Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day SALE - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MEMORIALDAY  —  Click here for selected MAP Brands on SALE

Phantom Custom WE USA "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol w/ Two Mags - (Package: Pistol)

73 Customer Reviews

by james d. on 07/01/2009
"Sturdy and accurate.

I own a few WE gas blowback and this one is by far the best (It is customized, but the base gun is a WE). All my pistols are WE because most of the parts are interchangeable and they are easy to tweak.

The base gun is a WE Dragon, but with a different ported compensator.

The extended slide release is much easier to use than the regular WE slide releases.

The magazine well looks nice and allows quick mag insertion.

The gun seem to be a bit sturdier than my WE dragon, less wobbling.

All in all, one of the best gas pistol I have ever used. If you are on the market for a good hand gun, you cannot go wrong with this one.
by Tamela M. on 05/29/2012
"This is a very exelent pistol as a secondary or even primary in CQB games. The finish on the pistol is pretty good, only a few scratches and ive had it for about 5 months now. The gas consumption is good, you"ll probably get about 1.5 mags on a 8-10 second charge. The accuracy is the best with .25g bbs with the hop up fully engaged but the range is sort of lacking, so id recomend .23's with the hop fully engaged to get a good balnce of accuracy and range, the range with.20's with full hop is about 130 feet, .23's-115 feet, .25's-100 ft. Get more mags than the two that come with the gun, chances are one of them, or both will leak in about a week. I got the holy cow deal and now i only have one mag that holds gas long enough to use. overall its a very nice pistol, agressive look, and accurate.

Pros:
accuracy
range
price
durable
cheap mags
not too bad of a gas hog
realistic
hard kick
TONS of upgrades/accesories

Cons:
leaky mags
front screw on front comes loose, loctite is recomended

overall good weapon i would recomend to a freind, sadly this is going to be replaced by my recently oredered KWA M93R (great gun btw)
Happy Airsofting!allways wear full seal goggles and dont brandish this masterpiece
by Jeremy B. on 05/06/2012
"Excellent side arm for the money. Overall I'd give it a 4.5 out of 5. Accuracy with .25 gram BB's and hop up fully engaged gets me the best rang and accuracy. Can easy hit chest size targets from 75 feet away. It feels well made and durable and in simply intimidating to other players. I'd recommend picking up a silencer as it really adds a sexy look to the gun. My only complaint is One of my 3 mags leaks gas. Overall this is a great sidearm.
by Jonathan M. on 04/12/2012
"I bought this gun about 1 or 2 years ago and it pretty much still works like a charm. The only problem is that the front piece flew off 1 day and I never found the screw since. And the right safety piece fell off. Now basically the piece is wrapped in to the gun with about 12 rubber bands. It looks ghetto but it makes it more unique. Overall the gun is awsome, good kick, FULL metal, accurate, nice feel. I like it.

Cons (only reason I give 4)
-front falls off
-right safety piece falls off
-sometimes it doesnt shoot the bb (very rare)
by Vincent T. on 09/28/2011
"Really good GBB for the price you pay.
Pros:
Very sturdy
Realistic weight
Feels VERY powerful when shot
Durable
Looks awesome

Cons:
One of the magazines that came with the gun broke apart(literally) after 2 months(I barely even used it) and the other mag is REALLY leaky. I'd suggest getting the Holy Cow deal AND a spare mag, just in case.
The screw that holds the front sight in gets lose. Nothing Loctite can't fix.
The safety lever on the right side came off, no big deal.

BUY this gun if you need a good, reliable sidearm.
by Astrid C. on 12/31/2010
"This is a terrific gun with good fps. Very realistic and heavy. The only thing that I don't like about this gun and therefore gave it 4 stars is that the barrel wobbles and the front part of the gun loosens up even after a tightening. Otherwise, great gun and two mags is a great deal.
by tristan w. on 12/24/2010
"this pistol is amazing. its full metal of course. the logos are awsome.and it looks like a baest. in one war a screw came lose and the front end came off. i just put in a new screw and was as good as new.

pros: heavy weight,awsome logos,acurate,realistic,hard hitting


cons: outer barrel wobles(not a big deal), one magizine i recived does not feed.
by Zachary F. on 01/20/2010
"I bought this gun here on evike, and I must say, I am very pleased with it. Very little lock time, incredibly hard kick, good range and accuracy. The only problem I have had with it is that the bottom allen screw that keeps the frontal shroud on has been stripped out. :(

Power - 4/5
Accuracy - 5/5
Reliability - 4/5
Aesthetics - 6/5
Rate of Fire/Cool-Down problems - 3/5

Overall - 4/5

BTW, what do I need to make these threads functional? The threads are... backwards. What do I need to buy to get them to face out?
by KIMBALL Y. on 10/25/2009
"I own two of these pistols and can confidently say that they both have been combat tested. They have been dropped, slammed, thrown, and continue to work. I will agree with the reviewer stating that the front piece needs to be tightened with a hex wrench. Just do that when you first receive the pistol and you should be fine.

