Reviews: S&T PPSh-41 WWII Electric Blowback Airsoft AEG Submachine Gun w/ Drum Mag

$265.00 $215.00

39 Customer Reviews

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Nicholas S. on 2016-02-26 07:17:57
"It was a great gun. 5/5 if the Gear Box did not give up the ghost. I have a Mosin nagant now, and i will probably find a new gb or get a whole new gun
by Tanner J. on 2015-12-18 05:10:29
"By far my favorite AEG. I've had it for about a year or so, and have literally zero problems with it. It takes abuse and just keeps on working. Only issue that I could foresee being a problem in the future (for myself atleast) is the selector switch, it feels very loose and wobbly. Anyway, other than that, the rate of fire is pretty good right out of the box with 9.6v or 7.4v lipos, but i wouldn't upgrade the ROF TOO much considering its ebb. Only "upgrade" it needs out of the box is refinishing the wood, its' finish is nasty right out of the box.

ROF, not quite the 1000rpm you get in the real thing but close enough
Accuracy, out of the box it isnt SUPER accurate but combined with your rate of fire and large magazine it is good enough
Extremely durable, just be careful with your selector switch
Weight, this is a pro for me but might be a con if you are younger. Almost 10 lbs when fully loaded.

The finish on the stock out of the box is pretty nasty, but with some sandpaper, finish of your choice and patience its NBD.
Sometimes when opening the receiver the bolt comes off of its track and wont blow back, but its as simple as setting it back on.
by Laura D. on 2015-12-10 17:07:28
"This is an excellent gun, but it broke. I had it for about 6 months and then I learned that "drizzling" is still raining it it will get into the gear box.

large mag
fire rate

the blow back system has some problems but can be easily fixed
by Ernie G. on 2015-10-22 08:33:50
"I had this gun for about two months and it was the best! all of a sudden it quit shooting and the bolt wouldn't come back and it sounded like something got jammed. I contacted evike and they were nice about it but sadly it was a week after my warranty expired. so I took it apart to see what was wrong and all my gears had fallen apart. my bearings were scattered, the gearbox looked like it had been beat with a baseball bat.
by Julien C. on 2015-08-23 15:32:22
"This is a great gun! Perfect for WW2 reenactments or people looking to get away from the same old M4, like myself. This gun is made of durable and heavy stamped steel. The wood stock is sturdy but does not have a nice finish, which is no big deal but can be redone if you really need to. FPS is perfect for out door airsoft, around 400 FPS. Rait of fire and blowback is insanely fast! Magazine misfeeds every once in a while but it usually fixes itself, if not just open up the mag and wiggle the feeding tube around a little. My gun broke after a few days, not entirely sure why. But I sent it back to Evoke, they paid for all shipping and fixed it pretty quickly. Since then, I have had zero problems and learned to appreciate Evike's great customer service!
by Wyatt B. on 2015-06-18 06:13:14
"It's a great airsoft gun, you will have problems loading it if you are a new airsofter most likely but it will come to you. The only problem I have had is the feeding sometimes won't work but you can fix the drum mag by moving the feeding tube to the right spot. By the way the blow back is BEAST! it creates a little bit of kick and sounds a lot louder in real life than it does in the videos.
by Matthew Z. on 2015-05-27 20:12:13
"Ive had this gun for over a year now as and it still never fails to impress me both in general appearence and its insane rate of fire. However; I was a bit disapointed when the blowback piece within the gun broke in half after about 20,000 rounds.
-amazing ROF
-very realisuic
-holds alot of ammo 2000 rounds (if you find yourself running out then use your sights)
-can take a beating
-it a PPSH
-lacks in accuracy
-lacks range
-low FPS 347
-simi auto sometimes doesnt work (probally can be fixed)
all in all it is a very good SMG for both price and ROF strongly advise getting it espicallt for historical accuracy.

