Reviews: Colt Licensed Full Metal M4A1 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

$199.99 $149.99

48 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18976
Location: L8-019 WSO5-T3 WSO7-T12 WSO8-T7

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by marcos j. on 2012-04-25 21:26:29
"This is a good gun, it's my first M4 and it's great. that all I can say when the ups guy got here I was expecting something like what my frend got which is a gng blowback but this is better, a much more realistic weight full metal and abs plastic where it need to be.
Pros.
Great weight
Look real


Cons
Still can't find
by Maria H. on 2012-04-10 13:33:35
"the only thing that separates this thing from a real M4A1 is that it shoots 6mm bbs..it has the same weight as a real M4 and everything..the only bad thing about it is that it doesn't always shoot when i pull the trigger..ive used silicone on the receiver, magazines, and sprayed some on the inner barrel..every time it doesn't shoot about 4 bbs get jammed up in the receiver and i have to twist it upside down and shoot. i don't know whether there is something wrong with the receiver, or im not using enough silicone, or what..still love it. the magazine it comes with is really bad so i recommend buying the case of 5 magpul mid cap mags..$42, and worth it.
by adiel s. on 2012-04-09 15:00:10
"Very good gun. It is said that shoots 390-460 fps but it is actually measured with .12g bbs which are not recommended. This gun actually shoots at a decent 350 fps which is really good. The mag is a little bit wobbly but nothing a little of electrical tape can't fix. The only problem I had with this gun is that when I got it it would keep jamming. I realized that it just needed some silicone oil down the inner barrel. This gun is a very high cuality gun so it does require some maintainence. I recommend after every use cleaning the inner barrel with silicone oil. All in all this is a fully upgradable aeg that I recommend for anyone.
by Timothy M. on 2012-04-08 17:51:55
"this is an amazing airsoft gun its my first one but it not quite as good as a g&g scar-L but its good my hop up broke so i have to fix it .

Pros
Good beginer gun
High FPS
Storng durable
Cheap for all metal

Cons
Hop Up sucks
No room in handguard for batery
by Nick M. on 2012-04-01 06:23:45
"This is a really good gun
PROS: FULL METAL
ADJUSTABLE HOPUP
VERY ACCURATE
CONS: WELL ONE OF THE BAD THNGS ABOUT MY GUN WAS MY STOCK FELL COMPLETLY OFF THE GUN!
MAG IS A LITTLE WOBBLY
by robert f. on 2012-03-17 10:36:59
"truelly the best rifle i have purchased love the weight very realistic put on a tasco red dot mock silencer and a pressure activated flashlight laser combo, complimented all the time for it, im 6'2 and dropped this from over my head picked it up and worked perfectly fine if your lookng for durable and solid platform for cheap here it is

pros
solid steel
handguard,stock and handguard are durable ABS plastic
great fps
very accurate

cons
alittle handguard movement
stock rattles but barely
some magazine rattle
and it tends to jam on semi hve to switch to full auto
by Ilene P. on 2012-03-17 08:42:17
"First of all this is such an amazing gun. If u r looking at this gun....GET IT
PROS
*Fast
*PIN POINT ACCURATE
*Good Weight
*Over all......An AMAZZZZING GUN

CONS
*THERE ARE NONNE
by Christine K. on 2012-03-17 07:58:37
"Pretty good gun overall. It's full metal and the mag is extremely snug, so it won't wobble like other M4s. One weird thing was that when you grind the mag all the way up before you put it in, when you do put it in, you have to grind it all the way up again. It could be like that, I dunno. It just doesn't seem right. It has an adjustable buttstock which is nice and shoots pretty accurate. The box says 453 fps, but it's probably more around 410.

Pros:
Snug fit for mag
Full metal
Adjustable Buttstock
Moderatly Accurate
Colt Licensed
Good FPS

Cons:
Have to grind once in the gun
by erik j. on 2012-03-12 19:04:20
"Pros-For the price its a great buy for anyone on a budget
very sturdy chrono'd at 382 with .20
would deffinatly reccomend to a friend
Very realistic, I should know ;)
Cons-jams on me while playing on semi have to switch to auto, burst and switch back.
by James M. on 2012-02-29 13:25:40
"i got this gun last year and it has done its job quite well. The included battery is a 9.6v and is respectable but not incredible. It is metal exactly where it needs to be and plastic in the areas that it needs to be. It shoots pretty good and very accurately. The hop up is plastic but sturdy as well. But my main issue is that my charging handle spring and the dust cover lock both broke within the first week of use. The gun is also a bit wobbly also including the stock, upper reciever, the point where the two recievers meet and the mags arent a tight fit but can be fixed with some electrical tape. But for 160$ its a good buy.
PROS:
all metal
good quality
accurate
nice weight
comfortable
CONS:
little wobbley
charging handle and the dust cover
flash hider is screwed in and mine came stripped
mag wobble(can be solved easily though)
by JUAN R. on 2012-02-28 17:30:08
"this gun is great! this gun is realitic heavy an made out of steel... so i cant say all the awesome stuff what the gun have...

pros:
made out os steel
heavy
full wheigh and lenght
lipo upgraded gearbox
durable (internal and external)
powerfull
+presition barrel= sniper rifle
big part of the aeg mags fits
no bolt (easy to adjust hop-up)
cons:
mags wobbly a little

overall awesome gun! so buy it!!!!!!
by Stella P. on 2012-02-25 22:49:48
"The stock is a little wobbly out of the box. Also often, you accidentll press the magazine ejecter on accident because of its location and how sensitive it is which happens to me alot. My stock also came damaged but it was the shipping problem. Overall i think this gun is okay but if i wasnt a begginer airsoft player, I think i would have chosen a better one

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4