The pistols fire well and are reliable. As for their accuracy I can tell you that they will hit an area target you shoot at to about 125 ft. which is not bad. I have not done a range test fire with this pistol, nor have I zeroed it for accuracy or precision. But I can tell you that in a combat environment my enemy targets say that my groupings are rather close together, and that I am hitting where I aim.

These pistols use WE-TECH hi cappa magazines which holds 30 rounds. I average about 315 FPS with these pistols and never had a problem with them. I believe they are gas inefficient and went to Blowback Armory to get them checked out. After tinkering with them is was determined that there is flow and and spring power ratio that cases the pistol to leak out more gas than needed.

My final thoughts are that these are very good pistols and I would recommend them. They come with, not one, but TWO 30 round magazines. That already makes it worth it. They fire well, sturdy, and are accurate. They compare to the WE-TECH, but the WE-TECH is slightly better. However, for the same price this pistol comes with TWO magazines.
by ANCEL R. on 09/09/2009
"Just got my CQB master yesterday. Out of the box, I ran into issues with gas consumption (Propane). I was only able to fire 20-22 rounds per fill. One of the mags leaking right out the box. I was able to fix those problems with Teflon Tape and reassembly. With mods, the mags are able to fire 42+/- per fill. Which is Excellent!

The gun has a nice kick, and the action is very smooth. The accuracy out the box was a bit of, but having an adjustable hop-up makes that a null and void problem. I quik adjustment or two and you are hitting dead center 90% of your shots (If you can shoot).

I tried using CO2, but the gun would not cycle as needed to function correctly, therefore i believe that CO2 is not an option (Not sure).

One option that I have yet to experience is the locking of the slide when the mag is empty. My CQB aster has not done this through the 8 mags I have put through it. I have been unable to figure out why this is not working as intended, but it is not a deal breaker.

Overall I think this is a very strong gun, and a great bargain in this price range. Size and weight is outstanding, Finish is very nice and durable. Shooting is ez and comfortable. This pistol is ideal as a sidearm, or a Competition piece. I recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable sidearm.

ona scale of 1-5 (5 Hi 1 Lo) I give it a 4.
by chase R. on 02/02/2011
"this gun is a very good gun. it looks really nice. but it is very hard to take apart and safty switch is a pain. the mags that come with it lasted me a couple of weeks then i got a high capacity mag just because the others were leaky. but this gun is great its just the mags and taking apart is a pain.
by ashton v. on 08/25/2010
"I received this handgun less then 20 days ago, and there are a few problems already. but, let's give it an honest review.

Power-4/5
Accuracy-4/5
weight-5/5
look-4/5
realism-4/5
build quality-3/5

pros-
-Good power
-strong kick
-green night sights included
-Comfortable to hold
-high mag capacity
-functional (sometimes) slidelock
-free carrying case! lulz

Cons-
-although for a good purpose, the barrel is rattly and annoying.
-to adjust hopup, you must take apart the gun.
-leaky mags are common in this brand.
-sights are delicate, the left screw comes off and it's too far left.
-slidelock often unfunctional.
-safety easily pushed up.

in conclusion, it's not the best, but not the worst. i'd reccomend a KWA or KJW, as WE Tech is a starter brand for pistols and sidearms. An ok gun, but not worth $110.
by cody p. on 09/14/2009
"Pros: about 330 fps
Very sturdy
Mags hold about 25-30 rounds

Cons: Front piece is a little wobbly, just tighten it up on the bottom rail with an allen wrench
A few times i have run out of green gas before the mag is empty, maybe its my mags or the gas im using.
While its sturdy the normal WE-Tech pistol feels much more sturdy and in my opinion functions better.

Overall great gun. I have two and my dad has the We-Tech.