Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
President's Day SALE starts now! SAVE 25% with coupon code: AMERICA (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

A&K M60VN Full Metal Full Size Airsoft AEG Machine Gun

34 Customer Reviews

by Zack M. on 02/14/2018
"the one problem is the batteries flip the switch on the box mag when you are running or you jolt the gun. i fixed it by cutting a whole in the box mag and battery pouch so i can fix it on the fly.
by Zack M. on 01/22/2018
"This thing is AWESOME!! This thing weighs and looks almost exactly like the real thing. I only have one complaint which is the box mag keeps jamming for a reason unbeknownst to me. Also, the weight might but a little much for a small person (I'm 5' 11" and 160) but other than that i give it a 10/10.
by Bradley F. on 05/10/2017
"In summary, the M60vn receives a five star because it full fills the support roll well, especially for the price. If you want a support gun that isn't an M249, get it.
I've had this M60 for years and have fired at least 25,000 rounds through it, and have had virtually no problems so far. I expect eventually something will break sometime (as any rifle will), but the gearbox is so serviceable that when the time comes I will not be worried to upgrade it.
The build quality is top notch, this rifle does not squeak or rattle, even after all these years. With that quality comes lots of metal, and with that metal comes weight. The M60 is heavy (~18lbs), you honestly should be reasonably built to handle it. But always remember this is a support gun, when I run my M60vn, I stay with a group of riflemen and lay down cover fire while we steadily advance.
The box mag is great. Since it is powered by your AEG battery and will wind when the trigger is pulled, you almost never have to think about it. The fabric bag which holds the box mag is durable and protects the hard plastic of the box mag.
Some cons: The carrying handle seems relatively weak, I suggest carrying the rifle in your left hand, just in front of the box mag (works better anyway). The bipod works, but try not to ram it into a tree/fall on it, it could break. No rail space (its Vietnam era..). That's all.
Additional features:
- Quick change barrel is nifty and makes removing the barrel a 20 second operation.
- Realistic detailing, even down to the rear sight adjustment
- Long barrel results in accurate groupings, especially when the bipod is deployed
- Turns heads all day long, you'll be known as "The M60 guy"
by Christian G. on 10/07/2014
"Pros
Nearly full metal
Seems to have a vehicle mount
metal bipod, stays in place mostly firm
Flip up rear sight
Working MOSFET featuring an adjustable ROF
Ambidextrous selector switch
Metal heat shield
Working box mag that doesn't need batteries
Ability to over ride MOSFET with a chip thats included
Rubberized carry handle grips

Cons
As my second M60(the first was replaced for a working model thanks to Evike) the platr holding the box mag has simply been removed(it basically fell off) super glue might fix this, but gorilla tape sure didn't...
You can technically house any battery u want...in the box mag, I'm fine with a 9.6 nunchuk battery
The carry handle is very thin and looks like it may not be able to hold the weight, but the actual bar is steel so don't worry
Doesn't include battery
Didn't include any M60 specific flash hider...

Overall
A very solid and unique machine gun that's well worth the money!
by Austin R. on 08/05/2014
"This thing is absolutely amazing. Its been compared to a minigun by another player who, unfortunately for him, went up against it.
by Allen R. on 11/10/2013
"Let me start out by staying that this gun is amazing. Right out of the box this thing was shooting 442. I put a m90 in it and its competeing with the polarstars at my local field.

Pros:
Heavy(im big)
With m90 fast
decent range
Alot of rounds
metal
durable

cons:
Fps was really high
Wiggly bi-pod
not the best trigger response

thats it, overall this is one of the best guns ive owned. Well worth 359.
by Patrick B. on 05/07/2013
"I got this gun about two weeks ago and so far I am impressed. This is my first machine gun and A&K Really outdid themselves here. I have used it in two games and the performance is amazing not to mention intimidating the other players lol. Anyways here`s my list:

Pros:
Full metal besides the stock and handgrip
Disassembling this gun is not hard at all
Internals can take some abuse
Range
Rate of fire. I use a Matrix 9.6v 4000mah (really recommend)

Cons:
The barrel has slight wobble but its easily fixed with some electrical tape.
The hop-up is not the greatest but it still works.

Over all I would recommend this to just about anybody who wants to get their first machine gun or to the most experienced players who want to fit that support gunner role!
by Eric R. on 04/28/2013
"I got mine over this last week and finally got to use it yesterday. This thing isnt as heavy as I thought it was going to be at first. But after a 3 hour game of lugging this moster my m-16 and equipment around I was beat. Other than that the gun does not dissapoint. Works well in emplaced positions and rips through underbrush with no problem. Definatly a well made support gun, Keeping multiple peoples heads down will be no problem for this.

