Reviews: Matrix Iron Face Carbon Steel "Striker" Gen2 Metal Mesh Lower Half Mask - Black

$25.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: Mask-Strike02-BK
Location: D6-025

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Alex B. on 2014-04-20 17:15:46
"this takes a very long time to adjust
pros:
good protection
good quality
cons:
takes too long to adjust
does not fit well with full seal goggles
by Chris H. on 2014-01-03 13:57:35
"People do not get how bulky this is. This is way bigger than you think it is. The metal mesh is good quality, but its gonna be such a hastle to shape it to your face. The mesh is moldable but it requires some strength
by John T. on 2013-02-15 20:10:42
"when i got it it fit well with my shooting glasses, but i had a hard time with my full seal goggles getting them to sit comfortably and not fog, with all the time it took to get this adjusted i decided to just go with the one that covers just your lower face and not your ears, it fogs easily and is just really bulky i would not recommend this to anyone who is in for serious playing.


Pros:
Cheap
great protection


Cons:
Bulky
Doesnt fit well without hours of adjustments
causes fogging with full seal


All in all 2/5
by Bill W. on 2012-07-30 14:28:10
"PROs

* Works well
* Mesh can be bent and adjusted to a custom fit around the cheeks and jaw
* Comfortable; the cloth padding around the edges of the mask arre a big plus.
* Well made/sturdy; no damage/malfunction after several airsoft games; a couple high-powered hits.

CONs
* None noted
by Vincent L. on 2012-06-03 18:05:55
"Pros:
-Fits perfectly
-Great protection!

Cons:
-Takes some time to adjust it to your face

Overall, great guy! I recommend this to ANY airsofters!
by Andreas H. on 2012-05-16 10:40:44
"This is an absolutely great mask. The padding on it is very good and the mesh is well made and holds a good form. Also, this mask will work with flak jak goggles, desert locust goggles, or pretty much any other eye protection. You can bend it to your facial features too to also go around the edge of the goggles. It looks AWESOME as well. I got the black pair and they're great. They don't impede breathing too which is a big plus. I've tried balaclavas, neoprene masks, and about every other form of head wrap before I got one of these. And this is the best purchase I ever made. The stitching seems good and should hold up for a long time to come. Also, one of the best things about this mask is it has two straps. Not just one for the back of your head, but also one for the top so the mask won't slide down. Great mask. Definitely buy it if you don't have it as it will protect your teeth from being shot out and your ears from being shot.

Pros:
Strong wire
Moldable
No breathing restriction
Good padding
Protects your ears
Two head straps so no sliding around on your face
Works with full seal goggles
Looks Awesome!

Cons:
I should've gotten this a long time ago
by Glen Angelo S. on 2012-04-11 00:58:34
"works perfectly fits snugly on my spider goggles. I can breathe easy and no fogging on the goggles. covers ears and has a aggressive design.

pros: good ventilation. protects ear and lower jaw.

cons: adjust the mesh to your face then it will be a pro when your done.

overall great produck totally recommend it.
by Youssef A. on 2011-11-11 07:00:49
"if anybody says these dont work with goggles, then they are wrong. my whole team uses iron face + full seal goggles. the place we go to wont even allow glasses. this is an amazing proudct that looks badass
by August S. on 2011-09-19 19:08:57
"This is a good mask and it gets the job done. Fits nicely around your face, you just need to bend the mask here and there so it fits perfectly. Only thing with this mask is that large goggles such as the revisions wont fit with it. If you are going to buy this mask you can only basically use glasses type goggles, such as the guy in the picture above. I got 10$ glasses also on evike that works perfectly.
by Alec G. on 2011-09-12 13:52:42
"Its great it makes it next to impossible to fog your goggles and blocks the heaviest BB's.
by bob w. on 2011-08-17 21:20:32
"This mask is great. my local fields always require mouth, eye, and ear protection. this mask offers mouth and ear protection, so with your glasses/goggles, you have full face protection. much better than wearing a full face mask. you CAN look down the sights using this too, incase you're all wondering
by Michael B. on 2011-04-12 18:57:46
"This mask is the most legit face-mask I have ever used! The carbon steel mesh material makes it so much easier to breath and cool off as opposed to the standard Iron Face masks. In addition, the Gen.2 mask style provides ear protection which is an bonus over the Gen.1 mesh Iron Face (If you have ever been shot in the ear, especially in the cold, you know how much more pleasant it is to have ear protection.) All and all, i would suggest it to anyone who is searching for affordable and functional face protection.

Pros
-Strong Mesh Design
-Easy to breath
-Cooler than normal masks and other Iron Faces
-Functional
-Protects ears

Cons
-None! It rocks!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2