Reviews: HFC Full Auto M11A1 / Mac 11 Airsoft Gas Blowback Submachine Gun w/ Mock Silencer

$115.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-HFC-M11A1
Location: U13-173 WO10-M04

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Max R. on 2014-10-17 07:32:14
"This thing is a CQB dominator! Battalion in Florida, USA: 13 kills 2 deaths!!!! need extra mags, though.
Pros:
100ft range. (with a 5-inch barrel, thats pretty good)
Accurate with .25g+
Kick
Works with CO2, Red gas, Propane, green gas
Can't even tell its ABS. Feels like metal and looks it, too.
comes with a fun enormous silencer.

Cons:
If your big like me, it might be a little small. Thats why it has pistol mode!
Don't drop it on diamond. Other than that, it should be fine. Won't break on concrete or pavement.


Other than that, this thing will dominate at a woods or CQB field! clocked it at up to 336.7 with .20g. If you need a good primary or secondary, this thing is a must!
by Miguel C. on 2014-03-10 17:44:07
"THE HFC MAC 11 PROs & CONs
######################
PROs- :)
rof kicks a*s (spray and pray!)
good kick
can hit some one at about 80--100ft w/ .20
hop up makes it more accurate when adjusted
good as a 2ndary
good weight to it
iron sights work well on it
mock suppressor makes it louder

CONs- :(
the stock can break easly if you have never used it and does not come with
stock gets wobbly
instructions how to use it
the handle feels cheep and is some what small
no ris rails for it (at least none that i can find)
mags cost a lot $$$

OVER ALL - this is deff a gun you want in your arsenal, it will put fear into the brown eye of your enemy. ( because my friend pooped his pants when i ambushed him with it)
by Kevin P. on 2013-07-17 21:16:54
"This gun is awesome. It's slightly more accurate than my G&G Combat Machine CM16 or whatever, which Chronoed at 300 fps with .23 bbs. I think the Mac is about the same fps but tighter grouping, though the bbs start to drop at about 50 to 70 feet for me. With hop-up adjusted right though it's beast. Easily getting kills at 100ft barely lobbing occasionally 150. Insane rate of fire, I loaned it to my buddy and he tried to spray a group of kids; before he could sweep the gun across the whole group he ran out... and then got shot. Takes about 2.5 seconds to empty the mag of 40 bbs... :D My gun on the other hand did not have as many metal internals as i expected; the moving bolt was a polymer, though the trigger assembly was metal, buttstock, and springs of course. I kind of assumed the bolt would be metal but it's held up fine; I actually have two now, scored one on craigslist for a sweet price. I feel like a freakin mech warrior walking around with both stocks extended into my arms hip firing with no suppressors. The suppressors make the gun much louder, cooler looking, and intimidating. I heard they increase you range too but I haven't tested this. The giant orange circle is easy to spot, though; given my position away many times. I was told nail polish remover will do the trick to take it off with no negative affects. Takedowns are annoying to get used to but once you do it's super easy. One of my macs keeps jamming up, not cycling all the way, the part that catches the bolt keeps having friction or some sort of resistance, I'm going to try to clean it with an air compressor then degreaser or something, if it's not perfectly smooth pulling the bolt back it seems it may be prone to jamming. Other one is perfect, though.

Pros:
Hits hard enough
Accurate
Compact
Bdass
Easy take down/maintenance
Reliable when clean
Price/totally worth it
Loud
Good rof
Semi works perfect

Cons:
Price of mags
You will want many more mags

Buy this... But remember you will be fiending for more mags if you wish to run this as a primary, so set aside another 100 for that (mp5 pouches work great for these mags)
by zach l. on 2013-03-31 08:57:59
"this is the most fun gun i own. it is easy to carry but not to small for a primary but i would recommend having at least 3 mags if you do. this gun is great but i dont like the suppresor because of the fact that it is plastic. there is a hop up system but you cant see it. this is a great gun to use in cqb because the fps is around 320
by Luis R. on 2013-02-19 12:41:33
"This gun is wonderful right out of the package. I used it with propane from the beginning and there are no signs of stress. The top and lower receiver is made out of a really sturdy, strong abs plastic. Some people may call it a gas hog but i can easily get 2 full mags out of one full propane fill. I love this gun, it is an overall beauty.

