected MAP Brands on SALE

(MEMORIAL DAY SALE!) A&K Full Metal M249 Airsoft Machine Gun (Version: Para / Black / AEG)

266 Customer Reviews

by David N. on 03/16/2016
"The A&K M249 SAW blows the expensive CA out of the water. I have put mine through hours and hours of hard use and it still performs like the day I first got it. Very, very reliable and worth every penny. Keep it clean and it will last forever!
by Yanni R. on 03/16/2016
"First, off this is an amazing gun. I've just recently bought the 9.6v nun-chuck battery and it increases the rate of fire by a boatload. Definitely buy it. The first point I want to make is how this gun is only meant for certain people. If you are the person that likes to sit in the back and lay down massive support fire, then this gun is for you. On the other hand if you are the person that likes to move up the field then think twice about this gun. This gun comes with the 2500 round auto-winding box magazine. With this you can basically SH$%T on your opponents. My over all statement is that you really need to think about how you are going to play before you by this gun or any other gun for that matter.

AMAZING GUN - THINK ABOUT IT!!!
by Davis B. on 03/16/2016
"Why would anyone use a standard 30 or 68 round magazine on a SAW anyways....never tested, but even if thats true, it shouldn't effect rating on this gun simply because even a real SAW holds more rounds than that!

If you are seriously thinking about carrying one hundred 30 round standard magazine for this monster, I recommend not getting it at all.


The box magazine works great on this gun and I carry two A&K M4 hicap as back up or pouch filler (which I never ended up using because 2400 round generally last me all day and its very easy to refill the box magazine).

The sound control box magazine is crazy! It is simply amazing! Use it!
by Junro C. on 03/16/2016
"The new version by A&K have reinforced drum magazine, I believe that drum magazine issue was resolved a few months ago...
by Mike K. on 03/16/2016
"this gun rules, the fps right outta the box is very good, and the included battery is very good. the stock only fits a small battery, one of my leats fav parts about the gun, because my 11v 3300mAh battery is waay too big to fit in the stock so it's attached to the side with a battery pouch, which i feel is ugly... but the metal is VERY nice, as the only External plastic is the frond handguard/heat sink the stock, the grip part of the carry handle and the pistol grip. and all these parts are made of VERy sturdy high quality plastic. the box mag is great, and it weighs almost nothing when empty due to the all plastic build. it's over twice as heavy when filled up though, but it still only weighs a pound or so. the box mag clearly could have held much more, but for some reason only the top half of the box was made to hold bbs :\. also, the fill hatch on the mag is soo small, it's just easier to take off the side of the mag and dump in a bag of bbs. the sound control on my mag is screwed up tho, because i think one of it's wires came partway loose after the feeding part was jerked out when i dropped the box off of the gun. i have yet to run out of batt power on the box, and it only uses 2 aa batts, so no complaints there. sry the whole second half of my review was on the mag, but i could not fit my words for how much i love this gun into a small enough area. if you need a SAW or want a new toy to intimidate the neighbors, this is the perfect candidate 4 you
by Montana S. on 03/16/2016
"its awsom the olny prolblm i have see with it is that when you lift up the top to agust the hop up then the charging handle goes up a bit farther so then u cant close the gun then just pull the charging handle back and then close then let go then u are ready to rock and roll
by Brandi L. on 03/16/2016
"the guns is awesome, came with a chrome case, and awesome velocity. My friends all got jealous because they have M4's, and I dominated in ROF and accuracy. The box magazine works great, I had no feeding issues, and didn't have to reload. If yo uare a true support gunner using the motto we used in the Army ( Accuracy by volume) then I would suggest a second box magazine. I keep one on the gun, and one in a mag dump pouch I got from Evike.
by Dylan C. on 03/16/2016
"Geat gun A+++, the only thing that u need is hop up bucking and a strong sling,and maby a tight bore barrel.
by Joshua L. on 03/16/2016
"for one the m249 is not supposed to be accurate, in real life or airsoft. its only for surpession. This is a great gun for those who are trigger happy and dont mind buying bbs in 20,000 bulks. ive probably spent over 2k $ on airsoft in my life, and this is the best gun ive bought as far as durability goes. The bipod leaves alot to be desired seeing that it doesnt swivel left or right, i recomend just taking it off. The mag is great if you take care of it. Over all this gun is great, i recommend not upgrading this gun at all except the hop-up bucking. Thank you for reading.
by Johnson L. on 03/16/2016
"The A&K Full Metal M249 is a must buy if you want a M249 because:

- Full metal
- The best box mag in the industry, sound control, or traditional press to wind. On sound control mode, you virtually never need to wind or do anything after you put in the battery.
- Great detail, finish, reliability, power, rate of fire : thats why many companies put their name on the A&K M249 and call it their own.
- The Classic Army version does not have sound control mag, battery and charger used to retail for $1000! And the A&K seem to have a much better review and reliability.
by Pierre M. on 03/16/2016
"This new version by A&K that Evike carries does not require a new hopup bucking, everything is reliable as is stock. You don't have to replace anything for it to work perfectly until if they wear off.
by Chris D. on 03/16/2016
"though it may not need to upgraded I plan on making this a really powerfull gun, I understand that the gun is very nice as is but if I could change the gun in any way, and I can, I would do so
by Chris D. on 03/16/2016
"im a suport gunner and just split the work up evenly you bring it you carry it
by Ryan Y. on 03/16/2016
"You can fit the foregrip on it if you buy the RIS for it first. You can fit up to a lipoly and/or larger battery / spare battery for it.
by Chun T. on 03/16/2016
"Just received this gun after buying it from evike, and it's an awesome piece! The full metal body is really well constructed. It is solid and weighs alot. It's also a pretty long gun with the full stock. No quality problems on mine. It's really cool how the gun can be stripped, including removing the barrel and flipping open the top.

The ammo box is the only low point on this gun as it is made of plastic. I was hoping that it would be metal too. In terms of function it works pretty well. I had a mild jam issue but it was nothing much to fix.

ROF is excellent on this gun and when shot at 15-20 feet the accuracy is really good. I was able to cut a piece of cardboard in half just by holding the trigger down and following a steady line. The tripod is sturdy and allows some wiggling by the gunner.

It does use 6mm BBs and definately using the 0.20 or 0.25 is better than the lighter ones. The heavier BBs seem to hold their shape better so they are less likely to jam the ammo box mechanism (don't ask me how I know ;). Also, the gun does use a small stick type battery which is included in the package.

As for can a lipo battery be used, there are two concerns. Mainly whether it will damage the circuit (or blow a fuse) which it might, but more importantly, there is an electric circuit for lipo batteries built into guns that can take them that will shut down the gun when the battery discharges to a certain amount. Lipo batteries are not like NiMH or NiCADs in that you CANNOT fully discharge them. If you do then they will not recharge fully. This is probably more the reason why you ought NOT use a Lipo in this gun. It will fire with it, but you're best not to run the battery all the way down otherwise you will more likely damage the battery before you damage the gun.

Overall, I highly recommend this gun. I showed it to one of my buddies who was in the army and he thought it looked and just like the real thing (I got the dummy bullets and all) Oh, BTW, I placed the sound amplifier tip (available at evike) on this gun (just screws in) and it give a VERY cool and loud metallic clinking noise. Sounds really sweet!

I highly recommend this gun!