Pros:
1. Rate of fire is good with the stock 9.6 that it comes with. (get a bigger 9.6, somthing like a 4000 or 3800 the stock battery will not make it through a whole game.
2. Weight is realistic
3. Capacity of box mag is amazing. For a 3 hour game and constant firing I reloaded 2 times. Seems pretty good considering the amount of BB's I went through.
4. Range was great. I had no problem lacing guys up from 150-170 feet away.
5. The M-60 also can keep up with continuous fire. Had the trigger pulled for the better part of a half an hour with no problems.

Cons:
The cons are the same as everyone elses below. Charging handle didnt like to stay in place and the bipods seemed a bit flimsy.

All in all if your looking for a machine gun to add to your airsoft collection, look no further. The A&K M-60 VN is a great gun to get. Especially for the amount of $ spent your getting a great piece of equipment and a great deal.
by Merril C. on 03/16/2013
"I just received mine, and Im very impressed.
I love the weight and feel.

When I was in the Army, this was my weapon, and the A&K M60 does not disappoint.

I plan on terrorizing my local airsoft field this spring!

The only con I can think of so far is the charging handle feels very weak.
Its not spring loaded, and feels like it could break easily.
by James S. on 02/19/2013
"Definitely A FUN GUN.

Since all Airsoft AEGs anyways are just about shooting rounds down range with Hi-Cap mags and trying to score hits spraying, LMGs are really the most realistic AEG weapons. Although out of all of them, the M60VN is surely the best.

The 590mm Inner Barrel is the most accurate, even deadlier with a 6.01 Tightbore and Sniper Bucking. I enjoyed seeing my Completely Straight stream of BBs with no random fliers for a while until cheap BBs broke my bucking. (I resorted to cheap BBs after spewing 15K with that awesome steady stream)

Externals are great, still haven't had my carrying handle break, and I switched my bi-pod just in case since everyone says its fragile.

I bypass the MOSFET because I run Lipo, and the rate of fire is about 17 BBs/Sec at 365 FPS.

My trigger DID go bad, replaced it, and it WENT BAD AGAIN. I think the contacts for the trigger switch burns too fast, and there's really no way around it when you're constantly firing.

Its front heavy, so I love to work out my left arm to be able to aim it properly.

Oh, the Hop Up Unit... There are many answers in the internet, so just pick the one you're most comfortable with.

So with a few dollars in upgrades, the M60VN is a great weapon for A Man Willing To Utilize It.
by joshua r. on 01/31/2013
"I currently have 2 great platforms all around if your playing a support roll then this weapon is awesome the weight is exact. I play as many as 6 milsim games a year and this weapon has held up and never let me down. The only issue I had was that the screws came loose and the first one feel apart this must likely was becuase it was monted on a recon buggy. But had 3 years of hard game play before it went out. Also slamming to the ground hard enough will break the bipod off so upgradeing that will help the life of your PIG. Dont spend 2k on something you can get for 300.

Pros
Weight
Rof
Life length of the weapon
Upgrade ability
Puts fear into your opponent's

Cons
Bipod
Loose screw right out of the box
Loose screws right out of the box
by Cody W. on 01/19/2013
"This gun is amazing full metal MOSFET works and
Pros
Range
Rof
Full metal
Good for defending
Cons
Heavy
Mag takes battery life when auto winding
by carlos m. on 09/23/2012
"i love this machine gun.the look the weight the power...just love it when am in the field everyone wants to me in my team...i gone tru mad rounds and still fires like is new .is a most for support fire ...A+ m60vn
by Pete S. on 06/18/2011
"I bought this gun for chistmas, and it is an outstanding gun, and it has held up very well for me. the only problem i have is keeping the box on the side without it slipping off. It is very realistic... And there is no spring in the bolt, just like the actual thing. it's a great gun.. i run out of Battery before i run outta bb's because it holds so much. the other pro is that you can use any kind of small battery in it, because it just fits in right next to the Box of ammo
by robert g. on 04/21/2011
"perfect replica of the iconic m60 machine gun and the ultimate support weapon. better than my A&K m249 para at laying suppressing fire and making my enemy duck down and hug dirt.

Pros:
great support weapon
great for vietnam reenacting
cheaper than inokatsu, escort, or top
reliable magazine auto wind
adjustable rate of fie

Cons:
heavy
drains batteries
long

Conclusion:
i would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good support weapon and is willing to lug it around