Pros-
Amazing rate of fire
Free mock suppressor
Good Kick
Metal internals
Loud
Fairly accurate for its barrel lenth
Cons-
Sling mount it s a bit annoying but easily removable
Small (if you have big hands a bit uncomfortable)
Sight is a bit hard to use
by james j. on 2011-06-18 10:29:50
"amazing gun 20 bps it is a gas hog but oh well propane is cheap mine chronoed at 330 fps consistantly so i was very impressed if you are a full auto person you are going to need extra mags but if you like semi auto it makes this gun a very accurate pistol

pros
detailed
simple to use
decent stock
good fps/rof

cons
front sling mount gets in the way
gas hog(not to big of a con)

thats it its a great buy get it!!!!
by Jodie B. on 2011-01-10 17:03:59
"this gun is awesome! The rate of fire is insane, the fps is good for a smg, and this thing sounds like a beast with the green gas. you gotta use like the smoothest bbs u can find cus the mag cant feed the bio-degradable stuff. the bad thing about the green gas is that it dont last long in the cold. on the flip side it expands in heat.

pros:
loud
great rof
adaquate fps
blowback
heavy and realistic


cons:
clip holds 40 rds and empties in 3 seconds
takes 4ever to reload
jams w/ rough bbs


I would highlyrecommend this gun. its the funnest gun i have to shoot.
by Gerald B. on 2010-12-18 07:16:14
"The Feel: The feel of this gun is that of very weak spring gun plastic but once the mag is inserted it instantly doubles the weight.

Performance: This gun is INSANE when firing on full auto, however if you are skirmishing with it I highly recommend Single shot. The range is 75-80 feet (Without Hop-Up)

Mags: Mags will add up fast so i recommend 1/2 extras because you dont want to stand more on mags then your gun. $40 a piece

Externals: The 'mock suppressor' actually does work to maximize the range because its inner diameter is 8-9mm (A BB is 5.95-6mm). I was planning on taking the Rail and scope off of a cheap spring m-11 and putting a vertical grip on it
by Mark S. on 2010-06-11 17:28:36
"It would be good in the woods because its compact so its easy to run with and put through bunkers.
by tyler h. on 2010-02-07 12:34:10
"i use this gun as a primary at my local cqb field and its absoultly amazing... this shoots about 20 bb's per second which is amazing... if you buy the hfc one tho like i did... i highly reccomend that you purchase the magnesium bolt and upper metal reciever upgrade for it... it makes the life span of you gun alot longer... also you should buy another mag atleast.. youll be eating through bb's so fast..

pros:

-perfect cqb fps
-will last a long time with magnesium bolt and upper metal reciever
-20+ bb's p/s on full auto
-isnt really a gas hog
-nice and compact
-its very loud if you attach the silencer, making it very intimidating to enemies


cons:

-plastic front sight cracked in half so i took it off

-i broke the pin for the handle of the retractable stock because i forced it down insted of squeezing it in... not really a con just me being stupid.

-you have to double stack the bb's in the mags... and its very annoying and frusterating... it takes forver at first... but over time it gets easier to do as you find your own technique of doing it.

-MUST use high polished bb's... normal non polished will get stuck in the mag and not feed
(not really a con, just common sense)
by Brady S. on 2010-01-23 21:39:35
"I love this thing. The blow back is awesome and it shoots very, very hard, easily in the 400+ fps range.
Pros: Heavy and sturdy with many metal features on the body, insane muzzle velocity; looks great with the silencer. Awesome fear factor to newer players.

Cons: Rate of fire is sometimes too high (1100-ish rounds per minute) for its 50 round magazine. Not terribly accurate as the inner barrel is about 3 inches long. Has a tendency to jam and throw unfired pellets out the breach when firing full-auto.

Recommendation: If you have $105 to throw around and you want to be able to put 50 rounds down range (and I mean WAY down range) in less than two seconds, this is the gun for you. If you are looking for a reliable sidearm, find something else. This is a very special applications weapon, modeled after a gun designed for CQB, especially for clearing rooms. However, most fields would not let you use it in such tight corners as it shoots well over 400 fps. On the other hand, it does make people think twice about trying to rush your flank...
by Manuel O. on 2010-01-18 22:56:05
"Great cqb or rusher gun if you know how to use it....
I got mine off speedy toys for $95.
Very high rof(1200rpm), ok fps.
I use this as my side arm when I play field, or my primary when I play cqb.
Great for taking out 3-4 opponents really quick.
I personally like rushing bunkers or trenchers with this gun =)
The only down side to this gun is that the mag only holds 40rds, and on full auto you can empty it in under 3 seconds so........
Over all great cqb gun.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2