Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Intellect NiMH Battery for Airsoft AEGs with Small Tamiya Connector (Size: 9.6V 1600mAh)

64 Customer Reviews

by Kalen D. on 04/17/2010
"GREAT battery. And at 28 bucks, can't get any better.
Fits perfect in my Echo1 G36C. You just have to cut off the little tab that is supposed to hold 8.4v battery.

FYI. Batteries do NOT change FPS, they only change the ROF (rate of fire) The higher the voltage, the faster your gun will shoot. The higher the mAh, the longer your battery will hold a charge.
Most important, USE A SMART CHARGER. This is such a nice battery, you'd hate to ruin it by over-charging it.

Pros-
Great price
High mAh for a small type battery
Increases ROF dramatically.
Fits G36C

Cons-
None
by david b. on 03/31/2010
"i just recieved this in the mail today and i noticed it was already fully charged (good or bad?) but anyways, i poped this into my AEG and WOW! this increased rof by almost close to double (my AEG was slow to start with) and i would recomend this to anyone. amazing for the price!
by bob j. on 03/07/2010
"IF YOU ARE GOING TO WRITE A QUESTION REVIEW THEN DONT PUT ONLY 3 STARS PUT 5!!!!!!!!!!!! by the way, great battery, long life, and gives your gun an extremely high ROF
by ryan b. on 03/14/2009
"this is an awesome battery it boost rate of fire by a boatload and holds it charge really well and it fits in my jg m4 so easily
by Nathan m. on 03/09/2009
"Will this battery fit in a tokyo marui mp5 R.A.S (inside the rail system

Webmaster: Tokyo Marui recommend to use an 8.4V. The hand guard might be too small for a 9.6V.
by Timothy H. on 03/07/2009
"One of the best batteries to use in any airsoft weapon with a metal gear box (plastic gear box with be shredded)! Whatever weapon you use it in, the rof is seriously increased! I have a JG Beta and an Echo1 614 and if you stick this battery in there, THEY WILL SCREAM!!! My dad has an A&K M249, same basic concept (battery lasted the entire box mag and so-forth). Great battery... Get it!
by Zachary H. on 01/18/2009
"Great alternative to a Li-Po. Boosts rate of fire tramendously and packs a little more umf!
by Joshua M. on 12/17/2008
"this works in an jg m4

This is a versatile pack and works in ever gun I have except my aug. the nunchuck makes it fit in most guns easier than a solid back. My favorite brand, I only buy intellect and use smart chargers.

DON'T RISK BLOWING UP A $35 BATTERY WITH A $2 CHARGER
by Caleb W. on 10/14/2008
"great battery well worth the money. makes your gun shoot faster and lasts a while.
by carter p. on 12/24/2014
"Bought this battery a while ago and it's an okay battery

pros

long life
higher ROF (or at lease for the first use)
fast trigger response

cons

wires are VERY long
takes longer to charge than other batteries even when on a smart charger
after one day of play the ROF decreased drastically, it became slower than my 8.4 volt battery

it's a good battery if you're looking for a back up battery, it's an okay battery overall
by Alex B. on 12/21/2014
"got this battery a few months ago and used it for a few games
PROS:
higher ROF
faster trigger response
should last most of the day if your running semi auto only
CONS:
wires are way too long
limited adjustability for crane stocks

Also, I highly recommend that you also get a smart charger
by Gabriel P. on 12/20/2011
"This battery is pretty much OK. It's a battery so as long as it shoots as much as It says it should it's OK in my book. However, the wires are pretty long. That may be good for most but my guns don't have enough extra room for all that wiring so I have to shove them up in there. Still fits fine, just a slight annoyance.
by Alex R. on 12/04/2016
"Bought this battery for my A&K M16 (DMR setup) And it honestly kinda sucks... I'll break it down.


PROS:
It charges, It's a battery.
Works when I'm in Full Auto


CONS!:
Doesn't want to work in Semi Auto
Wires look easy to pull off (handle with care)

DO NOT BUY FOR A DMR BUILD! You can literally hear the motor struggle to pull the spring back to fire.
I've tested my issue with my other batteries and the problems only occur when I'm using this one. Once I which to FullAuto (which I can't using DMR) But once I DO it slowly starts picking up the pace on ROF Until it's about what It should be.

All In All I'd say Great for a Full auto Rifleman, but be cautious using it for any Semi auto fire.
by Stephen M. on 02/28/2016
"This battery is good, I've lit up people thanks to this. I just wouldn't recommend cause the cord is like a foot long.
by Allen R. on 11/02/2015
"Pretty good battery its just the wires are pretty long and may make it a little difficult to connect.