Reviews: M4 Type Red Dot Sight w/ 20mm weaver QD Mount Base for Airsoft

$60.00 $48.00

12 Customer Reviews
Model: Scope-OS-SC25
Location: U8-011 WO12-12 WO9-05

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Tobias C. on 2014-05-15 15:50:26
"So I've had tihs scope for a while now, about 6 months or so and I'm very satisfied. THe Red-dot is amazing, I'm playing outdoor games and this scope comes really handy outdoors - it has a briht dot and a clear view. THe construction is rock-solid, metall all the way. I was really happy that you got a killflash with it as well - you don't have to worry about it braking on you.

I highly recommend this scope!
by Trenton H. on 2014-05-06 13:10:18
"This sight is FANTASTIC. With my first impressions, it was heavy and bulky. But, after a couple of weeks with it, this sight is the best sight I've ever bought. The full metal construction means that it is totally solid, and I'm not worrying about it. Compared to my EoTech replica, this sight is much better for outdoor play. Even in the middle of the day, the red dot on the lowest of 9 settings is clearly visible. Also, the plain dot is great because you can tell where you're aiming without covering your target totally, unlike the EoTech replica. The sight itself came in nice packaging, and along with the sight I got 2 scope covers, a killflash, a 20 mm raiser, and a battery. By the way, it's really nice only needing AA batteries rather than some unheard-of watch battery. The sight picture is actually really good, even compared to the EoTech. But, this sight looks absolutely perfect on my standard M4, whereas the EoTech was bulky, and the sight picture was blocked by the triangle sight. I suggest this sight if you want a heavy duty sight, and if you are going for an SI M4 look.
by Christina T. on 2014-01-15 00:10:45
"So far not so good. I got this red dot on Christmas Eve and went out to use it and sight it in, it worked like a dream. Later I took it out to do some shooting with my friends, when the brightness knob started messing up. I thought it might clear up but just the other day I took it out again and the knob pretty much quit working. I contacted Evike and now I'm just waiting for them to contact me back. I read every one else's 5 star reviews so I got it, but I wish now I would've just bought the Aim micro dot or the other red dot I was looking at.
by Jennifer V. on 2012-11-20 20:05:48
"I have looked into this sight and I like it. Its an Aimpoint Comp4 replica and a good one. I havnt gotten this yet but its in the mail. I like the fact that it runs on AA batteries because they are cheap and easy to find. I carry a bunch on the field with me anyway for other gear so it works out perfectly. Overall, from what I can see, its a great sight and I cant wait until it arrives at my doorstep.
by William B. on 2012-05-17 14:32:54
"This scope is great! Nice and solid, great finish, mounts easily and comes with a riser, lens covers and a flash-kill. Battery that came with it was weak but it's a AA battery so easy to replace. Multiple brightness setting allow you to adapt in no/low-light conditions to bright high noon daylight. The dot is nice and solid as well. After zeroing the sight on my KWA I was constantly hitting a 6in metal target from 150ft. It looks and feels like the real Aimpoint Comp M4/M68 CCO that is issued in the US Army. I highly recommend to anyone needing a great red-dot scope.
by Joshua A. on 2012-05-12 18:08:32
"Overall one of the best replicas of the M3 current gen Aimpoints on the market, and for a better price than other retailers. There is hardly any cons to this product. This thing is constructed of win. Here is the quick list.

Pros:
well machined
uses a single AA battery
long battery life
10 brightness settings
easily adjustable brightness knob
quick detach design that is similar to the real one
riser mount provides a perfect co-witness for BUIS
kill flash, riser mount, and lens caps provided (in my package at least)

Cons:
a little on the heavy side, but that just means well built
zeroing can be annoying with the way the caps are designed, but you wont lose em
by Ryan L. on 2011-08-18 23:20:07
"Works much better than I expected, and it's one of the newer Aimpoint replicas which is a plus. There are 10 brightness settings (including OFF), which means plenty of versatility when it comes to lighting. There is an included riser piece that will be able to raise the optic over an M4's triangle front post. It's also removable in case you want to lower your optic.

Do note however that this sight MAY OR MAY NOT COME WITH A KILLFLASH AND LENS COVERS. I happened to get lucky and received both in the box, but other people seem to have gotten either one or the other, or none at all. My advice would be to purchase this first, then after you receive it buy either the killflash and/or lens covers if they weren't included.
by dave s. on 2011-08-15 19:16:35
"This red dot is great it is sturdy and is sexy. The red dot come with plenty of lense protection. It comes with a rubber linked lense protecter, a pair of flip up covers, and an already installed kill flash on the front lense! This thing is easty to adjust and it uses AA batterys so you dont have to bother with button cells anymore which is great.
by Justin R. on 2011-07-24 15:39:41
"i love tho mount on this sighst it has a long area of contact, puts the optic at a decent height, and the holes help cut down on weight.
Kill flash for this item is sold separately.
by Sean H. on 2010-10-20 19:08:54
"Just figured I'd throw in my 2 cents. I'm active duty infantry and this is the closest you will get to the standard army issue red dot sight. It's not an aimpoint but the only real difference is the logo, brightness levels, and adjustment ratio. If you don't know what an adjustmen ratio is, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!!!! It's a great sight for airsoft and for those of you who want to look like a soldier, it's this or an ACOG.
by Kristofer B. on 2010-04-07 13:07:16
"I love this sight! It gives the look of a maginified scope with the functionality of a red dot which is ideal for airsoft. I have it sighted just right on my G&G and wherever I aim, the BB goes.

Pros:
-Looks good
-Takes 1 AA battery, not the button cells pictured
-20 brightness settings

Cons:
-Did not come with flip up covers
-I bought a kill flash and this one came with one (waste of $10)

Overall a good sight if you like the "closed" sight look. Performs well
by Kristofer B. on 2010-03-16 21:26:54
"Great red dot sight

-Has a nice sturdy aluminum build
-Takes 1 AA battery (no button cells like the pictures
-The sight does not come with flip-up sights like pictured
-A multitude of brightness settings
-It comes with a kill-flash

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)