Reviews: G&G Full Metal M4 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ LE Stock (Package Deal)

$350.00 $262.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

8 Customer Reviews
Model: PKG-AEG-M016-A1R-B

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Alex S. on 2014-03-27 13:09:35
"I received this gun for my birthday back in November of 2013. Honestly i was quite impressed! the stock is plastic & so is the hand-guard in the front where the battery is located. Everything else is metal! The Handle, The Magazine(s), everything excluding those items i said before. Their is a few minor cons to this gun besides the plastic and I think those would be the wobbly stock(very unnoticeable) & the dust cover does not come down when pulling the top receiver. For pros, The sight is adjustable and full metal. Also it comes with many mags and a 9.6 Volt battery w/ Smart charger. All around a great weapon for air soft and a great package deal. Get this gun! its Worth it!!
by Ronald H. on 2013-10-14 23:18:15
"Disclaimer: I give this review from the unpacking standpoint. I have yet to play with this gun.

I write this upon receiving this gun thru Evike's Daily Deals. Came with a Tenergy 9.6v, 8 AEG 300rd Hi-cap mags in addition to the G&G 450rd Hi-cap mag, and a Tenergy Smart Charger. To be clear, this gun is the G&G GC16 Carbine which is a full-metal Combat Machine. Does not come with oil, cleaning rod, or BBs. This version, in case its not noticed, it wired to the front.

Gun has very good externals and has a very good feel. The bolt catch and charging handle are just for show; you can pull the latter back and actually twist it a some since its not attached to anything but a spring.

AEG (Asian Electric Gun) brand Hi-caps fit snug and require a slap up into the magwell. Not so with the G&G mag though. All are plastic. Barely any wobble from any.

LE stock is standard with a bit of wobble.

Pros:
Good gun with a good rep behind it
Full metal
Good package
9 mags total (1 450rd, 8 300rd)
Very good feel
Full upgradable: in and out
Delta ring excepts real steel like rails (Magbull, DD, Noveske, etc)

Con:
Charging handle subtracts from the realism
Package came with 8 hi-caps instead of mid-caps
by Elvis H. on 2013-10-07 11:26:06
"i have owned many AEG's and this is overall the best gun i have ever owned!
super accurate, sexy looking, durable, amazing paint job and metal, shoots fast-hard and straight.
worth the price, you will never find one like it.
its is pretty much unbreakable.
and that is if you take care of it!
it can handle strong batteries, and shoots fast! even with a 8.4volt.

its a amazing gun.
i am a very happy airsofter because if it :D
by John R. on 2013-10-07 11:24:46
"I purchased this weapon and Iím glad I did. This weapon is simply amazing. This blows TM and CA and ICS out of the water. These are truly top of the line. You canít go wrong with G&G.
This review will broken down into five parts.

Externals- This M4 has some of the best externals Iíve seen. Definitely the best on a weapon I have owned. The metal is very nice. The gun isnít as heavy as I expected, this can be good and bad. This is a very nice looking weapon. The nylon is very tough and feels very comfortable. The hand guard is of very high quality. G&G also put in a very nice looking logo. G&G defiantly put time into designing and making their externals; they did the same with there internals.

Internals- G&G also put time into designing there internals. The stock gears and motor can take up to an m130 spring. The weapon is pretty loud. The GR16 comes with a stock 6.4mm tight bore barrel. The barrel measurements are 363mm by 6.04mm on the m4 and 509mm by 6.04mm on the m16. The motor is capable of 25000 rpm. It cant shoot 25000 rpm but the motor can turn 25000 times per minute. These internals are the best Iíve seen on a stock gun. I donít have any complaints about the internals.

Performance- This weapon is an amazing performer. The fps is around 370 with .20.
The tight bore makes the weapon have great range and phenomenal accuracy along with the hop up. This weapon can defiantly compete with upgraded guns. The ROF is very high. Itís sometimes faster than the magazine. The range where its accurate is up to 150-160ft. groups were around 1.5 inches at 30ft, 3 inches at 60ft, 5.5 inches at 90ft, and around 11 inches at 120 ft. this is including the bb the furthest from the group.

Upgrades-for you upgrade whores out there. This is a very good platform. The motor and gears can take up to m130 making it a DMR. It is 100% TM compatible inside and out.


Externals- 25/25
Internals- 24/25
Performance- 22/25
Upgradeability-25/25
96/100
I definitely recommend this gun to anyone.
by Chuck M. on 2013-10-07 11:24:14
"First AEG ever. Recommended by an experienced player.
Shot 335fps out of the box, straight and level with no hopup dialed in.
3 evenings of shooting @1000bbs through it so far.

Pros: Good solid feel
Cons: no battery or charger included with it.
by Mackenzie O. on 2013-09-16 07:19:32
"Great Gun!
Overall Very nice
Not much battery space 9.6v barely fits
Great spread on target
Good FPS
Nice stock
Magwell wobbles but fixes easy with electrical tape
Feels sturdy
GREAT GUN, BUY IT
by Thomas B. on 2013-08-19 08:04:18
"I don't know if the combat machine models are different from what they were, but the one I received was just superb. I received mine with a G&G green pre-installed, as well as an aluminum barrel. I'm not sure if its tight bore or not, but the fact that it came with an aluminum barrel and not the typical brass was purely amazing to me.

It works beautifully, with great accuracy and not a single missfeed since I've started using it.

Literally the only problem I have with mine is that the spring holding tension to my dust flat keeps popping out, so I ended up just taping my dust flap down, but a small aesthetic con to the rest of this amazing rifle.

Yesterday I flanked a player and tagged him from behind, and he was astounded that what he got hit with was a stock combat machine. G&G continues to amaze me with their great line of products and will continue to purchase their rifles.
by Ramon F. on 2013-07-29 17:41:15
"Great gun. I recommend it's purchase. The adjustable stock is awesome. The current price is a steal because it was originally $260.00 which was (and is) a fair price. Buy now before it jumps back up to $260.00! It comes with a Hi-Cap mag but no battery.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)