Reviews: S&T PPSh-41 WWII Electric Blowback Airsoft AEG Submachine Gun w/ Drum Mag

$265.00 $199.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-PPSH
Location: L4-039

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by John P. on 2012-10-17 15:14:57
"This is one beautiful gun, as far as WWII airsoft guns go, this has to be at the top. Overall it is a great AEG, it is very accurate, has a realistic feel to it, and it has Electric Blow-Back! Another great feature is the Drum Magazine, it holds 2000rds! That is almost as much as an airsoft light machine gun! I highly recommend this gun to anybody who is interested in WWII style airsoft guns or just wants something a little different.

Pros:
Full Metal
Real Wood Stock
Electric Blow-back
2000rd Drum Mag
High FPS
Very Accurate
Easy to use / Very clear instruction manual
Quick change spring system

Cons:
Doesn't come with a Battery. (Would work great with a 9.6v)
by derek g. on 2012-09-07 17:26:59
"i just got this gun today, chronoed it, fired a full mag out of it already and did some shooting with a team member
all i have to say is that this gun is worth every penny, full metal full wood gives it a realistic weight and its pretty loud.

pros:
everything
cons:
none
by alp s. on 2012-08-29 17:38:15
"First of all i love this gun, its a masterpieace item as a collector. The only issue i had was the problem at evike.com's store. I got this gun 3 days ago from the store. After 1 hour i brought it back cause there was a gap between the wood stock and the metal reciever ( as a collector these kind of stuff really matters) so i took it back and i got another one. And today it turns out that inside the earbox the fuses are burnt? So i bring it back again.. I get another one and i tested it in the shooting range. And it turns out its a supppper accurate gun and has a high fps. Not to mention the realistic blowback action that has a sweet little recoil to it.

Pros
-Accurate really accurate
-EBB blowback!
-FPS
-rpm is great
-steel, real wood..
-heavy (for some people it could be considerd a con, but for me its defenitly great.)
- the look, feel.

Cons
-the mag when locked into place, is wobbly.
-the GIANT flash hider... What is that thing...
And thats actually all
by Brince W. on 2012-05-11 08:28:30
"I recieved this gun last wednesday and I gotta say this gun is beast with a hint of suicidal death. The only problem I had was that after Evike upgraded it the fuse went bad and I had to replace it. Other than that the gun is beast and I highly recommend it.

Pros:
Shoots insanley accurate
shoots far
Easy spring change system
Blowback
CAN SUPPORT LIPO

Cons:
Giant orange tip
Selector switch is very loose

Oh and some people say its heavy and its not. Even if it is heavy to you, you wont notice it on the field.
by konner S. on 2012-04-08 09:48:47
"I LOVE THIS GUN! pretty spendy but you will not regret any minute of it though. i got this gun about a month ago and it is pretty much indestructable on the outside. but some bad things after about the month i had it the internals on the drum mag broke because all of the interiors are plastic. over all i would recomend this gun but get the 540 hi cap mags, also it doesnt come with a battery so you have to by on.

Pros: Good Accuracy
Feel of the gun
Real wood
Blowback
High rate of fire

Cons: Really Loud
Very very very heavy
by Zach S. on 2012-04-02 18:40:43
"I have held one of these monsters at true edge and lets face it IT IS HUGE for an SMG, my brothers Thompson is without a doubt pretty small (despite its size) compared to this. And for its weight, it feels about 5-7lbs (or about the same as a standard M16 with no attachments). All I can say is I want one.
by Maureen D. on 2012-02-17 17:53:45
"This gun is amazing and really stands out. It has a good blowback feature and shoots at around 370 fps. I got a spring to upgrade it and it is so easy to install!!! One problem I have is that the blowback can flip off the mag release causing the mag to fall out. I got this gun on a different website so it only came with a drum mag and no battery. I have seen many airsoft guns so I was skeptical of ST but this is by far one of the best guns I have ever seen!!! [:]

pros
good fps when upgraded
amazing accuracy
good build

cons
magazine release can be triggered by blowback
by Eric C. on 2012-02-15 05:14:20
"Amazing gun!
Very different from all the others and it will definitely turn heads.
I have used it for many skirmishes, although the 2000 round drum mag isn't very "milsim" at all, I enjoy the overwhelming advantage and fire power. Can't lie.

Get the curved 540 round magazines, they are a great backups and much easier to carry instead of another drum mag. Evike.com is awesome for having drum mag and curve mags available!
by Jackson H. on 2011-12-24 00:15:50
"Hello I am actual very impressed SO FAR by this gun very nice has little problems besides that its really heavy because when I got it in the mail I wasn't supposed to know it was here and I picked up while in the shipping box and IT WAS HEAVY it has to way at least 9 pounds its mag was a great but how you load it in was disappointing also one more problem is that the blow back puts stress onto the gearbox so its a little sad but eventual you actually might WANT to buy a new gearbox to make a little fresher and to make the blow back seem better and the blow back is AWESOME no matter what angle you are shooting at because the cocking lever/ Charging handle surprisingly also moves back along with the slide/ dust cover the FPS is good for cqb if the rules are lenient and also great for out door
Pros
-Blowback
-FPS
-motivates to keep it together
-big mag capacity
Cons =(
-BB Input
-stress to gearbox
-exspensive
----------------
All in all good gun but i would want to find it during a sale or at a cheaper price/used
by Eric c. on 2011-09-26 17:49:25
"Great support weapon or as a point man weapon.

Great accuracy, the drum mag will spoil any shooter and the unique look and feel is simply amazing.

Over all, I would highly recommend this gun to anyone!
by Alex M. on 2010-10-25 10:55:58
"I bought this gun and used it last Saturday in a woodland environment.

Overall, this gun is pretty awesome. The wood stock and stamped steal body make it awesome just to hold. A bit on the heavy side, but still awesome. The 2,000 round drum mag is great. It's very quiet for a drum mag, but has a slight wobble to it when in the gun. Other than that, the gun is solid as a rock.

Shooting wise, the gun is a bit off. Once the hop up is adjusted correctly, the gun's range only goes about 50-70 feet maybe. (I didn't measure it exactly) The gun is very accurate at this range, but the range is somewhat disappointing. The blowback on this gun is awesome. The gun has a slight kick to it, but that just makes it more awesome.

Pros
Accurate
Nice feel/look
blowback and kick make it more awesome

cons
disappointing range.
by Paul C. on 2010-09-23 13:53:26
"The ppsh-41 is the best gun i have ever bought. It has amazing details and looks just like the real thing besides the orange tip. The box isnt highly detailed but still very cool. When you open it you have direction manual, the gun, and the magazine.

When i opened up my box the gun was opened up at the top and the charging handle wasnt cocked back and i heard that if you do not pull the charging handle back and lock it, it can tempararly damage your gun.

Pros: Cons:

highly detail Nothing

Great collectible for anyone who likes WWII

good fps

easy to load and put in battery

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3