by Robert R. on 2015-05-13 07:10:03
"I've had this gun since October of 2014 and for the most part, I can say it is absolutely awesome. This gun is very accurate with .2g. It is front heavy due to the somewhat uncomfortable way to hold it (your hand is supposed to be behind the round drum.) and is VERY loud, which I personally like. However my two biggest problems with the gun are the following: 1.) The bolt on the side of the gun broke off. I was disappointed with this because I never touched it other than for the safety and hop-up adjustment, but now I can't put on a safety or open up the to gearbox. 2.)The round drum started to misfeed within only two months of owning it. This wouldn't be a problem if the drum mag wasn't $45. I own the stick mag but it is a HUGE pain to put in at first and even months after. That too misfeeds (mine did within a month). However, other than the bolt, this gun is built so solid. the orange cap is super easy to take off with a flathead screwdriver. All in all, I would highly recommend this.
by Ernie G. on 2015-05-06 07:40:16
"My ppsh arrived yesterday and I simply have to say this gun is amazing it looks like the real thing. Now I hope its just the battery but I put a 8.4 nunchuck 650 mil and the bolt only comes half way back and the battery sounds dead but it is fully charged. All in all this is a sweet gun.
by Austin M. on 2015-03-21 13:51:37
"The PPSH I ordered recently came in. I must say I love everything about it. This is a great fun for a great price. ($200) at the time. The construction is absolutely solid and the easy-to-access internals make it a breeze to fix any problem. The spring detention ensures that you will use this gn for a long time before you need to replace parts. I must also say that the battery compartment does take a 9.6v mini-type battery, but you must be careful to get it in right, because it takes some squeezing to get it in. I recommend using .20s ion the gun, as the .25s I used lacked range significantly when the battery is low. I recommend this gun to anyone who wants an LMG, but doesn't want to pay $400 for one. It can spit a large amount of BB's onto the field and has a capacity. This is obviously great for WW2 enthusiasts.

Great fps
2000 round drum

Somewhat lacking Hop-Up
Large Orange Tip
by Eric S. on 2015-01-13 09:43:04
"Excellent replica, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg! Got mine over Christmas, and so far, just shooting it out back, it performs very well. It has a pretty nice rate of fire (using a 7.4 v lipo), though I don't recommend using a 9.6 v nimh or 11.1 v lipo, as the fire rate will add additional wear and tear on your gearbox and bolt, possibly causing a failure, besides the ROF is sufficient with a regular 8.4 nimh/7.4 lipo, unless you're the type of player who wants 30 bbs per second, but then you wouldn't be using this gun anyway.
This is a intermediate level/advanced level AEG, but it's fine for beginners too, just keep in mind, if you buy this you'll need a battery and smart charger also. It's all steel/ metal construction and real wood stock (yes, it's real wood) make it durable, but also heavy ( around 7 pounds or so), so may not be ideal for younger players having to lug it around all day. It is also fully ambidextrous, with the exception of the safety, but that's not too much of a problem, because you're not typically using your safety after the skirmish starts, plus the safety is noisy, due to the fact that when you release it, the bolt clangs shut, so not too stealthy, adding the fact that the 2000 round drum magazine can rattle a lot with the bbs in it. Otherwise, an excellent and highly recommended AEG.
by Brendon C. on 2014-11-23 00:03:31
"There's nothing you need to know about typical operations of this gun that they don't cover in the video they've made for it.
build materials are steel metals and the imitation wood, which doesn't sound appealing but its actually a very nice quality imitation wood I haven't seen before. can't really tell the wood is fake unless your holding it.
I own it, all good things to say:
VERY high fire rate.
Mine's never jammed.
High capacity drum mag
quality mag, mines never jammed and never once misfed firing a blank shot.
Perfect fps
Very accurate. 9/10
large orange tip (whatever the gun kicks serious bum)
could be real wood (but that would raise the price a lot so again, whatever)
The high rate of fire this gun has, combined with the ammo capacity and accuracy delivers devastating effects. You can mow groups of enemies down in seconds.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4