Reviews: AK Beta Spetsnaz Airsoft AEG Rifle by CYMA (Metal Gearbox / Full Stock)

$120.00 $96.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM037
Location: A2-087

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Harris F. on 2014-01-07 14:59:49
"I LOVE this gun! almost everything about it except for the Rail! overall its amazing

Pros: Good speed
Comfortable


Cons: Small bottom rail
by Charles B. on 2014-01-07 14:59:31
"Great gun! I had this gun for a year now and put about 15-20 thousand rounds through it and it still preforms! The only problem I had with it was that the motor would lock up a little,but when you took the grip of and jiggled the wires around,it would be fine.

Pros: Full metal body with rubberized handguard ,stock,and motor grip
Feds excellently
Very compact but powerful enough to take outdoors
Nice range
Good fps

Cons: What I said about the motor
Orange tip is annoying
Nothing else!
by Elizabeth K. on 2010-09-27 13:03:41
"I am very impressed with this gun. it has a very nice feel to it, and it's performance is outstanding. where we play has alot of big open spaces where fights can take place at farely long ranges, so i was skeptical of the short barrel. but after trying it out my skepticism was gone. This little guy has about the same range capabilities of our upgraded M4's, M16's, and m14's. The accuracy is incredible for such a short barrel, and the ROF is farely decent as well. Although i had a tough time getting the battery into the buttstock, it's a rather tight fit. For $100 you can't go wrong. The short barrel allows for great close quarter capability, and as a stated before, it has great range to it for long range fights. I will also mention the nice material that the buttstock and handgaurd's are made of. They are plastic, but also have a rubbery texture to them. VERY NICE!
by Andrew R. on 2009-03-26 19:00:51
"Ok first off this gun is nearly full metal. The only things that aren't are the stock, the handgrip and the front grip. The iron sights are decently accurate and it is very nice. The upper and lower receivers are metal as well as the internals, sights, bolt cover, barrel, trigger, trigger guard and mag release and well.

This gun i have chronoed myself at an average of about 341 FPS. The rate of fire i have not yet measured but it is very fast. it is fairly accurate up to about 75 feet but its a CQB gun so that's fine for me.

When i got it it came with the rifle itself, two 1500 milliamp batteries, the charger, the manual, a 250 rnd mag and a 600 rnd mag as well as a sling and a cleaning/unjamming rod.

I personally don't like the stock flash hider so i replaced it with a 14mm counter clockwise Tromix flash hider and it looks really cool

i hope that helped anyone looking to buy this gun.
by donald b. on 2009-02-19 14:51:57
"if you get this gun buy an extra hi cap mag because the rate of fire is amezing
by donald b. on 2009-02-18 14:36:01
"A friend and i went airsofting and his battery lasted all day and he had no problams exect for he constaly ran out of ammo so buy extra clips
by Timothy H. on 2008-12-25 19:40:41
"This is the best AEG I own!!! I just got it today for Christmas and have already put 1000-1500 rounds through it. Its accurate to 100+ft. Warning: The 600rd Hi-Cap mag is easily over wound (I accidentily did that and now It dosen't work). Other than that, add the 250rd mag (full) and you have (along with the battery being fully charged) a rifle that can cause some serious damage to soft targets and hard targets. I shredded a beer can (full), a box, and 3 cds with it about an average of 30ft.
by JoAnn S. on 2008-11-26 13:44:51
"*This gun does come with a 250 round clip + 600 round clip that are from JG AK style so of course the Ak mag clamp will work with this gun and many other Ak models or you can always read the description of the clamp of which ones will fit.
Of course any BB will work for this, it's not upgraded so even the crappiest of all BBs will work, but i wouldn't suggest using it. BBs sometimes may get caught in the mag if it's that crappy, so please just use precision BBs at .2g

NOW, I DO LIKE THE SHORTENED FOREGRIP, FITS ME WELL. LIKE SOMEONE ELSE SAID IT DOES HAVE A LOT OF UPGRADES IF YOU WANT. THERE'S ATTACHMENTS LIKE SOMEONE WAS ASKING ABOUT RIS RAILS, WELL THERE'S SCOPE MOUNTS FOR THE AK ON EVIKE UNDER EXTERNAL PARTS. THE FLASH HIDER IS VERY UGLY, I CHANGED IT. GREAT WITH FULL STOCK FOR SMALL 9.6 BATTERIES. AND...WHAT ELSE IS THERE TO SAY, IT'S A BASIC GUN WITH ALL THE BASIC NECESSITIES A PLAYER NEEDS AND WITH TONS OF UPGRADE PARTS TO CUSTOMIZE IT TO THE PLAYER'S COMFORT. UPGRADED OR NOT IT'S STILL GOOD.
by Mitchell M. on 2008-11-23 12:15:13
"is this gun good with any bbs and is there a spare clip. does this gun get good aim? should i upgrade if i get?
by Micheal S. on 2008-11-06 06:50:53
"Oh and 1 more thing it says 600 rd high cap mag available i was wondering if the Matrix Dual AK Magazine Clamp with Two JG 600 rd AK Hi-Cap. will fit for this gun please let me know thanks.
by Micheal S. on 2008-11-06 06:42:03
"I hate asking questions but, does this gun have an RIS system?
by Jason Z. on 2008-10-23 19:57:16
"You would probably be better off going with the CYMA. It should last you a while and the performance is definitely worth the extra bit of cash. Check out the forums and do some research instead of posting questions on the review section. This is for people to share their experience about the product. It get's pretty annoying to get bogged down by random questions when you're trying to find out what owners have to say.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2