Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$349.95

48 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR10
Location: L4-038

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by David H. on 2013-04-12 16:20:49
"This is an outstanding gun. It is great for field play. I love it. KWA has done a great job here. It is a bit on the heavy side but all that weight means one durable gun. This is one of my favorite guns in my collection.
by Rene V. on 2013-03-04 13:08:30
"dude foreals!! i got this gun and waoww! its amazing!! i stuck the barrel in my friends butt hole and shot it and man did it shoot good! :D he said it was the most amazing thing he has ever felt :) and i just want to say i recoccomend this gun for every one :) its a really good butt penetrator
by Patrick D. on 2012-11-05 17:59:00
"got this gun about a year ago, absolutely amazing, people may say its pricey, hands down the best gun i have ever bought, i have about 15 guns in my collection now, including the m249 saw, blowback ak47, g36, ect. this gun outperforms all of them, amazing gun, hits targets 250ft away 27rps with a 9.6 1600mah, lasts all day, great gun, great buy, TAKE CARE OF THE GUN IF YOU BUY IT
by Sage G. on 2012-10-24 22:33:23
"Can the sr-10 hold the mid size magpul hand guard
by David L. on 2012-10-18 04:30:56
"I bought my sr-10 here at evike a little less than a year ago

Let me just start by saying this is the toughest gun I've ever owned hands down I fell during a game this past year when in a full sprint and landed on my gun snapping the outer barrel in two but not my inner barrel it was bent at a 35 degree angle and I could still shoot! With no problems also to my surprise nothing else had damaged with the exception to paint but it looks boss that way!

The fps on this gun is perfect I really don't understand the obsession with being dead on 400
At 365fps with a stock gb and stock barrel using .28 HAILSTORM BB's the only brand I use! I can attain a 250 plus foot shot hitting a man sized target no problem the hopup in this gun does all the work and it shows it truly is amazing

Pros
Gearbox is second to none stock! Can out perform guns with hundreds of dollars worth in upgrades
Stock inner barrel is sweet mine came with a 6.03 !
SOLID this gun is tough beat it against a tree or rock (I have ) it's built to last and it shows
Heavy a good 7-8 pounds
Cons
Mags are hard to find or used to be midcaps anyway but kwa now makes there own at a great price
Ok so I have to use only kwa parts but when I pay 350 plus for a gun I'm ok with that and when its a KWA I know it's worth the extra buck

OVERALL 10-10
Trust me this gun is worth every Pennie
by Riley P. on 2012-05-31 19:44:04
"Received this weapon 2 weeks ago and my satisfaction began right when I lifted it out of the box. It had a real solid feel. No loose or wobbly pieces. When it says LiPo ready it means it. This weapon fires like a champ. All and all, couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Pros:
1) Solid feel, looks great
2) Fires great, dead accurate
3) LiPo ready

Cons:
1) Battery fits a little snug into the stock. Rather difficult to yank out, but it's good that it doesn't wobble around.
2) A little pricey since it doesn't come with a battery, but that's to be expected for KWA quality.
by Peggy N. on 2012-05-02 13:41:08
"This weapon is AMAZING! I have had my SR-10 for about 6 months now, and it is by far one of the best M4's on the market. The RIS is rock solid, and the rail system is at a perfect length. The crane stock is easier to get off than cutting through hot butter with a knife. Because the gun is lipo-ready, its rpm is about 25-30 bb's per second. This is definitely the gun to get if you are looking for a high-quality weapon, right out of the box.
by Brandon M. on 2012-04-17 19:30:35
"if you are hesitating on getting this gun or something else, stop. the choice is simple. any kwa is top of the line, lipo ready, and just about everything you will ever need or want in an airsoft gun. just to sum it up, here are the pros and cons,

PROS:
- realistic weight
- lipo ready
- heavy duty rails and recovers
-realistic take down VERY constant fps at around 410
- comfortable back stock
-ROCK SOLID
- easy to upgrade barrel
- to many to list :)

CONS:
- dose not include batter or charger
- does not include front sling attachment
- realistic weight takes a toll in a battle. (very heavy)
- only takes specific mags.

so final words, it is an excellent gun! the number one thing i don't like is it very heavy weight. i also have a kwa sr7 which is the same thing but much cheaper and it's KWA's CQB version. its much lighter with the same performance so i would recumbent that.
by Shannon B. on 2012-04-04 20:24:32
"First off, I'll start by saying: this gun is amazing. The feel and weight of the gun is incredible, as well as the accuracy, rate of fire, power, and durability.


Pros:


Very nice externals

Heavy (Pro or con)

Very nice internals, the best on the market other than the Systema PTW

When you pull the charging handle, it makes a very awesome noise and opens dust cover

Amazing accuracy (The barrel is made in Japan)

INSANE rate of fire (21 rps with a 9.6!)


Cons:

Lots of proprietary parts

EXTREMELY PICKY WITH MAGS

VERY high rate of fire. You need a lot of BBs

You need to shoot about 3000 rounds through it, and then disassemble the gun (Not all the way, just take out the pin closest to the stock and flip upper receiver forward) and clean the hop up bucking and outside of gearbox with a towel.
by Lee O. on 2012-03-17 22:55:13
"I love this gun. So far I haven't had any problems (knock on wood). I woul recommend .25g BB's for great performance. I made the mistake of upgrading this and now it shoots 500 FPS, so I'm going to have to sell it and buy a stock one. Anyway, I don't want to tell you my life story, here are the pros and cons.

Pros: Rate of Fire is the best I've seen (using a 11.1v li-po battery).
Extremely accurate with KWA .25 gram BB's.
Full metal
Great for CQB and Field.
Great Range.
Amazing Gearbox (will last you for many years).

Cons: No longer comes up with flip up sights.
Doesn't come with a free robot that serves you beer and shows you videos of Evike's new guns.
by Brandon R. on 2012-03-13 17:15:07
"I LOVE THIS GUN!
i waited sooooo long for it to get here but now that it is i am in more love with it than when i first saw it.
Pros
kwa
internals
firm Rail
ROF
Lipo ready
Cons
none except that i need heaver bbs
by bruce S. on 2012-02-23 14:54:27
"I got this gun about a year ago and I have had a few games with friends and it performed well enough that I could take on all of my friends by myself, at least untillI I ran out of ammo but thats not the point. This gun is a little bit expensive but it is by far the best airsoft gun I have ever owned and is definately worth the money. VERY STRONGLY RECOMMEND this gun!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4