Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 10/31/2016 AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black (Package: Rifle)

$90.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

129 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 129 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Gabriel S. on 2016-04-04 00:50:50
"I've had this gun for two years now it still works great.

PRO'S
-design looks great
-it does have some weight to it (could go both way i guess)
-performed consistently
-cheap if your buying it stock

CON'S
-fps out of the box is low than it calmed, but that's normal (I got a Tuning Kit and it went back up A LOT)
-it does have some weight to it (again it depends how you look at it. I personally like it)

OTHER
-only one rail
by alex c. on 2016-02-29 16:47:01
"i didnt buy this rifle here but this gun is absolutely fantastic. ive had it for a good year and a half to 2 years and its accurate(with the right bbs) durable and has the ability to be upgraded. the only con i have is very minor and thats if you dont lube the bolt cylinder, it will get really stiff and hard to pull back. that is the only back sass this gun has given me. other than that, its great:)
by noah s. on 2016-01-12 18:00:02
"Its an alright beginning sniper. It gets the job done but it does have its down sides.
Pros:
Easy to assemble
Easy to carry
Durable
Accurate for the most part
Easy to use

Cons:
cheek rest is uncomfortable and cheap
hop up isn't the best but it does the job
shots can be very sporadic meaning that most of the time it will go straight and some times it curves rapidly.
Plastic body (very durable though so could be a Pro)
Tends to jam A LOT. This could be due to loading too many BB's into the mag.

Id give it a 3.8/5
If the hop up was better and those very few sporadic shots didn't exist then it would be an easy 4.5/5
by Demetri M. on 2015-12-08 20:20:03
"I just got this gun in the mail today, the packaging did not look good quality, but the gun came in fine. It took 5 minutes to assemble, and was pretty straight forward. The gun is accurate with .28 gram bbs-.3 gram bbs. If you use less, it would probably be useless.
Pros-accurate
Good fps
Good range
Full metal barel

Cons- body is made out of plastic
Does not have a bibod rail, it has a part to attach special bipod a only.
by Jacob M. on 2015-08-15 23:54:02
"This is a very good option if you are a beginning airsoft sniper and want a reliable weapon right out-of the box and not hurt your wallet, I got this gun almost two years ago and it still works, but I did have to get two new mags due to them breaking and a new trigger box (vsr-10) but everything else is stock.

PRO'S
-Not too heavy
-About 430 FPS for me
-metal internals
-upgradable
-easy to disassemble
-Nice Hop up
-rubber butt plate
-Accurate with .28'S

CON'S
-Cheek rest feels cheap
-don't like the bolt handle (preference and upgradable)
by Van W. on 2015-08-09 16:12:13
"All and all a very good gun. I have owned mine for 3 years, used it in rain and snow. Finding a good strap is tricky, .25's seem to work for me but I am testing it with .30's and plan on upgrading it. Definitely good for price, while a gas/CO2 rifle is nice, there is little that can go wrong a spring. Very good FPS and sometime to be feared on the battlefield when used by someone experienced. Accurate but it can not out range some AEG's. Trusty and well worth it.
by Samuel P. on 2015-02-22 17:15:26
"This gun was ok out of the box but after one battle, the hop up disintegrated, very disappointed.
by Alucard C. on 2014-11-30 10:25:49
"Might perform decently stock, but the big main problem is that there isn't any aftermarket parts and upgrades for it anymore. Since it doesn't follow any of the main sniper rifle systems, and all the parts are entirely proprietary.

Once you get it, and you use it until it breaks, you are out of luck. You will be better off getting a proper L96 clone, like a Matrix or Well. Even if you don't plan on upgrading, at least there are plenty of replacement parts on the market for them.
by Thomas L. on 2013-09-18 15:32:32
"fit and finish is good, and it seems to be made of durable materials. accurate enough to get the job done. if you are doing any work past about 200 feet (around 75 yards) you will need to start performing accuracy upgrades.

it does NOT like low weight bbs. thought .25 would be heavy enough, its not. get .30 or heavier for this rifle.

only complaint is with the scope add on package, the rings included are way too low, the cheek rest at its lowest position still isn't comfortable for looking through the scope, i have to press hard into my cheekbone. a new set of rings for about ten bucks will fix this, but i really shouldn't have to, considering its an "add on"

other than that, its an accurate target rifle.
by Dustin S. on 2013-05-25 20:11:22
"Probably the Best l96 for the price. Its of course a starter sniper rifle, and should be only used for outdoor scrimmages if its bone stock. But it has an amazing fps for the price. Mine shot around 460 brand new. after 2 years of usage, shoots around 420 so it actually has an amazing life. Will last a WHILE.

PROS:
-Very comfortable.
-Not heavy, perfectly balanced weight.
-450 stock fps. ___SWEET for 85$
-Really really good range
-Accuracy is pretty nice for the price. USE HEAVIER THAN .25!! .25s are still not heavy enough. Use .30
-Long lasting rifle.
-Even though it is a starter rifle, this thing competes very very well against medium line AEGS and is probably the BEST starter bolt action on the market.

CONS:
-In comparison to other starter Snipers, this gun doesn't really have any cons. The only problem I can think of is this things is GREASSSSY. The bolt is just a little too greasy. every now and then i find grease in the barrel. So clean this with a cleaning rod fairly often. Not much of a con but still should mention it.
by Michael R. on 2013-04-13 23:21:30
"I've had this rifle for about two years now. Just a few days ago its having a few problems. BBs started rolling out of the barrel. I can probably fix it easily enough, but just a bit of warning to anyone wanting to buy it. Also, you're going to need heavier BBs. .25s are still too light so you'll have to get something heavier still. With those heavier BBs, the accuracy and range is amazing. If you're looking for a lower budget starter rifle then this one is great.
by Raymond D. on 2013-03-25 20:13:54
"This thing is awesome, when i saw the price i was a little worried but after seeing all the reviews for it i couldn't resist. And it turned out to be a pretty cool gun. I already had a nice scope which fits perfectly on it. It differently has some wait to it and everything that needs to be metal is metal. Reminds me of the awp in counter strike. Very powerfull gun for the price.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 129 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...