Reviews: KWA NS2 M93R 3-Round Burst PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback (New Metal Slide & Frame Version)

$169.95

25 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-NS2-M93R
Location: U13-032 WO7-19

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Quinten A. on 2011-03-21 21:04:20
"I have had this gun for awhile now its been great but with a cople of problems first its a huge gas hogg you schould at least fill for 30 sec to get all rounds of. secound on single shot some times it will go in a 2 shot burst. and finally its a weird and complicated way to put back together. butt if you can handle that i would recommend this wepon to any one.
by Christopher F. on 2011-03-02 18:15:57
"got this gun a couple months ago but compleatly forgot i had it in case when i was going to a game.
Well over all i love M93R its an awsome gun but has a few down sides.

Needed to use a better lube since the gun would get stuck.
Not sure if its could or whats going on but after about 4-5 shots in semi it wants to go full auto. could be the cold up here in Alaska messing with the Gas or something ill wait till it warms up a bit around here till i shoot it again.

Not a vary quite gun at all by the way when it shoots be ready to hide if your a sniper.
by clint g. on 2010-12-23 08:44:04
"LET ME JUST SAY BEST SIDE ARM EVER JUST GOT IT AND DEFINITLY WORTH THE MONEY.
by Nolan N. on 2010-09-09 17:59:33
"This gun is gorgeous, i love the look of the m9 so a modified 3 burst and full auto version was love at first site. The gun is exactly like it is in the picture and description, yes only the slide and mags and foregrip are metal but everything else is very good plastic and very easy to mistake as metal when comparing the slide to the lower receiver. The new trademarks are sweet too. But this is my first GBB so i kinda went all out, but it was totally worth it. I made a couple first timer mistakes but after going back and reading the manual i got it all down. 3 burst and full auto are literally spray and pray settings but semi is pretty accurate once you get the hop up right. Insane rate of fire to top it off.



Pros:
Great looking
3 burst
not a gas guzzler
rate of fire

Cons:
Sprays in burst and full auto
rate of fire, i have the big extended mag for it and even with that full auto drains it in a few seconds

I recommend
Sorry if it wasnt a good review, im not much of a writer, but the guns great if u ask me
by brad g. on 2010-03-24 16:03:11
"great gun! probably the best blow back pistol on the airsoft market. it is mostly metal, including the slide, magazine, and foregrip. it has 3 firing functions. semi, full, and 3 round burst. its got good fps and rof. if you get it be sure to get more mags it goes through ammo REALLY quick. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT!!!!!!! the slide is painted black and its very thin. i sanded it off and polished it and now the slide is silver. this makes the gun look 1000000000% better. i can see myself in it when its polished. the gun looks really sexy now. you can also do it to the mag to make it silver.


pros:
3 firing functions
a lot of metal
good plastic
nice weight
high fps and rof
i like the foregrip

cons:
sprays gas out the barrel (not that big a deal)
thats it!

this gun is great. get it!!!!
by Julius T. on 2010-03-05 14:51:50
"Great gun. Triple burst mode is great for close range moving targets. Awesome indoors.

Although, had a couple problems after a few uses:

The gas nossel on the magazine leaks a bit when putting in propane (could be my adapter)
The spring on the slide stop is weak, so I found my slide stop coming up stoppin gthe cycle every shot. This was fixed by bending the spring a bit to give it more resistance to keep the slide down during normal cycling.

In all-
Pros:
Great balance and weight
Grip fits my hand very well (5'8,170lbs)
One propane fill of the mag will last 2 full load of BBs on semi automatic
Heavy slide provides a satisfying kickback and great durability
accurate up to 50ft with minimal spread on semi-auto

Cons:
Slide stop spring is too weak and sometimes breaks the cycle (fixable)
Burst and Auto modes have a terrible spread past 50ft, the latter being worse than the former
Double stack magazine makes it hard to load without voids when using a speed loader
There are on rails to fit any optics, lasers, or lights
The trigger guard is oddly shaped making it almost impossible to add a trigger guard laser

Conclusion:
Great for CQB battles and short range skirmishes. Probably the best gas pistol I have ever owned due to the burst fire. The only real problem I have with it is the slide stop spring and the double stack magazine. Other than that, I guarantee if you buy this gun (though a bit expensive), you will be satisfied.
by chase b. on 2010-01-30 22:40:05
"I just got this gun about a week ago, it is awsome! It does have KWA trademarks in white on the slide to let everyone know. My only problem is just after 2 or 3 days the finish on one side of the grips wore away as well as the fact that I can't even empty half a mag without running out of gas, the mag isnt leaking, hopefully its just the cold weather. And I have had my far share of gas guns, I know Im completly filling the mag!
by larry s. on 2009-09-18 14:55:56
"Amazing gas blow-back pistol. This gun is probably the best KWA gun you can get. The gun itself is extremely loud when fired (if you watched videos of this gun shoot it might now seem loud, but it is). It has the very nice metal slide and other nice metal parts, but I was kind of annoyed by some of the metal parts, like to fore-grip, that really liked to attract fingerprints. Nothing big, just annoying.

Pros:
Metal slide and magazine, among other things
Crisp, loud, and realistic blow-back mechanism
A nice 35 round magazine
A realistic heavy weight to the gun
Has a nice easy hop-up unit
Comfortable fore-grip

Cons:
Some metal parts attract fingerprints very easily
A small annoyance to put back together after field stripping it
Plastic outer barrel and bottom frame
Extra magazines cost $40 (expensive, but worth it)
Loose safety mechanism, but nothing big

This gun is going to be used in all of my battles and is the best pistol for any player. If you're looking for a nice gas blow-back pistol and have the money for it, purchase the pistol. You will not regret it.
by christian t. on 2009-04-18 23:15:54
"Semi works very well. Pull the trigger and it fires; as fast as you go, it goes.

Burst works very well. After the first shot is fired, the 2nd and 3rd waver off a bit. The hopup seems to work more on the burst than on semi. Meaning they fly upward more on burst, than on semi.

Auto is very cool. On a 68*C day, I can unleash about half the magazine before propane starts pouring out.

When the slide moves back and forth, it's very crisp and clean. Loading the first shot has a very satisfying sound.

Overall, a very good and well built gun.
by Connor H. on 2009-03-07 20:36:59
"5*/5* I've had this gun for a week and its the best one ive owned so far. It shoots hard,straight and its easy to maintain. Also cleaning th gun is a breeze and adjusting the hop-up couldnt be easier. If you are on the fence about getting this gun I would recodmend this to anyone .


PROS

-fps
-rof
-acuracy
- clip rounds
-Isn't a gas guzzler
-Semi,Full and three round burst

CONS

-Nothing Just buy the gun !
by nathan k. on 2009-02-05 15:04:40
"This thing is probably the coolest gbb pistol I've ever shot. The recoil is very crisp and hard. The gun breaks field strips just like the M92. 5/5 if your looking for a semi-burst-full auto gbb pistol this is it
by Cindy F. on 2009-01-19 16:17:03
"This is an amazing gun well worth the money!
Some facts to think about...
1. the internet LIES!!! this thing has full auto! at least mine does that I just received! and yes I got the ns2 version.
2 very nice heavy feel to it but not two heavy
3 intended for right hand users (sorry lefties!) tho im sure its possible to use left handed just a little awkward
4 the safety is easy to hit on/off on accident (who cares about safety anyways ;))
5 WORTH THE MONEY BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3